Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Traveller (1535)
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Room & Suite (250)
Swimming Pool (Haathi Kund) evening shot
Pool & Beach (132)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Khilchipur
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nahargarh, the most luxurious hotel lies nestled at the foot hills of 'Aravali ranges' neighboring the Ranthambore National Park. Surrounded by a 16th century style fortress, Nahargarh is built like a traditional Rajput hunting palace complete with a vast “Char Bagh” or formal Mughal garden. It sure is the perfect base to explore Ranthambore from the lap of luxury filled nature. Nahargarh is a complete habitat in itself as one can see several animals and birds, performing their playful acts in the surrounding grasslands. The proximity of Nahargarh to the National Park makes it a travellers' hub. With 99 ultra luxurious rooms It offers the best-in-the-industry facilities for accommodation and dining. Nahargarh with its vast gardens well appointed conference halls and luxurious accommodations is also an ideal location for hosting fairytale weddings and conferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Hindi
1,041Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 690
  • 231
  • 62
  • 30
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ssudeshna wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this place for our anniversary and were wee bit apprehensive reading the mixed reviews. We were however not disappointed at all. The property is huge and well maintained. The pool area or “hathi kund” was soo pretty that you would want to spend your entire stay in and around that place.
The approach to the property is the only glitch. It is set in a remote area with limited transfer options.
Once we reached , everything was seamless. The check in was smooth, we were welcomed with a drink.
The rooms are spacious and well heated. I was not sure of the room heating arrangements and we were prepared for bone-biting chill but were pleasantly surprised on the warmth of the room. The toiletries are of FOREST ESSENTIALS, which was a big thumbs-up.
The rate at which we got the hotel was full- board. The breakfast and lunch buffet options were limited but we found the food to be quite tasty. The hotel arranges outdoor tandoor themed dinner on alternate nights and it was nice change to break the monotony of the place. The food offered here was also really good as was the service.
We had booked the safari tour from the hotel staff Mr Rajveer and did not face any glitch. It would be prudent to book the safari beforehand.
Transfers to the station and back can be arranged from the front desk (INR 800) per trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan C wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my sister. The location is slightly bizarre in that you have to head along unmade roads to get to there, but once inside it is was truly palatial. The building dates back to 1734 but has only been a hotel for about 15 years. The whole palace complex just oozes character with a traditional bar decked out like an officers' mess, a beautiful restaurant with excellent and attentive service, and helpful people at the reception desk.

We could have stayed here much longer - it was an oasis of calm for us on what was a frenetic trip. We only stayed here as our original booking was changed by the tour company when they learnt the other hotel was hosting a major Indian wedding (which we could hear even though it was two or three miles away!).

We had time between jeep safaris in the National Park to stroll around the hotel, enjoy the ambience and marvel at the architecture and character of the building.

Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmitaAgrawal wrote a review Oct 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is well designed with several rooms arranged around courtyards dotted with flowering trees. The rooms are also spacious and fairly well maintained.
We did face an issue with respect to malodor in one of the washrooms and had to get it cleaned. There are small animals like lizards in the corridors and rooms and frogs outside. We even spotted a mouse one night in the courtyard. The staff do try to control these and mosquitos by regular spraying.
The property is designed to look like a heritage palace hotel but is actually only 15 years old, so it does not really have a history and comes across as a tad pretentious.
The Haathi kund is a very pretty pool and they also have a snooker table and table tennis. They only had two paddles available though so we could not play doubles. They arrange for evening entertainment such as bonfires, documentaries, bbq etc but the noise from their banquet area was quite loud and distrubing both nights we stayed there.
The food is very average, far too oily and lacking flavor. It was not hot enough also and hence did not appear completely fresh. The live counters are good - missi roti for all meals, omlettes for breakfast.
All in all a good option to stay. Very close from the park. Staff advised us well about the safari and travel routes from NCR.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: the rooms around the courtyard next to the regular pool - this courtyard is green and cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YK wrote a review Sept 2021
Jaipur, India
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t know how to describe the bad experience , would suggest never visit this place , there are many hotels which are far far better
1. Non welcoming , Non courteous staff.
2. Service is very poor , 3 hours to bring opener.
3. No tea in the morning ( room service ) , no tea before morning safari , they serve but 15 minute before safari time , you are bound to be late.
4. Tasteless food , one order of tea takes 20 minutes to serve in dining hall.
5. No one would help you to carry your heavy Equipments ( camera lenses etc )
6. No phone battery charging points in rooms , remove lamp plug and charge
7. Distance of sockets is 1.5 mtr from bed , don’t even imagine to attend call while charging
8 broken sofas ( room 216 )
9. Phone wire will be disconnected if you pick the receiver
10. Can’t enjoy your drink out side room or common area until it is bought from their bar
11. Serving wine in the package is gimmick , only 2 glasses for 2 persons 😀, not a bottle

