We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cheadle House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cheadle House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Cheadle House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had our wedding here on 11th February. It was an amazing day couldn't have gone any smoother. Rooms were dressed beautifully just how I imagined... food was great had very happy guests. Ansah and Jane were amazing a credit to Cheadle house! Our Guests are still talking about It! We Highly recommend to have your wedding here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Staff are amazing and cannot be more helpful. Food is great. Rooms are beautiful. I recently had my wedding here and i could not fault a thing. The day ran smoothly with no hiccups thanks to the management staff and waiters. I cannot thank you enough for making mine and my new husbands wedding the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMercedes
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my hubby thought we would have a nite away working all week and it looked nice got a good deal on tavelzoo for only to get there and told no bar or resturant open due to a wedding but could have room service what a big JOKE so we didnt bother getting dressed up for our evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria g
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Maria g, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review, naturally I am very disappointed to learn of the shortfalls experienced on your recent visit however this is not the usual high levels of service and standards you would expect to find. Please be assured I will be reviewing your feedback with the team and...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. Excellent evening meals; breakfast not so good (fresh fruit was definitely from a tin and no taste). Rooms were good. Quiet, despite having aeroplanes flying over very low. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. I am delighted you found your evening meals excellent and your room both comfortable and quiet.. we always have a large selection of fresh fruit at the hotel along with a selection of preserved offering at our buffet so please don't hesitate to ask a...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet another very good stay at Cheadle House - helpful staff, plentiful buffet breakfast, clean room and good value. They made sure we had a quiet room - even the overhead flights in to Manchester Airport didn't disturb us. Saturday evening presented us with an opportunity to tick off an item on our Bucket List - we gate crashed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TTWO1
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear TTWO1, Thank you for taking the trouble to review Cheadle House. I am delighted you had another good stay and found all the facilities to a high standard. Its great to read a bucket list item even got a tck and you had the chance to dance none stop. I look forward to wecoming you back soon. Best wishes

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic wedding. Thanks so much to all the staff. Especially Josh Jane Ansah couldn't do enough for us. The food was lovely. All guests were pleased with their bedrooms. We had the penthouse suite which was lovely. The only sad thing was the day went to quick. A great big thank you Cheadle House ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanne h
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Joanne h, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your recent review. The team all mentioned how great your special day was and I’m delighted you felt the same way too. I will make sure that the colleagues mentioned get special praise for their contributions and from all the team at Cheadle House we wish you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding and as far as the wedding goes it was excellent and the food was amazing. Just felt not enough tables in the main room of reception at evening and a lot of space was wasted also the bar prices whilst you expect them to be higher were ridiculous and all drinks seemed same price no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonno69
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Sonno69, Thank you for your recent review, I am so glad you had an excellent experience at the wedding and the food was amazing, I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the team. I will review who was on duty on check-in and ensure additional support and training is given to avoid further repeats, as for the...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Cool greeting, as in can't be bothered to greet you cool- very cool rooms, as in no heating cool and it's mid December! I wasn't the only one either and was informed no maintainence available but was offered a floor standing heater which was appreciated. Evening meal was ok but very limited choice and ultra basic. Drinks a bit expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda T
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, I will look into your comments and implement the necessary changes to improve our standards. please do let me know when your next visiting the area and I will personally oversee your next reservation exceeds your expectations. I do hope you can except my apologies for...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Good for any business you might have in the area. The hotel clearly focuses on those traveling for work. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is nice and has a respectable range to choose from. I would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanPenfold
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear DanPenfold, Thank you for taking the time a trouble to publish your review, its lovely to read your kind comments regarding the hotel and its facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back soon Best wishes

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Good convenient hotel for an overnight stop off not too far from Manchester. Nice spacious premium room and despite being under the airport's flight path, the noise for us was minimal - watching the aeroplanes was really quite entertaining. We stayed on a Saturday when a wedding was on but our room wasn't near the party so we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bakerhousehold
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Bakerhousehold, Thank you for taking the time to publish your recent review. I am delighted that you found Cheadle House well situated with spacious rooms and pleasant and accommodating colleagues. With the venue both suitable for training requirements and intermit wedding events I am pleased you didn't find the wedding party to intrusive although by all accounts they had...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.9 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#66 of 115 in Manchester
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 9,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheadle House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cheadle House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room away from the bar/function room as the disco's can go on to 1a.m.!”
 of 5 bubbles TTWO1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not 33 as you'll be kept awake with the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 205amandat, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor at the end of the corridor is where we stayed & it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bird132016, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick 47,48,49,50, as they are awkward to access.”
 of 5 bubbles furtherwick, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms at the front are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnbQ9127XL, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5