We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cheadle House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheadle House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Worksop
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night, my double room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. Yes the hotel is under the flight path for Manchester International, but the flights didn't prevent me sleeping, watching tv or wake me in the morning. Bathroom was large enough and spotlessly clean. Wifi was easily fast enough for me to check my emails and check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blot57
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Blot57, many thanks for your recent feedback after having stayed with us at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your large double bedroom and bathroom which was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, along with the free WiFi which we offer throughout the venue to all of our guests. We look forward to... More 

scarborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked this due to our love for Dever hotels, it was not to hard to find, free parking, made very welcome, and nice comfy room with good sized bed and great shower... free tea, coffee is available in the lobby area. Breakfast is one of the best ive had in a while, with proper ketchup, get sick of going... More 

Helpful?
Thank cabriolover
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear cabriolover, many thanks for the fantastic feedback which you recently left on TripAdvisor after having stayed with us at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our free car parking, that you were made to feel very welcome and that you enjoyed your comfy room and good sized bed and... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Was at this hotel for a week with work... Rooms are really nice, very comfortable and spacious. Food is absolutely superb!. There is nothing I can fault with the food. It is absolutely incredible! The conference facilities are also excellent and made the stay at the hotel very easy and relaxing. The only real downsides were the fact the phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lister9995
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Lister9995, many thanks for your e-mail regarding your recent stay at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular enjoyed the food along with the excellent conference facilities which made your stay at the venue even more enjoyable and relaxing. I have taken note of your... More 

england
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed at this venue hotel recently on business. Staff on front desk were welcoming and efficient on arrival. Room was spacious and very clean, equipped with usual tea/coffee, hairdryer (if required) , iron etc. Bed although firm was comfortable however it was two single beds pushed together so the join took a little getting used too. No problem with aircraft... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99flyer
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear 99Flyer, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and service. With regards to the slow wi fi speed, this was unfortunately down to a fault on our line. This was brought to... More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight before a flight from Manchester. I honestly can't see what people are complaining about. Welcome and check in was excellent. Room was huge (room 3) and clean. Drinks and food at bar quite pricey but no more than other hotels I've stayed at. Coffee bar is a great touch and free. Car park nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidaylover1711
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear holidaylover1711, Many thanks for the fantastic feedback which you so kindly provided on TripAdvisor. I will be passing on your feedback to my team, as you found them all to be extra friendly, helpful and efficient and that the welcome and check was excellent as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the venue... More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the De vere Cheadle House hotel in April. Good Points free WiFi and coffee we found our room was clean and basic and a large room . The Bad points. Check in we were not given hotel information e.g. free Coffee we actually din't know there was a bar restaurant a guest told us about the coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank teejay11
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear teejay11, many thanks your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. I am naturally disappointed to hear of your feedback and that this was not mentioned to any of my team during your stay or upon departure. I have spoken with both the head chef and food and beverage manager regarding you experience at breakfast, to ensure that there is no repeat... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed in room 36 for one night Tuesday/Wednesday. Didn't hear any noise from aircraft going over so assume earlier reviewer had windows open. Good - very clean hotel. More suited for executive use rather than stopover. Good - welcome on arrival. Good - tea/coffee machines in main lounge/reception area although one was not working. Bad - evening meal menu in... More 

Helpful?
Thank geofftheref1
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear geofftheref1, many thanks for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you found the venue more suited to executive use than for a general stop over. I was however naturally disappointed to hear about your comments surrounding our food and beverage department. Had we been asked at the time, we would have quite happily provided... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for a wedding, the bride & groom had full exclusitivity of rooms. We paid £60 for a double room.. Wedding couldn't be faulted, food was lovely. But to find a used condom and other rubbish under the bed is absolutely disgusting!! What do the cleaners do?! Room also smelled damp.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arplh82
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Arplh82, Thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that the wedding which you attended could not be faulted and that you enjoyed the food that was served at the wedding. With regards to your other comments, I am somewhat at a loss to explain this situation since the underneath of your bed, as with all... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I would like to start by saying that every one of the staff I met were friendly and professional. The room was very basic and the radiator was off, resulting in the room being quite cold. Trying to change the settings on the radiator did nothing. The room charge was very reasonable so for anyone looking for a one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank V
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Frank V, many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I wish to apologise in that your room was quite cold upon arrival and that you were only provided with one bathroom towel, when you should have had two placed in your room prior to arrival as a standard. Rest assured I have spoken with my front of house manager... More 

Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Do not stay in room 34! It is directly adjacent to the air con / machine room for the hotel kitchen and my god is it noisy. A constant awful noise which only stops for a few hours in the night. At least it drowns out the noise of overhead aircraft. Room walls were grubby, tired and a little dull... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shadygangster
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Shadygangster, Thank-you for the feedback which you kindly left on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologise to you in that you unfortunately had a poor nights sleep with us due to the air handling unit outside your room, had this matter been reported to the reception team at the time we would quite happily have accommodated you in another... More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range: ₹ 4,935 - ₹ 11,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheadle House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cheadle House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pick 47,48,49,50, as they are awkward to access.”
 of 5 bubbles furtherwick, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms at the front are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnbQ9127XL, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles mrploddy1981, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Constructionman53, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't.......”
 of 5 bubbles GBCLARKE, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay