We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchard at Peora Estates

Save
Share
Shail Rd Talla Peora, Peora 263138 India
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (416)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (97)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 in Peora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Orchard has been designed by a renowned Italian architect as a Tuscan farmhouse set in the beautiful Kumaon region of Uttarakhand. We pride ourselves on having created a space in which we have provided our guests with unparalleled comfort and luxury in a unique natural setting. At The Orchard, we focus on 5-7 course farm to table meals, ensuring the highest quality of food and service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Car hire
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
157Reviews1Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ravi V wrote a review Yesterday
New Delhi, India1 contribution
We have just returned after a ten day stay at The Orchard in Peora. An unbelievable experience. On reaching one is immediately transported to another world of elegance and style . The Villa itself has eight well appointed rooms with every possible facility. To have been able to conceptualise and construct a building like this up in the hills must have been a phenomenal task . All the furniture has been procured from the world famous company Warisan in Bali , Indonesia which uses the best quality seasoned teak and mahogany wood . The service by the well trained staff is perfect . Warm , courteous and efficient , they are there to cater to all your needs . The food is excellent and they are happy to modify it according to your desire . The views from the Villa are amazing . One is surrounded by the Chir Pine trees and in front you see the terraced field of the villagers and across the valley at night the sparkling lights of Almora. I recommend this highly , Ravi Vira and Manju Vira
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gurmeet kaur wrote a review 14 Jun
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The orchid at Peora Estate is at absolutely scenic place, you can see the mountains all around. Away from the crowd a very quiet place, in Peora village, building has amazing architecture and interiors. Our stay was so comfortable, food was excellent. All the staff members were so awesome and welcoming, they took care of each and everything with great responsibility, special thanks to Mr. Chandan (head of staff) and Mr. Rajender (chef). Kids enjoyed a lot, they had so much to explore within the property. Home grown Garden fresh salad, peaches, plums were served everyday. You can experience plucking the fruit and eating right there in the farm. We were so comfortable, at the same time so close to nature. Everyday morning and evening we went for walk, climbed mountains, watched sunrise, also interacted with the villagers, they were so welcoming and helpful. Other tourist spots are at the distance of 1 hour from Peora, beautiful drive. This is one of the most memorable trips. Sharing pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ms Sidhu, Thank you for rating our services for your recent stay experience at The Orchard ! Please be assured that your compliments and kind words are very valuable to us and they have been communicated to every member of the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you for yet another delightful experience! Warm regards Anish Veigas
Read more
Harendra Singh wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
what a great property you own at this peaceful place away from every type of pollution. I with my family enjoyed stay at this great place. Big rooms with equally big & separate terrace with each room facing east and scenic beauty of green valley. Every early morning you can see dark red sun coming up from behind hills very beautifully creating amazing scene. Staff Very friendly staff taking every guest as special one. Chandan takes personal care of guests. Chefs are so expert that they can give you every dish of this world under this roof. Chefs do ask guests what to cook and also suggest. Nothing impossible to them to cook. Very delicious food we found. Kumaunni thali they served was wonderful. Orchard This is the specialty of the property having very rich orchard with all seasonal fruits.staying guest can go to orchard to have fresh fruits. Fresh grown vegetables from the garden are cooked with original taste. Owner also asked if any problem in stay. You can also go for tracking to high hill with guide ready available. Two lovely 🐕 shimba and Gabbar are the attraction of the place. They become much familiar very soon. This place is so uniquely situated that if you want loneliness then no place match this and if you go with family then also u can enjoy the beauty of place. Every room has built in fire place to maintain cosy temperature. Excellent stay we found.Love to visit again & again 👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Harendra, Thank you for rating our services for your recent stay experience at The Orchard ! Please be assured that your compliments and kind words are very valuable to us and they have been communicated to every member of the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you for yet another delightful experience! Warm regards Anish Veigas
Read more
NupurDwivedi wrote a review 4 Jun
Mumbai, India336 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Great destination in the middle of a sleepy quiet forest. The stay had so many highlights: 1) Warm staff who was willing to go the distance: Special mention of Chandan, Gopal and Rajendra 2) Excellent food options ranging from Indian, Lebanese and Mexican options 3) Great interiors which make the stay very relaxing. 4) 2 sweet heart dogs: Gabbar and Simba All rooms have great views, but incase you are traveling with old people pick 1 of the 2 rooms on the ground floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Dwivedi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are elated to know you had a memorable experience at the hotel and particularly enjoyed the warm hospitality of our associates. Stay safe and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Wishes, Anish
