We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lamb Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lamb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 688: English reviews
Start your review of The Lamb Inn
 Click to rate
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife sprung this on me as an early birthday break and we were not disappointed. Lovely little Pub/Restaurant with rooms in a quiet and typical Cotswold village. Very friendly staff and good food over both days. We ate in the pub for both evenings and were not disappointed at all on either night. Breakfasts are plentiful and cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A great place to stop for lunch. Had fish and chips- lovely fresh fish with crisp batter and hand cut chips. The staff were really friendly. Highly recommend for anyone near or visiting Bourton-on-the-Water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redland4451
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Redland4451 Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review, we really appreciate the time you took in doing so. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent lunch at The Lamb & we do hope that you will visit us again next time you are in the area. Kind Regards The Lamb Inn Team.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were just in bourton when we fancied something to eat yet all the pubs there were rammed so we googled the nearest one to our location which was the lamb inn Very welcoming all the staff very friendly , we ordered 2 lots of the brisket very tender and tasty,the dauphinois were delicious I would have personally preferred abit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ad3d123
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ad3d123 Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent meal at The Lamb & how you used technology to find us. We are so close to bustling Bourton on the Water, it is a shame that more people don't realise that we are nearby. We look forward to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely setting, quite remote, small room but adequate facilities. Perfectly suited for visitors. Excellent restaurant, great quality and reasonable prices. Breakfast was very generous and healthy, staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VNstar
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear VNstar We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Inn & found everything to your liking. Thank you so much for posting your review & the splendid comments you made about the food & our friendly staff. Kind Regards The Lamb Inn Team.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were blessed with beautiful spring weather, daffodils out and England at its best on our visit to The Lamb The pub is very old and quirky, but lovely. Our room just perfect, a mixture of modern fittings with beams and stone wall, spotlessly clean. The pub has a bar area to eat in or a larger dining room, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmieb46
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimmieb46 What more can we say other than thank you so much for posting your extremely complimentary review. We are delighted to read that you found everything to your liking at our 'charming old pub' & we were also able to meet your dietary requirements. We do hope that you will come back & visit us again on another...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 7 friends stayed in The Lamb for 3 nights at the end of April. Apart from the ideal location in the middle of stunning Cotswolds villages the Inn itself was quite a find. Olde Worldy, with a narrow staircase to negotiate up to comfortable clean rooms full of individual character. A cosy intimate Inn. For a smallish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

8 oz steak and all the trimmings for £10 - not bad ! Understandably quiet as it was mid week and only just gone midday. A quaint olde worlde Inn with spacious bar and restaurant- different, but worth a visit ! Friendly welcome and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first impression when we entered was that this was a friendly, welcoming pub, we were not disappointed. Staying for just a single night while in the Cotswolds The Lamb Inn provided a great place to stay. The evening menu was, for a small village pub, much better than one might expect and the food was cooked to perfection. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely location. Room clean and bright if a little small , but adequate for a short stay.Th The staff are very good as is the food in the restaurant which is charming . The views are stunning and so is the village. We would definitely recommend and stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakeymo
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jakeymo We are really pleased to read your review & find that you had a really enjoyable stay at our Inn. You did book one of our smaller rooms & we have much bigger rooms & suites available, but as you say it was adequate for a short stay. We are glad that you liked the food, the views...

Windlesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had a couple of nights here and loved the feel of the whole place. Character rooms, friendly, efficient service, good food and beers / wines. A quiet location but near to everywhere you want to see! Note: we were in room 2 which has low ceilings .... especially in the shower ..... I am 5' 8" and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger G Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review, we really appreciate the time you took in doing so. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Lamb & found everything to your liking. We note your comment about Room 2 & would advise that as we are a Grade 2...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Rissington
7.1 km away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
674 reviews
6.2 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,131 reviews
7.3 km away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
945 reviews
6.2 km away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
521 reviews
4.5 km away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lamb Inn at Great Rissington is one of the Cotswolds' most welcoming country inns. Overlooking the Windrush Valley, The Lamb is surrounded by heritage sites and visitor attractions, antique shops and art galleries, cultural and sporting events.In May 2011, we are pleased to announce we received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lamb Inn

Address: Great Rissington | Nr Bourton On The Water, Great Rissington GL54 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Great Rissington
Price Range: ₹ 7,748 - ₹ 14,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lamb Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Lamb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lamb Hotel Great Rissington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lamb Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lamb Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing garden”
VNstar, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Probably best to book ahead if you don't want to be disappointed.”
120dennisw, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dining inthe Lamb Inn is useful to relieve bluster of locals in Fallujah circa 2006. But with more flies.”
bruces732, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stable room is quite small, particularly the bathroom.”
Z7598NYhelend, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden would seem to be quieter.”
mynameisalwaystaken, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 142* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 142
Orbitz.comUS$ 142
Booking.comUS$ 142
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates