We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area

Save
Share
1305 Buckley Road, Salina, NY 13212
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$235
View deal
Booking.com$235
Hotels.com$235
Travelocity$235
Priceline$235
Agoda.com$235
Hampton$235
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 18 hotels in Salina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, located at Exit 36 off the New York State Thruway (I-90) and Exit 25 off I-81 in the suburb of Liverpool. We are just 3 miles south of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport with a free 24-hour airport shuttle. Our friendly staff works to ensure your stay is relaxing. Enjoy our free, hot breakfast daily or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you, available Monday through Friday. Restaurants in walking distance include Salt City Grill, Denny's and Burger King. When you need a quick snack, stop by our 24-hour Suite Shop convenience store. The hotel features a conference room with A/V equipment for up 80 people. Stay on top of work in this Syracuse hotel's business center with fax, copying and printing capabilities. We provide recreation at our indoor heated pool and fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
399Reviews5Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 348
  • 33
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bostonian2011 wrote a review 4 Aug
Boston, Massachusetts304 contributions76 helpful votes
We always try to stay with Hilton hotels, when we can find one available in the area. This one provided good experience, as expected. The room was veery clean. The pool was extremely helpful with the kids to unwind after the day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Our award winning staff strives to provide a great stay and they will be happy to know that you you had a good experience and that you were able to enjoy the pool with your children. Thanks for letting us know and thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric0703 wrote a review Sep 2021
Clyde, New York78 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were looking for a clean hotel with a pool and conveniently located , and this was just the spot !! The staff was great , they went above and beyond. We’ll be back to stay when we need another getaway ! The pool was clean ( little cold ) . We had some hot chocolate later at night , was delighted that it was there late
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 14 Sep 2021
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our award winning staff strives to provide a great stay for every guest and we are always happy to hear when we have succeeded. We will definitely take a look at the pool temperature. Thank you for letting us know about that and for your patience. Your intention to return says a lot. Thank you for saying so and thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomsmith525 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Shuttle from airport was quick. Reception was pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Easy access to shopping and sights. Good value for the money. I would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 14 Jul 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy that our 24 hour complimentary transportation to and from the airport worked for you, and that you enjoyed your room, the bedding and our breakfast. Our guests agree that we are conveniently located near great restaurants and shopping. Thank you so much letting us know about your stay thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GetawayGal23 wrote a review May 2022
Killingly, Connecticut30 contributions11 helpful votes
Newer hotel, well appointed rooms. Clean hot tub and pool area, but could use larger towels.Breakfast area is SPOTLESS and food choices are plentiful and continuously refilled. Coffee/tea/cocoa available 24 hours. Excellent staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 27 May 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our beautiful hotel was built brand new in 2017 to the most up to date Hampton building specs. Our hot tub and pool are a favorite of our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and about our award winning staff. They will be happy to know that you enjoyed our around the clock coffee and tea. Thank you so much for your comments and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy B wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
This was a great Hampton. The bedroom had an amazing chaise lounge in it. It was great to have someplace really comfortable to sit. I had a thoughtful welcome gift because of my Hilton Honors status. The swimming pool was really nice - perfect temperature, clean, lots of towels and even swim noodles. What really stood out was the staff. The breakfast staff was so wonderful. No matter what time you ate, the area was clean, organized and full of really good food. The staff would come get your empty plate, say a few nice words and move on. I overheard one telling a customer how much they all love working there, which is great to hear. The cleaning staff was great, which I really appreciate now that so many hotels won't provide daily cleaning. The front desk people were super friendly and had great advice. All in all, I had a smile on my face during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 27 May 2022
We love to hear about your smile during your stay! Thank you for your great comments about our guestrooms, swimming pool, breakfast and especially our staff! Our award winning staff love to deliver great service and great stays. We are so glad to hear that you noticed. Thank you for saying so and thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie P wrote a review May 2022
Cortland, New York7325 contributions442 helpful votes
We were flying out of the airport to Punta Cana, and chose to stay here on both ends of our trip. 4 months prior I made reservations on the Hilton app for 2 rooms on each end of the trip. At the time I called to make sure that I could add, and pay for, long term parking once we arrived for the first reservation. About a week before arrival I called again to verify how much parking would be. The woman I spoke to told me I did not have a Park & Fly reservation (there is not a way to do that on the app). I told her I had spoken to a manager who said that it would be no problem, just to indicate it on our reservations (which I did). At one point she spoke about "working from home", and I realized I wasn't actually speaking to the hotel directly...but the reservation line. Once I called the hotel-Theresa helped us easily. We are grateful to her-as it was adding unnecessary stress to our trip!! We were placed in Room 412-our friends across the hall. Our friends had an amazing sunset-so odd rooms are the sunset side. The room was huge, with a huge shower with great hot water. No tub, just a shower. The room was super clean with both floor as well as carpet. There is a hassock and moveable table for versatility. There was a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. There was not a clock, but when I inquired they brought it up immediately. We had a problem with the outlets-and again they came immediately to fix it. It was actually our problem-not their problem-but they were super gracious about it. One of the reason's we booked was the pool and hot tub. Both were fabulous-and a relaxing way to prepare for our trip. There was a large group of high school students staying at the hotel for 2 nights. They were all great kids-and we never heard a peep at night while we were sleeping. The shuttle at 5:30 AM was fantastic!! On the return we had drama. Our flight to Syracuse was rerouted to Rochester while we were in flight from Punta Cana to Charlotte. We ended up cancelling our room here, and had to stay with a friend in Rochester, since all rooms at hotels were booked in Rochester and surrounding areas for graduations. The Hampton was so wonderful to allow us to cancel at the last minute-and we came the next morning to retrieve our cars. We absolutely will stay here again. With all of the complications on both ends of our trip, Hampton handled them beautifully. And in between...an awesome stay! Thanks to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 27 May 2022
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to take the edge off of some of the travel mishaps that you experienced. Our award winning staff will always do what they can to find solutions and to remove obstacles. They strive to provide great service and a great stay and they are always so happy to know that they could help. Thank you for your kind comments about our guest rooms, our great showers, amenities, pool and spa, and complimentary airport transportation. That you will return is the greatest compliment! Thank you for saying so and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve M wrote a review May 2022
Ottawa, Canada7 contributions
We were travelling from Ontario to Syracuse, flying to Spokane, WA the next day with a plane change in Denver. We have a family member with reduced mobility so we did not want to rush, rush, rush on a trip like this. Saw Hampton Inn Suites ParknFly offer and booked our transition stay online. Everything went incredibly well, easy check-in at the hotel, very comfortable overnight stay and delicious breakfast. Easy shuttle to the airport while our car stayed at the hotel. After eight days, return flight at almost midnight, but shuttle was there waiting for us. Another good night's sleep, great breakfast and later checkout. No rushing. We were back on the road mid-morning the next day. Hotel staff and shuttle service was outstanding. All-inclusive cost for the room, long-term parking and shuttle was easy on the bank account and very reasonable. Looking for an excuse to do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 27 May 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your Park-Stay-Fly with us and that everything worked for you and your family! Thank you for your comments about our breakfast, and our airport shuttle service. We offer complimentary transportation to and from the airport for guests who stay with us. If you need transportation when our van is off hours, we will pay for your taxi. Please call in advance for that service. Our staff strives to make every stay a great one and we are so happy to hear about great stays! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, and thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walt193 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cooperstown Ny9 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a business show at the New York State Fairgrounds Friday - Sunday. We usually stay at a Hampton when available so reserved our rooms early. From the moment we walked in the door everything was perfect. The staff was fast friendly and efficient. Our room was quiet, and clean. We used the pool and fitness center during our stay and basically had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 26 May 2022
We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Our award winning staff strives to deliver a great stay and they are always happy to hear that they've succeeded. We are glad that you found your room to be quiet and clean, and that you were able to enjoy the pool and spa. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hellfire5577 wrote a review Apr 2022
Staten Island, New York1 contribution
830 AM … knocking and banging on the door cleaning person entered the room asking if I need room service?!?!? I repeat 830 Am !!! Unacceptable and then says I will just put down you don’t need room service !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments regarding your stay. Our award winning staff strives to provide a great stay for every guest and we regret to hear that we did not succeed for you. It seems that one of our housekeepers was overzealous in getting your room clean and we do apologize. This is not regular practice. Rest assured that we have reviewed procedures with our staff regarding acceptable times to provide service to stayover rooms. No matter how many great stays that we deliver unfortunately sometimes things happen. We want every guest to leave satisfied. That is why we stand behind our 100% Guarantee. Hopefully you have had a chance to talk to our staff. If not, please do.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan E wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, New York51 contributions28 helpful votes
The people. I have never felt so much like I was being welcomed into a family. Everything was seamless. The process of getting a shuttle to the airport at 4 am could have meant I had to miss out on breakfast or coffee or even a friendly face at that hour, but I received ALL of those things.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Responded 23 May 2022
Our award winning staff loves to make guests feel at home. We are so glad that you felt it! Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Nearby attractions include Emmi's Farm Market (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tully's Good Times Liverpool, Denny's, and Dunkin'.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.