Read more
Nidhi wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Booked the Orchard for a weekend getaway and the experience was top notch! The location is very peaceful and the views are just brilliant! The property is very well maintained and the staff are very polite and helpful. The two dogs Simba and Gabbar are very friendly and accompanied us on the trek. The menu is quite extensive and everything we tried was excellent! Specially the Burritos and Tacos. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are elated to know you had a memorable experience at the hotel and particularly enjoyed the warm hospitality of our associates. It is indeed your kind words along with the recognition of the staff motivates us to do more. Stay safe and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Wishes, Anish
Read more
Aman Vohra wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had stayed at the Orchard for three nights and the experience was stellar! The views from property are fantastic! Great hospitality by the team and a special thanks to Manoj and Chandan for making our stay memorable. The dining experience at the Orchard was definitely the highlight of our stay, great variety of cuisines and you can definitely tell they use fresh and the best ingredients, majority of fruits and vegetables they use are grown within the estate. Will definitely be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Vohra, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Orchard. It is wonderful to learn that you had an amazing experience and left impressed with all aspects of your stay. My team and I are very happy to read that we could create a pleasant experience for you. We strive to ensure that all our guests are comfortable at every stage of their stay and I am delighted that we could provide your friends and you with such an experience. We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back many more times. Warm regards, Anish Veigas Reservation Manager
Read more
Bhaskar B wrote a review Apr 2022
New Delhi, India112 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
The first amazing thing about this place is it’s location and the mesmerising views you get from the rooms. We stayed at the Royal Suite ( shows up as Presidential Suite on booking.com). This suite provides the most magnificent 180 degree view from its massive balcony, right from sunrise to sunset, and then the romantic moon light ( we went during a full moon night and it was breathtaking). And it’s all absolutely silent around you, barring the chirping of birds ! No better place to detox from the madness and sounds of the cities. The second amazing thing is the food ! This is a boutique property with just 8 rooms. We had taken a plan which included breakfast and dinner ( lunch is available as well). Even before we checked in and throughout our stay, Chef Rajender would personally come and take our order from an unbelievably diverse menu ranging from local Kumaoni to North Indian to Italian to Mediterranean! And the food is supremely delicious and so so fresh and organic. The third and most important amazing thing is the staff here. Chandan , who literally runs the place, is a one-man army who does almost everything, from responding to all your requests to laying the tables and serving you, and is there from early morning to late in the night. He is truly an asset . The housekeeping guys were also amazing. I’ve already shared how good the Chef and his team were. Now that I’ve shared the amazing things, I’d like to mention a few things that others need to keep in mind before booking this property- 1. There is no air conditioning. ( We didn’t feel the need now and were loving the fresh air, but when it’s a lot hotter in May and June, one may miss the AC) 2. There is no TV 3. There’s no central WiFi. They gave us 3 different Jio WiFi dongles but none of them worked consistently. So, if you need to stay connected to your work, it’ll be a challenge 4. Hot water in the taps and showers - we got it most of the time. But, one day , we didn’t . But the staff helped us by getting buckets of hot water. 5. The main door to our suite didn’t have a locking mechanism from the outside !! So, whenever we were stepping outside, we were a tad worried. Also, no lockers in the rooms to keep your valuables.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. Bagchi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are elated to know you had a memorable experience at the hotel and particularly enjoyed the warm hospitality of our associates. It is indeed your kind words along with the recognition of the staff motivates us to do more. Stay safe and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Wishes, Anish
Read more
Shreyans J wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We were a group of 9- all family and stayed at Orchard for 6 nights. It was a fantastic experience. The property is very nice and rustic, located in a very quiet town and an ideal getaway. We booked 4 of the 8 rooms and the rooms are huge with good floor heating. The highlight of the trip was definitely the FOOD. We as a family are very picky about food but the chef and sous chef provided excellent food for our taste across various cuisines. The Kumaon thali and Gnocchi were fantastic. Morning breakfast with a view of Himalayas with home cooked bread was fantastic. The living space if very clean and cosy with a fireplace and board games and telescope. Barbecue in the lawns outside was fun. The staff was extremely nice. I think the only thing that can be improved is probably having a few more heaters in common places like living and dining. It can get a bit chilly in the evenings and night. Apart from that everything was great. Highly recommend it to people who want to simply relax and take it easy. Cheers Shreyans Jain
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go with a group of people and Peora is a very quiet place with not much adventure sports....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. Jain, Thank you for your kind and sincere review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to make every guest feel like family while at The Orchard and sincerely hope that you visit us again soon with friends and family. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the heating in the common places and will be adding two more heating units. Warm regards, Anish
Read more
Sanna Q wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
+1
We stayed at The Orchard for over a week, our experience was extremely pleasant, and we left with the best memories! This beautiful estate overlooks the most breathtaking views you’ll find in Peora. So you just need to open your windows and you’re in the best of nature! We’re not exaggerating when we say, we might have had the best meals ever at The orchard. Who would’ve expected wet burritos for lunch and Lebanese for dinner! The hospitality is top notch, you think of anything, and they make sure they provide you with the best they can. The experience was special because of all the little touches, like leaving soaked almonds on your bedside, handmade local soaps, home-grown veggies, or even plan activities like small trips and hikes for if you’re interested. The host treated us like family, and made sure we have the best time. If you’re looking for some privacy, peace, or just unwinding (along with some kickass food and views), The Orchard at Peora Estates is where you should be!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, The entire team at The Orchard would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Anish
Read more
SukhnidheyFilms wrote a review Jan 2022
Jaipur, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
A luxury boutique hotel with no running hot water in the room. A hotel which claims to be sustainability focused at the face value but is not so sustainable we'd say! To get hot water, the hotel staff said you'd have to waste water for 20 mins (every single time) and the result is just lukewarm water. No electricity backup as the staff said there is no diesel in stock for generator, hence there was no heating at night. Despite paying 27k per night, this is what you get! Mr. Abhimanyu, North Head Director of Warison and the owner of this property is extremely rude and doesn't know how to talk to a woman. When we requested him toook into the hot water issue he repeatedly said and we quote "you leave the hotel and check out" since he cannot do anything. Felt so disgusting hearing this in today's era of Hospitality and Consumer-centrism and the 'Aththi Devo Bhava' culture of our country. Writing this review for my fellow travellers. Please think twice before planning your stay at the property. -Sukhnidhey Films (Fortune 500 Brand Strategists and Nat Geo/ UNESCO recognized Filmmakers and Social Media Influencers)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siddharth Bansal, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear Ms Jhankriti, We thank you for your review. As a customer centric hospitality organization we take all client feedback in a constructive and serious manner. We are indeed sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. However, in fairness, we would humbly like to present the facts: - On the night of 3rd January, most unfortunately, the transformer of the electricity department had a failure. The property has a dual level of power back ups; one high capacity generator and a battery back up system. At the time we had over 80 Liters of fuel in stock, more than sufficient to provide uninterrupted power through the night. - All our esteemed guests at the property were informed by our team about the above situation. Uninterrupted power was provided so that no guest is inconvenienced. By early morning the electricity department had resolved the issue. There were no concerns raised by any other guests at the property. - We use solar panels with a power back up system for the heating of water at the property. This system was fully functional throughout the period of your stay. Upon your complaint, our maintenance staff wanted to check the water line in your bathroom, however they were not allowed to enter the room. The hot water lines in all other rooms were functional as the property had number of other guests. - The hot water supply in winter takes 3-5 minutes to reach the room. The overflow goes through the STP into our underground well and so is not wasted. These are standard sustainable practices. - Throughout your stay you seemed to be upset and aggressive in your approach with our staff as well as the reservations manager who were only trying to address your concerns. You insisted on getting the number of the owner and messaged them to give a 50 percent discount on the stay. Alongside the discount, as an added courtesy, your lunches were given complimentary. Furthermore you were offered a higher category room for your second night which was declined. - Inspite of all our efforts, we were threatened with a bad review and told repeatedly that you work for “National Geographic and Fortune 500 companies” and will malign us on social media. It was only at this point that you were requested to leave as it was already well past the check out time. Our team strives to provide the highest level of comfort, luxury and services to all our guests, evident from our past reviews and guest feedback. Regards, Management, The Orchard at Peora Estates
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictPeora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Orchard at Peora Estates
Which popular attractions are close to The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Nearby attractions include Mukteshwar Temple (2.4 km), Chauli Ki Jali (6.2 km), and Mukteshwar Dham (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Top room amenities include a desk, extra long beds, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oak Barrel family Restaurant & bar, Cafe Uk-01, and Cafe Gahana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Orchard at Peora Estates have airport transportation?
Yes, The Orchard at Peora Estates offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Orchard at Peora Estates located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Peora.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Orchard at Peora Estates?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Orchard at Peora Estates?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pariyadeva Pashan (11.4 km).