We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vineyard Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vineyard Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents and mother-in law stayed here as our daughter was getting married at Kumeu Valley Estate. It is almost next door so there was no need to drive their cars. It meant they could wake up in the morning and comfortably drive back to Auckland. They were very happy here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nona1958
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are indeed walking distance to two of the best wedding venues in the area, so the perfect spot to come and relax after a lovely day. We thoroughly enjoyed your family being here and would be delighted to see you here again. Best Wishes Elle, GM

Warkworth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place to get away from it all, very relaxing atmosphere in an area full of things to see and do. Best continental brekkie we have had in a long time! Lovely outside areas and you did not feel that you had other guests around. Friendly Staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsgoofygoof
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We do love the privacy that we can offer here at the cottages and it is a little slice of heaven we have here. Please come back and stay with us soon. Best Wishes. Elle GM

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a couple of nights in January. Good management on the whole who were quite accommodating to us when we changed our booking. We feel things could be improved to make this experience great. Certainly the food could be looked at - i.e potted jams instead of satchets, homemade muesli, eggs etc. Our couch was in need of replacing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardy46
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is gratefully received. There are a few areas as new managers we are working on. One is breakfast, two is the sofas and three is the option for dinner. We know we've got a little rough diamond and we're working really hard to polish it and make it shine. Please do email...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the place especially we booked out all seven cottages making it a family affair for three days. The location was unique from the hustle of city life and surrounded by vineyards and wineries, which made the stay even better. The manager of Vineyard was lovely made the stay worth while

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricky186
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks Ricky. It was a great pleasure to have the family to stay with us for three days. I was sad to see you all drive down the driveway when you left. We have got the perfect spot for family gatherings and as we do more to improve our offerings, we'd be delighted to have you back in the future...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful private cottages tucked away from the main road. So much attention to detail in the decor. Was great to wander the grounds and see all the relics that are there. The hosts were welcoming and knowledgeable about region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelad933
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a joy to have to here to stay with us in our little paradise. We look forward to you staying with us at The Vineyard Cottages again in the future. Best wishes Elle

Reviewed 24 November 2016

My husband and I needed a place to take a break from our hectic vacation to get some work done and this place was perfect. While we could only spend the one night the owners graciously agreed to a late check-out so we could make the most of our time there. Having spent the 2 weeks prior dipping in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
Vineyard1011, General Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. The cottages are real little gems in the crown and as new management we are going to do our very best to make them the best place to stay in Auckland. Please come back and stay with us again when you are next in town. Have a great festive season! Elle...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting and quaint cottages albeit starting to look a tad old. Basic breakfast supplied. Pots n pans supplied but no kitchen implements or knives. They charged us twice, and two days later still no evidence of refund. This is a cautious recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

We appreciate you feedback, thank you for making the time to do this. We are constantly improving and upgrading our facilities so the comments always help. Each cottage has its own set of utensils, we checked the cottage after your departure and confirmed that the utensils are still there; however sorry that there was something that you needed that was...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Packed with character and in a beautiful country setting these little cottages are very twee and a Pettit place for a romantic get away. Fire place to snuggle up in at night or little patio with the "cabinet Sauvignon" cottage to sit out in privacy. The staff were friendly and willing to please. The only small down comments I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D P
Vineyard1011, Owner at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for making the time to write a review - it is much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The time of the year is perfect for lighting the fire as you did. Regarding the cleanliness we have followed up with the team there to be extra careful especially with the pre-arrival...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend in the champagne cottage 2-3 weeks ago and had such a great relaxing time. Our host, Linda, was lovely and the cottage and grounds were well kept and clean. The cottage has a great wood log fire which was all prepared ready to light when we arrived on Friday evening, plus there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac M
Linda M, Owner at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Isaac, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your wife on your special day! So glad that you loved the cottages and the fireplace that the cottages feature! Looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Linda

Tauranga
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This complex is set in the countryside and if you are attending any function in and around Kumeu, this is the place to stay. Spotlessly clean cottages full of yesteryear brick-a-brack and the ability to light a roaring log fire is a bonus in the winter months. Linda (the owner?) was most helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku123
Linda M, Owner at Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Kotuku123 Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and also taking the time to make a review. It really does help to make future guests understand the product we are offering at the Cottages. We were thrilled you enjoyed your stay, while in the area. The fire over the winter is unique (now days especially!) and glad...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimauku
20.9 km away
Auckland's Waitakere Estate, Heritage Boutique Collection
17.6 km away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
#1 of 1 in Waitakere City
120 reviews
26.4 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Albany Oak Motel
Albany Oak Motel
#1 of 3 in Albany
39 reviews
25.5 km away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
276 reviews
11.1 km away
Parakai Springs Lodge
Parakai Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Parakai
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
“The most beautiful vineyard hideaway I have had the pleasure of staying at"As described by the author of The Australian and New Zealand Wine and Food Pictorial Atlas.The seven cottages and function centre are made from macrocapa inside and out. The golden glow created by the timber, and the antiquities placed in each cottage all combine to take guests back in time, whilst still maintaining the comforts of today. An open plan kitchen, living and dining area are separated from the king sized bedroom by double wooden doors, and the rain head shower is a favourite in the bathroom! In summer guests are able to relax on their private patio, complete with bbq facilities, and during the winter most snuggle up in front of the fire with a bottle of their favourite wine.The Function Centre was designed as the homestead of the complex. Wide sweeping verandahs and large rooms with high ceilings generate a spacious relaxed atmosphere. Cooled in the summer by large bi fold windows and doors which bring the outdoors in, and warmed in the winter by fireplaces in each room, it is a popular destination year round. Furnishings of opulent curtains, comfy armchairs and couches welcome you. It is perfect for conferences, product launches, weddings or your personal celebration! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vineyard Cottages

Address: 1011 Old North Road, Waimauku 0882, New Zealand (Formerly Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waimauku
Price Range: ₹ 10,417 - ₹ 16,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vineyard Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some things will need upgrading but that will come under the new management of Vineyard Cottages and will be interesting to see progress in 12 months time.”
 of 5 bubbles ricky186, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They're all private cottages”
 of 5 bubbles 914RobertP, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
2 of 2