We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaview Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaview Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rented an Executive Suite which was quite comfortable, but cannot exactly be considered a suite. Seaview has no view of the ocean, so if you want to watch the sun go down, rent a shack on the beach. It is a short walk to the beach, but not exactly on the beach. It is a family run business with adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can't speak highly enough. We have travelled quite extensively over the years and stayed in various types of accomodation. This little resort is a real gem! It is family run and you can feel the warm welcome almost as soon as you arrive. We stayed in room 115 and found it clean and very comfortable. This room is perfectly situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros I found all the staff to be helpful and the pool area is nice. I had a room above the restaurant which was very basic but clean. The food in the restaurant was good and a bit cheaper than on the beach. I felt safe staying here alone and met some friendly people staying here. Cons. There didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarManchester
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Have just stayed here for the fourth year running. Eddy and his family are always very welcoming and look after our needs. You simply leave your key at reception if you want your room cleaned and fresh linen. Shower has good water pressure and is piping hot. Great balcony in all rooms and plenty of space in the main bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We both are staying here right now, fantastic food, fab staff were nothing is to much trouble... Super new pool also.. We love it here and will defiantly come back next year, great family business.. Cliff&Kerrie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerriesummer
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Seaview only because the amazing Zest Cafe is across the street and the room had a refrigerator and it was cheap. Those are the only pros for this place. The room was dirty, it was very noisy, and the property was under construction. The absolute worst part about this place, however, was the service. Read the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariella T
eddygoa, Front Office Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ariella Sorry for inconvenience happen to you. The room is dirty as you said, but when you came to hotel to check room, you have check three to four times, so how the room is dirty. How these happen Second thing about bike. We only arrange the bike for customer; you need check the bike before renting, first bike...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel location is good as it is only 100 meters from the beach. Rooms are okay and clean. We stayed for 1 night in executive rooms. They have a restaurant where you can have bfast/lunch/dinner but there is no room service. Also , they don't allow eating in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrugankmodiya
Chicago
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Rooms here were clean and cool. One of our rooms the water heater did not work so you must ask, very insistently for hot water to be brought from another tap. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful in arranging transport and scooter rentals. 10 minute drive from Palolem, quick walk to the beach and much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
India
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel on MMT and travelled from North Goa to South Goa to come here. On reaching here I was surprised to find that the hotel owner had discontinued his association with Make my trip and we had no idea what to do. After waiting at the reception for over 30 mins and talking to the owner politely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkitaIndia
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel did not honour booking and were dismissive and rude, leaving us standing in reception for 45 minutes whilst sorting out alternative room. On second day same rude attitude when transferring us to room we had booked as they had allowed occupant to pay extra for late check out. Demanded all money up front and offered lower exchange rate than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joa788

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnem
0.4 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
272 reviews
2.6 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#5 of 22 in Patnem
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#26 of 74 in Canacona
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#4 of 48 in Palolem
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Om Shanti
Om Shanti
#6 of 22 in Patnem
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea View Resort is synonymous the world over with providing the right blend of luxury, warm service and quiet efficiency. It's located on the white sands of the unspoilt Patnem beach (virgin beach) in South Goa. Sea View Resort is located in Patnem Beach in South Goa, near Palolem Beach. The white sands of Patnem Beach are 100 meters from the hotel {just 2 minute walk} past quaint village houses and coconut groves. The beach is not crowded, relatively pristine and is a sunbather's paradise with no crowds to disturb. If you are lucky or persistent, sea dolphins can be seen just off the coast and sometimes, up close near the breakwater. Experience the true hospitality of a Goan home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: Patnem, Canacona 403 702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona > Patnem
Price Range: ₹ 1,089 - ₹ 3,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaview Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Resort Goa/Patnem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There seems to be much nicer rooms in the middle of the complex overlooking the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles sugarManchester, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have been good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles P8404IFrichardw, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles joa788, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“they'll show you the rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles dianalM992GE, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother there is No Sea View!”
  • My sea view! Or maybe building site :-)
  • My sea view! Or maybe building site :-)
 of 5 bubbles simon1009h, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay