We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection

Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to a truly unique place. Here on Aland's northern tip we have our own 2.3 mile long strip of shore and 58 acres of land. Here you will find just us and the ocean, nothing else. HavsVidden, a place for those who enjoy life. Here you will find an environment perfect either for work, or a relaxing weekend. Enjoy the ocean and the beautiful surroundings; discover the genuine flavors and ingredients the kitchen has to offer; enjoy life and spend time with your friends in front of the open fire or our generous bar; relax while watching the sunset. Along with all this relaxation, all the activities you could dream of are just around the corner from the Best Western HavsVidden. Golf, scuba diving, hunting, fishing, boating and golf. Everything is just a short journey away by car. On Aland the distances are never that far.Welcome to a truly unique place. Here on Aland's northern tip we have our own 2.3 mile long strip of shore and 58 acres of land. Here you will find just us and the ocean, nothing else. HavsVidden, a place for those who enjoy life. Here you will find an environment perfect either for work, or a relaxing weekend. Enjoy the ocean and the beautiful surroundings; discover the genuine flavors and ingredients the kitchen has to offer; enjoy life and spend time with your friends in front of the open fire or our generous bar; relax while watching the sunset. Along with all this relaxation, all the activities you could dream of are just around the corner from the Best Western HavsVidden. Golf, scuba diving, hunting, fishing, boating and golf. Everything is just a short journey away by car. On Aland the distances are never that far.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
206Reviews
169Photos
2Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 54
  • 30
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is of course beautiful in its rocky roughness. But sadly the hotel doesn't reflect it. We were underwhelmed. The lunch was not very good but they charged a lot. The drinks were super expensive too: 15€ for house wine. The breakfast also was quite disappointing.
Read more
The title pretty much says it. The most expensive glass of wine, average food, lousy basic breakfast, very basic rooms and buildings in general - owners seem to cash out on tourists while leaving the buildings dirty and not renovate the place. We expected SO MUCH MORE. Not worth
Read more
This hotel lives on it's location. The surroundings are absolutely marvelous, seeing the sun set in the sea in the evening and having a 180 ° sea view is lovely. The food in the restaurant was good but over priced especially the lunch. 75 euros for a hamburger, a pasta, 2
Read more
We stayed 2 nights & were overwhelmed by the friendliness of all the staff. They couldn’t do enough for you. The location is outstanding & takes your breath away, so pleased we stayed here on our trip from Stockholm to Helsinki. The rooms are enough for all you need. The food in
Read more
Stayed with our family in one of the villas. In July. Overall a wonderful location, views were to die for and the weather happened to be wonderful so that helped too. However considering the very high pricing one does expect tier 1 attention to detail and unfortunately this was
Read more
Response from BitteIslander, Director of Sales at HavsVidden, BW Premier Collection
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Hello s962450! Thank you for taking your time and write about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location but we are sorry that you felt that service and attention to details. Unfortunately we cannot track you since you dont have your name in the title. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can track what went wrong so we could arrange with a compensation for you. We wish you and the family a wonderful summer.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Bedroom of our villa
harbour view from klippenhus #3
view from the room
PreviousNext
1234568
Hei Janne, Hotelli on kiinni joulukuussa, mutta voi vuokratta meidän kalliohuviloita. Niissä on kaikissa oma keittiö, niitä löytyy eri kokoisia- 2, 4 ja 6 hengen huviloita. Yst. Oona Reception
1 vote
Hur tar man sig från flygplatsen i Mariehamn till er anläggning?
Hej Sofia, För privatpersoner/familjer/små grupper är taxi det smidigaste, är man en större grupp kan vi hjälpa till att förboka en buss. Med vänlig hälsning Sofie Bokning/Reception, Havsvidden
0 votes
"Oddly enough you shouldnt expect a seaview from the room unless you rent a private villa."
"Cliff houses are the best!"
"Rooms are minuscule, pick a corner room or splurge on a villa."
"Go check in before parking. There are many different housing buildings on the cliffs. We carried our luggages in vain back and forth."
"The corner rooms are the larger double rooms"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 184 - US$ 582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Havsvidden, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
FinlandAlandAland IslandGeta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing