We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Kavulavada India
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (349)
Pool & Beach (38)
Room & Suite (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sun Ray Village Resort is located 38 Kms from Vizag city Centre. Resort is located in the 120 acre gated community surrounded with lush gardens and landscapes. Equipped with amenities like swimming pool, cricket field, basketball court, tennis court, children indoor and outdoor play areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Water park
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Contact
At Bhogapuram National Highway 5, Kavulavada India
Getting there
Vishakhapatnam Airport40 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
517Reviews22Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 117
  • 16
  • 11
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sandeeplath wrote a review Dec 2022
Bengaluru, India38 contributions16 helpful votes
Within an hours driving distance from Vizag it's a nice weekend destination. Beautiful flowers adorn the whole property and the landscaping and overall outdoors is exceptional. The rooms need to be refurbished though as they seem to be pretty old and not so well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Village Resort, Manager at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sandeeplath, Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our property and found the outdoors to be exceptional. We're sorry to hear that you were not as pleased with the condition of our rooms and we will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our team. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future! Warm Regards, Ghouse M. Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priyank wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Really a bad resort , service , staff just way below standard keep requesting or barking like dog that doesn’t affects them terrible experience my children and wife had . So much far from city they dictate their own terms n lookout for charging for each n everything which is possible. Even after paying also they treat u like a dog . After they will make u realise like a beggar
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Village Resort, Manager at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our staff strive to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests and we're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Ghouse M. Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daiwa Prasad wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions
+1
Unforgettable trip with my family,we enjoyed a lot ,Excellent service and good food and felt refresh with greenary location. Very good. Thank you.Karri Daiwaprasad and family. Again v r planning to come along with our family members very soon. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings! We thank you for taking out your precious time to put up a review on Tripadvisor. Heartfelt thanks for the amazing words you have written regarding our services and location. We are ecstatic to hear that you liked our culinary services and the location could help you rejuvenate. We are hoping to serve you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing us. Warm Regards Ghouse M. Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lokesh wrote a review Sep 2022
Visakhapatnam, India3 contributions
Stayed 2 days here .its a wonderful places and from the entrance till the room and the check out all things so smoothly done by the staffs . Evening dinner at flowers street was a great experience.. Morning breakfast at their restuarant was also so nice don't remember the name but the lady who was their is so attentive and so quick in his work and A guy (don't remember the name) who also help on our breakfast. All over its a nice visit and good time at their Resort ..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Lokesh Greetings from Sunray Village Resort Heartfelt thanks to you for this valuable review of yours. We are glad that your stay with us was wonderful. We are also delighted to know that you liked the setup of flower street and the lovely cuisines we offer in our breakfast and dinner. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the team members. Thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to serving you again. Best Regards Ghouse .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KingChytu wrote a review Sep 2022
Visakhapatnam, India11 contributions27 helpful votes
Things doesn't just change, they perish...3rd review after 3 bad experiences My first review 2014, second in 2016 with 5 star rating. The property is too old and has no maintenance now, AC's doesn't work and u might find roaches in the room. There was a power outage for about an hour and I need to call the reception atleast 6 times to get it fixed. The staff is so impolite and they don't know the A of hospitality. They are arrogant and probably they hate their job, so they don't respect us as a guest. The reception has a lady who always shows up a sad face as if we are taking her property. She doesn't understand English and neither she cares abou the hospitality for guests. Her motto is to answer calls and reply that she will look into it... Name:Manisha
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings, We apologise for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We would also like to provide a timeline of events that happened during your stay in the below points: 1. Three rooms were booked for the Guest on 26th August as per the telephonic conversation at 10 AM. 2. After the check-in on 3rd September, the Guest cancelled one room. As two more guests joined in on lunch and were planning to stay in the rooms, they were told additional charges would apply by Mr Hemant, to which they agreed. 3. The power cut issue mentioned by the Guest was resolved within half an hour. The delay was due to bad weather. 4. The Guest that had joined later insisted on paying an advance of Rs 12000, which was collected from them. At the time of final checkout, Mr Krishna Chaitanya was upset over their Guest paying the amount. There was no information at the reception or reservations regarding this, stating that the bill amount needs to be collected from the primary Guest. 5. During their stay or even at the checkout, even after asking about their feedback, the Guest did not mention the air-conditioning was not working. We regret if, in some cases, our services were not up to the mark. We ensure that we will provide better services in the future. Hope to serve you again soon! Warm Regards Ghouse M. Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAJEEV099 wrote a review Jul 2022
Varanasi, India516 contributions98 helpful votes
The property is located 55 Km from the airport It has 69 rooms spread across a very large area Excellent property staff are very courteous and well behaved The place is an excellent marriage destination The food served is excellent Overall excellent hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank You for leaving a great review. We are glad to hear your wonderful comments, as we look forward to your next visit. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, professionalism and hospitality. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit at our hotel. Warm Regards, G house .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vini wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very Disappointed Rude staff, We booked 10 rooms, and they dint’t even allowed us to take pics from our camera And even dint informed us before For pics they are charging extra 10,000 for just normal photography, it’s not cinematic shoot or anything Very very disappointed sunray It’s better to go to Goa with this amount All double charges Very bad
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Sunray Village Resort for your stay at Vishakhapatnam. Regarding the booking process, we would like to inform you it was resolved amicably after the miscommunication and as per our policies we have packages for photography which are not included in the room stay prices. This is clearly stated in the booking process. We would highly appreciate if you try to understand our point of view too. We always look forward to serve you in a better way and ensure you a wonderful experience in your next visit. Warm Regards, G house .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Royal S wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia12 contributions21 helpful votes
Staff was rude and not supportive. Service was slow. Didn’t even allow us to take pics. Not worth visiting again! We requested for few pics to be clicked, however the manager was extremely rude and denied on our faces..would never recommend this property!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Sunray Village Resort for your stay at Vishakhapatnam. Regarding the booking process, we would like to inform you it was resolved amicably after the miscommunication and as per our policies we have packages for photography which are not included in the room stay prices. This is clearly stated in the booking process. We would highly appreciate if you try to understand our point of view too. We always look forward to serve you in a better way and ensure you a wonderful experience in your next visit. Warm Regards, G house .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Umesh wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I had a dream haldi and sangeet Peaceful and wonderful experience The staff were very receptive and cheerful Food was tasty and buffet had decent spread Overall we had a blast with family and friends in our 3 day stay there
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Greetings from Sunray Village Resort! We appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with your feedback on this esteemed platform. We are glad that we could make your haldi and sangeet day memorable. It makes us happy to learn that you loved the delicious culinary spread. Thank you once again for choosing us for your special day! We look forward to serving you again soon. Warm Regards, G house .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr kp Rao wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
One of the best places to retreat and explore, very well maintained too!. Well managed and professional team of Anil , vasu etc working under able and dynamic leadership of sh Raja Babu garu . Had a nice meal, mainly M Suresh did his job very well, accomodated all of our alterations in the food, kudos to him Strongly recommend to visit Sunray and iam sure you will not be interested to return from this so beautiful place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunray Resort, Other at Sunray Village Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sunray Village Resort! We appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with your feedback on this esteemed platform and rating us perfect 5-stars. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourstay with us. We feel glad that you liked our hospitality,culinary delights andseamless service. Your kind words have been received with gratitude by our associates, Mr.Anil andMr.M Suresh. Thank you once again for recommending us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards G house .M Assistant Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndhra PradeshVizianagaram DistrictKavulavada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNRAY VILLAGE RESORT (Kavulavada) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunray Village Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Sunray Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Sunray Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunray Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunray Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunray Village Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunray Village Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunray Village Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunray Village Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Sunray Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.