We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Alpina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Alpina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Club Alpina
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

What is it about French holiday apartments? They don't believe in giving you much space, and Club Alpina is no different. We were a party of 10 and there was barely room to swing a cat, especially when we chose to eat in of an evening. Decor and upkeep was OK but overall I'd say the place needed some modernisation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4monty
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I had 2x lunch and 1x dinner during my ski holiday in Club Alpina... I just kept coming back to this delicious food oasis. Prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly. Give the salad Gourmande a try during lunch, combination of foie gras, smoked duck and smoked salmon is just mmmmm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Møre than 25 years ago we came for the first time in Club Alpina. The atmosphere and warm welcome made us come back year after year. The kitchen is small but fully equiped and the skilift is 50 mtrs. away. The restaurant restaurant serves excellent food and the people are very nice. We will be back again next season. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaJ9452WB
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you so much for your marvelous message. Your LOYALTY to Club Alpina is our BEST REWARD ! See you next winter, Yours sincerely, Geneviève and René

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Whenever we book an apartment in France for skiing vacation, we book a room for 6 even though we are only with 4 people. In French ski resorts they plan two people to sleep on the couch. Unfortunately even with 4 people (2+2 teenagers) a 6p apartment is too small at Alpina. The room with 2 bunk beds has no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wybe h
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Dear Mr Horsman, We have well read your piece of advice and we are a little bit surprised to read you because you seemed to be happy when you were here. As far as the apartment is concerned, it corresponds to the different options you chose when you booked. You could book a 3-room-5-to-7 apartment as your firends did, with...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The owners are a really nice couple who even gave us a lift down the mountain to Moutier station when the bus stopped running. We usually stay in a studio apartment that has a little kitchenette and for the price you pay (cheap) you won't find better. The gondolas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lupogtired
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your warm opinion about Club Alpina. Sorry for being late to answer, we have built a new swimming pool area last automn. For sure you will like it next time ! With our best Regards, Geneviève and René

Cardiff
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Just returned from a family skiing trip where we stayed at the Club Alpina. Stayed with 3 generations and everybody had a great time - right down to the three year old. The location is one of the best in Champagny and the hotel is right opposite the gondola and ski school. Only takes minutes to walk over. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CardiffJoJo
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Good evening, Please accept our apologies for the delay in our response. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your assessment of the Alpina Club and our village of Champagny en Vanoise. We are pleased to know if you and your family had spend a lovely time in our chalet and you were able to relax. We will...

Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my son for a week of skiing. Bang on for location, Gondola 50m away, ski back to within 50m of the hotel. René and team are so helpful, food great and good value. Great value, great apartment, great location and wonderful views and i will return. I have stayed so 10+ times in the French Alps, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonny B
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Dear Jony, Really with apologies for the delay to reply. A big thank you for being kind enough to place your opinion on the Alpina Club. It is always important for us to know our customers in order to best meet them. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our chalet and we wish you a...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I had the pleasure of staying in these apartments during the first week of January 2015. The staff are very welcoming and I had been upgraded (at no extra cost to myself) to a larger apartment. The apartments are well equipped and if you are sensible, have plenty of room (I would recommend you always go for an apartment which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJTKent2014
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comment. We are a family residence and feedback from our guests is important for us to improve Latest our facilities. We are delighted if you had a good week of relaxation and skiing in our village. Hoping to welcome you back with us, with our best regards. Genevieve and Rene

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Three of us stayed in a triple room over the 2014-15 New Year’s holiday. While the place has it charms, and is conveniently located next to the chair lift, we were very unhappy with the service and tiny room. We were not aware that we had to bring our own toilet paper, soap, and towels. We arrived early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rambling_the_world
CLUBALPINA, Propriétaire at Club Alpina, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry but we would like to inform you that you probably don't read your contract and the information provided on booking (in English) which states that you have booked tourist residence rental apartment and NOT IN HOTEL. This made the necessary toiletries and cleaning is not provided. Bed linen is included but not towels (also clearly noted...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 2 years now, it is brilliant. Hotel is in an excellent location, very clean and very picturesque. Ski locker room is spacious and easy to access. The bar/lounge area is welcoming. The rooms are very well equipped and nicely decorated (Appart 36 is superb). We will be coming back for years to come. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soopakev

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champagny-en-Vanoise
0.6 km away
Hotel Ancolie
Hotel Ancolie
#1 of 4 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Les Glieres
Les Glieres
#2 of 4 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
48 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#7 of 55 in Courchevel
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
CGH Residences & Spas Les Alpages de Champagny
CGH Residences & Spas Les Alpage...
#2 of 5 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Les Edelweiss
Residence Les Edelweiss
#1 of 5 in Champagny-en-Vanoise
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Alpina

Address: Les Hauts du Crey, 73350 Champagny-en-Vanoise, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Champagny-en-Vanoise
Price Range: ₹ 2,749 - ₹ 4,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Alpina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Alpina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would agree with a previous reviewer and book an apartment which is slightly bigger than your needs to give you extra space, but this does not by any means detract from a lovely run hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CardiffJoJo, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms appear to have balconies overlooking the resort/mountains. If you are looking for a quiet room, I would recommend the extreme ends of the apartment building.”
 of 5 bubbles SJTKent2014, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Avoid staying here”
 of 5 bubbles rambling_the_world, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere better value for money”
 of 5 bubbles janehh_12, 21 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Next time will request room in main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KennyMc59, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5