We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pears Beach Resort

Save
Share
Mohan Mayekar Beach Road near Ladghar Beach, Ladghar 415712 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (145)
Pool & Beach (33)
Room & Suite (29)

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Ladghar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Room features
Air conditioning
67Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 38
  • 9
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nj wrote a review Mar 2021
46 contributions
+1
Horrible Pathetic experience resort with a beautiful beach front! Full review below.. Pros : beautiful beach front, thats it! Cons : Rude manager, rude staff, rude owner with attitude problem. Cleanliness is not a priority Overpriced rooms Tasteless Overpriced food with poor quality and quantity Owner asking to settle hills in cash to evade GST We'll the property of pears beach resort sits on a beautiful beach front. But the property itself is a little old it feels which is not maintained properly. I have been here previously but this place has changed! It all starts with the initial conversation with the manager who is oversmart and rude. The rooms are small walls are made up of wood you can hear what is happening outside can hear what is happening inside 😂 The room was not that clean, the towels provided by the resort were bot clean and had rust marks on them. Surprisingly toilet were clean. The food is pathetic. Taste is bad, quantity is very poor, quality is worst. We ordered for fish thali (which is a SCAM explained later) since we were told that only thali was available. Turn out there was a full menu altogether, when asked the server he replied "we assumed you had the whole menu on your mobile online ?" The thali is a SCAM 320INR for a piece of fish ONE PIECE ONLY, 3 chapati, Fish Curry with little or no fish, extra fish curry in a small bowl, rice and sol kadhi which was not good at all. When asked about no fish in the curry, the self-righteous owner replied " THERES NO FISH IN FISH CURRY HERE, THATS HOW WE SERVE IT, WE PUT A SMALL PIECE OF FISH FOR NAMESAKE". Compared to a thali at the same rate we had a a different place (Mast Malvan near Mahad city) it was amazing in terms of quality and quantity. Overall the experience is defined and dependent on the beach time experience, he beach is clean and there's no seating arrangements at the beach, you have to manage with the rocks. The beach being the part of resort (i guess it is), I personally think it should be improved. There is a huge scope for improvement starting with the owners themselves. I hope this happens in future but Pears beach resort wont be my goto place if I'm visiting Ladghar Beach!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
vish wrote a review Feb 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location near the beach. Rooms are basic. Very courteous staff. Food order to be given on advance. Quality of food is good though it takes time inspite of ordering in advance. My breakfast order was brought so late that I ended up taking it as a parcel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ananya B wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions5 helpful votes
I stay here with my 8 friends i booked 2 cottages and 2 rooms view from the room is just awesome its located neAr ladghar beach ladghar beach is so nice and clean room service was good car parking available over there staffs are helpful i will suggest people to stay here its a wonderful place i enjoyed my trip
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
anjan s wrote a review Jun 2019
Raipur, India1692 contributions514 helpful votes
This Resort is located bang on the Ladghar Beach. The surroundings are quite and the Roar of the Arabian Sea is the only noise that we hear. We had stayed in Non AC Cottages which had Basic Furniture and Clean Washroom. The only trouble we had was the nuisance created by Mosquitoes on our first of 3 nights that we stayed here. The Food was good with Konkani Fish being the Main Attraction. We had a good time overall. The Resort can be a Prime Attraction if they just renovate it a bit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Keyur wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel is on beach. I will give 4 stars for location. Rooms are ok. 3 stars for rooms. Service is ok. 3 stars fir service. We are vegetarian. The food was also ok. It did not had kokani touch. Also food is very costly. Thali was for rs 175. Only 1 star for food. They had tv. But did not have star sports. Its ok. I had booked the non ac cottage by transfering rs 1000 to their account in April. While checking out, I wanted to transfer remaining amount in the same way. But owner demanded cash to avoid tax. This is wrong. I did not give him cash. So he gave some other paytm no. I transferred money via paytm. So for this last experience I will give zero stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRatnagiri DistrictLadghar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pears Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pears Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Karde Beach (4.3 km), Ladghar Beach (0.5 km), and Murud Beach (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pears Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Pears Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pears Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pears Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eat Local, Zhilan, and Aqua Lounge.