Not worth visiting
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Please check every detail from hotel before, they don’t give ice box / towel / or cushion for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GOKMA wrote a review Feb 2020
Holland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived , mahendra made us feel so special and made sure everything was perfect. All the staff are so welcoming , we particularly appreciated mohan the head waiter always remembering not only our name but also our preferences. The views from our room over the pool and our own personal outdoor seating area made the time we were not off exploring the park relaxing. The food selection and dining settings are perfect
Can not find any faults and will hope to visit again soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rohit K wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enough has already been said about the location, ambience, food, service, cleanliness, staff etc.
I would like to clarify that hot water is abundantly available and the hotel even highlights the specific timings when they pump in extra hot water for your showers.
Now coming on to the property, it is divided into 4 courtyards which starts with a fountain garden with roses as big as your palms. Moving onto the 2nd one which holds the reception, shops, bar and dining. The 3rd holds 3 floors of palatial well appointed rooms adorned with vintage furniture. Finally the 4th courtyard holds the large swimming pool along with a bar and a spa.
Additionally the property boasts of a small pool by the reception bar and a 17 room Haveli for destination weddings.
As there are no televisions in the room, guests mostly end up reading under the winter sun, lounging by the pool, exploring the verandas and gardens or going for wild life safaris.
Bartender Chetram makes the most amazing Bloody Mary's and the staff leaves no stone unturned while treating guests for a candle light dinner amidst folk music and bonfire.
Overall the serene calmness, the starry skies and the royal ambience make it the perfect place to sip your vintage malt with a classic cigar. I promise that you'll savour this taste for a long long time.
Thank you Nahargarh Ranthambhore for making it so special. :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda W wrote a review Mar 2020
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights from 18th February and could have stayed longer. It’s splendid, the room was beautiful and the dining room magnificent. The grounds and gardens were so beautiful, full of lovely flowers and all the staff were brilliant. It felt as though we were staying in a Maharaja’s Palace, absolutely luxurious. On our last evening, I fell and broke my ankle and leg and the management reacted with the utmost urgency and care, taking me to hospital and staying with my husband and myself and ensured I received first rate attention. When we returned to the hotel later that evening they moved us into a ground floor room and brought us dinner and breakfast the following morning before we left. Nothing was too much trouble. They carried me in a wheelchair up and down stairs and looked after our every needs. The restaurant food was very good and because I don’t like spicy food they made me special, delicious meals. Eating in the dining room was like dining in a palace, the decor was sumptuous. I will definitely come back here one day, it was fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
musafirhunyar0 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bengaluru, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for our 10th anniversary. We were very excited to stay at hotel for couple of days and spend some quality time. A few days before our planned visit corona virus scare started and we decided to cancel our trip. Indigo staff was very kind and in one call they decided to provide us refund vouchers. But dealing with this hotel staff was a nightmare. We called hotel reception, they told us that person who deals with cancellation is reachable on another number. We kept calling that number and it wasnt reachable. We tried reception again they became abusive and cut the phone. We reached to Agoda through which we had booked tickets, and they tried reaching property as well. We got a response from Agoda next day that hotel refused a refund. Hotel is trying to make money through a tragedy when rest of many organizations were stepping up to help people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, My apologies for your disappointment however I do feel there has been some miscommunication here. I have no information on who you spoke to.The more sensible approach would have been to email us on alsisar@alsisar.com where all cases were dealt with in a systematic manner and we were one of the few properties to have actually refunded all our guests and bookings. Please Understand the times when you went through this was when the hospitality industry was amidst a large crises as being one of the worst impacted industries because of Covid. We have followed simply the Agodas agreed policy with us during covid and its not like we have been trying to make money we have just been following standard norms.Hope you will understand. best regards, Dhruv Singh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ram wrote a review Feb 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is about 7 hours away from Delhi by car. The roads are excellent all the way through. The last 500m, while a dirt track, is easily negotiable , even in a sedan.

