We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“folk night”(7 reviews)
“real ale”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
224
81
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
81
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolk nightreal alegood home cooked foodlocal musiciansfriendly localswarm welcomepub foodcomfortable roomcosy barovernight stopmain roada great place to staynice stayfeel very welcomelovely mealstayed for one nightwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as attending a wedding at Dunkeld House Hotel. Room was lovely and clean as was bathroom. Tea & Coffee facilities provided which was much appreciated. Staff were very friendly and a lovely breakfast served in the morning to set us...More

Thank ayrshirestyle
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed with friends for a cycling event. Accommodation was clean and ideal for our needs. The bar meal was great pub grub of a good quality and the staff were great too. We were leaving at 05:15 the following day so the staff got...More

Thank ventura3030
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bankfoot Inn is the perfect place for a stopover...lovely room, great food, cosy bar and a wonderful, warm welcome. Being so close to the A9, it has become part of our journey up to Inverness. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to visit Perthshire for the week end. Chose the Bankfoot Inn as it was dog friendly and the rates were very reasonable. This was a good place to stay. very friendly staff and the Inn is clearly at the hub of the local...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphec2r
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely cosy building and restaurant. Food was very basic and took a long time to arrive . I complained to owner that our meal was not very nice and we had to leave it . The owner replied 'oh well ' , I am a...More

2  Thank Anna F
Response from bankfootinn, Manager at Bankfoot InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Your meal may have taken longer than usual to be served as we were quite busy and only have a single chef in the kitchen, preparing each meal to order. Sorry you didn't like our macaroni, however, I have to disgree...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bankfoot
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bankfoot Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Comfortable"
Read review
"excellent to have single rooms available- if only more hotels/inns did this- though a bit short of wardrobe..."
Read review
"Not all rooms ensuite but large clean modern bathrooms and separate toilets available"
Read review
"Lovely crisp clean bedding and towels comfy beds too"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing