We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Hornbaek

Hotel Bretagne

38 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
16 Oct 2017
“My best hotel experience ever”
15 Oct 2017
“Rock solid north-coast luxury”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was ok but the service we got was very bad . We waited with our dirty plates on the table for ages whilst the other guests got their food. The cheese platter ordered didn’t come. We left early without our cheese. I was...More

Thank pennyleese
Response from Kasper H, Ejer at Hotel BretagneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pennyleese, Thank you very much for your review, and we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations! We have to accept that we did not do our job right, and we have learned from the experience, and will make...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Over the past 3 years I have stay in more than 100 hotels worldwide. Hotel Bretagne is the best hotel I ever stay at, so far. The balance between the design of the hotel, the service level, the quality of the food, the wine menu,...More

Thank saxovin
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Surroundings and buildings cried quality in materials, craftsmanship and decorations. Great. Staff were welcoming, friendly and personal. Greater. Meals were tasty, delicious with an edge and made of quality raw material. Greatest. Thanks

Thank Thomas B
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I really enjoyed the staying in this hotel. Everything is new renovated and fresh. The stile is "gustaviansk" but anyway modern and homely. The service is very personally and observant. The breakfast buffé is not very much to choose but the quality is very high...More

Thank Stefan S
Response from Kasper H, Ejer at Hotel BretagneResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Stefan, Thank you very much! we are looking forward to see you again! Best regards Anne & Kasper

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Really n. Ice hotel, with a good restaurant, really well tasting meal New renovated, and friendly employees, good atmosphere. Some rooms have a balcony with view over the lake. A short walk from the harbor.

Thank Anne K
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear Anne, Thank you very much! and hope to see you Again! Best regards Anne & Kasper

PreviousNext
12
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite