We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Porbandar Dwarka Highway Nh 51, Baradia, Dwarka 361335 India
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Priceline$86
Hotels.com$50
Travelocity$50
Trip.com$50
Orbitz.com$50
Agoda.com$85
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#4 of 5 in Baradia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Devbhumi Dwarka district of Gujarat, Ginger Dwarka is 5 minutes by car from Dwarkadhish temple, popularly known as Jagat Mandir. The 99 Luxe room hotel is also within close proximity to Nageshwar Temple, Gopi Talav Theertham, Rukmani Devi Temple and Hanuman Mandir. Somnath Temple is a 5 hour drive away. It features an All Day Dining restaurant with alfresco seating, function room and fitness center. The hotel also has a wedding & party lawn with a capacity to accommodate more than 900 guests. Hotel is located at a 10 minutes drive from the Australian Migratory Bird location at the Thol Bird Sanctuary
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
116Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 17
  • 5
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sanjay seth wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
I visited dwarka with my family, Stay at Ginger dwarka. Peaceful stay and foods and staff are Excellent. I enjoyed with my family very much. Staffs are very humble and supportive to us . Atlast food quality and quantity also provide as buffet was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Arjun wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Ginger hotel dwarka is a good hotel in dwarka. Some days before I was visit to dwarka with my group. Location of the hotel is good and peaceful. Staff are very good in behavior and very cooperative. Rooms are also well cleaning..... Overall it's a osm stay at ginger hotel dwarka.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings. Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Rahul Tripathi R wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We are staying at Ginger hotel dwarka with a group. Pleasure environment in the hotel. Hotel is clean as well as rooms and restaurant. During our stay we found that the hotel staff was humble and helpful. The quality of food was also good. It was a great stay at Ginger dwarka.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings. Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
ManojKrGupta wrote a review Feb 2022
Bengaluru, India20 contributions2 helpful votes
We have booked this property thinking The Taj group of Tata but found that property is left to young boys and very poorly maintained. We will not book in Ginger again. Staff was courteous and breakfast was reasonably good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 12 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We will closely monitor our services and take the essential steps to ensure an enhanced experience. Your feedback helps us improve our services and impress you. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Bhavin wrote a review Dec 2021
7 contributions
We have enjoyed our stay at club mahindra dwarka all safety protocol are followed. Great welcome with warmth by reception team. Food was amazing with great service. We have participated in evening activity as well which was unique at Dwraka. I would definitely recommend this property to all and would like to visit again. Special thanks to Harhsit and Ankit who has made our holiday special .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Nupur Gupta wrote a review Dec 2021
Hyderabad, India8 contributions
The name is a copy of Tata " Ginger brand " name . Quality of room and bathroom very poor . Everything was poor . There were no toiletries, rooms in poor state with seepage issue. SLIGHTLY FAR from city but suitable if looking to stay away from humdrum of temple area. Better options available in same area in similar cost . Not recommended at all . restaurant has limited menu out of which many dishes are not available on ordering.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not Recommended
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, We will closely monitor our services and take the essential steps to ensure an enhanced experience. Your feedback helps us improve our services and impress you. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
NITESH Bansal wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
The information given at TripAdvisor and trivago is totally wrong. This Hotel is 7 Km away from city and at lonely place at highway. You need to shed thousands of bucks to travel temple and city. No transport is available and also cleanliness is issue here. Food menu is just for sake of Menu only 10% things available. Even butter they used is of third quality like nutralite. In room basics things are absent after paying Rs 4200 for one night stay. It will ruin your experience because this hotel is using only this brand . It is run by third party. Kitchen is also run by some third party. Tata name is getting spoiled here in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to Ginger Hotels. We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern. We assure you that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department. Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services. Regards, Ashish Mahajan Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
akash wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Points 1. Worst staff attitude towards the guest 2. Booked hotel through MakeMyTrip and when we reached hotel at around 9pm in the night pretty late and early checkout of around 8 am we requested the hotel for complementary Breakfast and the staff aggressively denied and said contact MMT for any request. Not the attitude we were expecting from staff. Not guest friendly at all. 3. Cleanliness point of view out of 10 I would rate 3. Bathrooms were in poor hygiene
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid Booking this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Ginger Hotels. We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern. It has further been communicated to the housekeeping team. We always endeavour to deliver the best and rest assured you will notice a change in our services during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Sangram Raje wrote a review Nov 2021
Pune, India89 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
The title of the review says it all ! To begin with, we booked the hotel considering it represents the IHCL brand. However, this hotel is waaaay below the brand standards. At check in we were bluntly told by the front desk person that we do not have a reservation (despite having a confirmation which we showed him). He insisted that the hotel is sold out and we cannot accommodate us. This was a sour beginning. On insisting to recheck his system, he called up some person and tried to figure out the issue. After waiting for nearly 15 mins he told us - Yes Sir ! Your reservations is there with us ! Why couldn't this have been done in the first place ? and only when a guest gets angry do you take action. Having a CONFIRMED reservation and being told that its not there (when it actually Was ! ) is a disappointing start. At the restaurant, it took ages for the food to come. My wife and son gave up on their patience levels and left without eating. I understand hotels are understaffed and not equipped to handle sudden surge in occupancies, but that is no excuse. You need to PLAN your manning ! 2 service staff in the entire restaurant. That's it ! The maintenance and the upkeep of the property is below par. I have attached pictures in the review for you to see it first hand. The owners do not seem to care about their brand and neither for their guests. The towels in the rooms were torn and yellow. One cannot even think of placing such towels in a guest room. The fixtures have rust over it. The walls have cracks. The bedsheets have stains, its appalling how this room is up for sale...I stayed in room number 307. I will be writing to IHCL also about my feedback. Never coming back here EVER again !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that your stay at Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations. Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams which are actively seeking to address and resolve the issues identified by you. Accordingly, the corrective measures will be initiated on an immediate basis. Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards. We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Sandeep wrote a review Nov 2021
Mumbai, India16 contributions
+1
Family Stayed 8 - 10 Nov 21 in 3 rooms, in Ginger dwarka. Extremely ill maintained and unhygienic property. Flush not working, bathroom drain area and counter stained, basin choked, toilet hand shower spring broken, phone and dryer have fungus, pillow cover undersize showing stains, dining area chairs have sticky armrests, unwashed bedsheets and pillow covers, no tissue paper in room and dining area. Washroom door handle area stained. Dustbin dirty, crack in wall, plaster peeled off. Indifferent management. List is endless. Staff is polite but harried and helpless.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that your stay at Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations. Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams which are actively seeking to address and resolve the issues identified by you. Accordingly, the corrective measures will be initiated in the respective departments. Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards. We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon. Regards, Hotel Manager Ginger Hotels
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Dwarka
LOCATION
IndiaGujaratDevbhumi Dwarka DistrictDwarkaBaradia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ginger Dwarka
Which popular attractions are close to Ginger Dwarka?
Nearby attractions include Dwarkadhish Temple (5.4 km), Rukshamanee Mandir (7.1 km), and Bhadkeshwar Mahadev Mandir (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ginger Dwarka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ginger Dwarka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ginger Dwarka?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ginger Dwarka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ginger Dwarka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Coriander, Chappan Bhog Multi Cuisine Restaurant, and Kamats Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ginger Dwarka?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ginger Dwarka have airport transportation?
Yes, Ginger Dwarka offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ginger Dwarka?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ginger Dwarka offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ginger Dwarka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.