The property is huge and tastefully done. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and come with the usual amenities. We felt that we got value for our money.

The staff are very helpful and cooperative. They helped us out with early check-in, room changes, personalised requests and all that.

Their catering service is a bit of a hit and miss. They serve only Indian cuisine, which might get a bit monotonous over longer stays. There was very little repetition of the dishes, which was a positive. However, I can remember only one meal out of the six, that we had here, that was spectacular. The desserts were also somewhat average.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy H wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a place! A beautiful palace you must experience! I was upgraded to a higher room as a solo female guest which was much appreciated and able to check in straight away after a long journey.
The rooms are nice and cool, air conditioned and bed comfortable. The wifi is best down at reception if your really need it.
The staff are so friendly, especially Mr Singh and Mr Prakash in the restaurant I was always so well looked after at meal times.
The spa is beautiful, so relaxing and reasonably priced. The pool areas were stunning, the water was cool in March but in summer I'm sure it would be welcome.
Fantastic atmosphere and easy to book tiger safari with the front desk. Thank you for a beautiful stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pallav agarwal asked a question Oct 2023
Greater Noida, India3 contributions
Is this property pet friendly
Zulkif Bardanwalla asked a question Feb 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the food halal ?
Answer from SangramSinha
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India151 contributions101 helpful votes
Not sure
prachi2312 asked a question Jan 2021
Mumbai, India31 contributions5 helpful votes
We are traveling with a two years old. Wanted to know if we have any safari options with kids?
Answer from Naveen K
Bengaluru, India26 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Lucy H
London, United Kingdom176 contributions44 helpful votes
The front desk will book the safari for you, the vegetarian food is plenty and great quality.
Answer from Ijv
12 contributions2 helpful votes
The Haveli is situated farthest from the main lobby and entrance. its about 5-6 minutes walk, which is quite enjoyable. i loved it as it was separated from the hullabulla of the main courtyard, with its own terrace and lounge. the rooms there are more or less the same as per the category you select.
Suresh V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth to what we paid"
Read full review
pihudb wrote a tip Apr 2024
Noida, India44 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was just perfect"
Read full review
SantoshG429 wrote a tip Dec 2023
New Delhi, India44 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enough parking, wheel chair facilities, spa, livestock of cows, goats, birds, pigeon, horses, kitchen garden. Kids can experience village life just by staying at th "
Read full review
Ibnbatuta_traveller wrote a tip Nov 2023
New Delhi, India306 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book safari in Advance."
Read full review
Navigator01367530985 wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try zone 2 for the tiger safari. We spotted two tigers there. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khilchipur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,703 - ₹16,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nahargarh ranthambhore hotel sawai madhopur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSawai Madhopur DistrictKhilchipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAHARGARH RANTHAMBHORE (Khilchipur) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Which popular attractions are close to Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Nearby attractions include Ganesh Temple (5.9 km), Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve (5.7 km), and Ranthambore Fort (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oberoi Vanyavilas - Ranthambore, Fateh's Cafe, and Manisha Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Nahargarh Ranthambhore have airport transportation?
Yes, Nahargarh Ranthambhore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nahargarh Ranthambhore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Nahargarh Ranthambhore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ranthambore Fort (5.9 km) and Khandar Fort (6.2 km).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire