We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort

    Lot 191 Remainder Koubad Farm | Koubad Farm, Paulpietersburg 3180, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dusk to Dawn B&B
    237 reviews
    #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Piet Retief
     
    Petra's Country Guesthouse
    18 reviews
    #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    Shonalanga Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Vryheid
     
    Fever Grove Guest House
    23 reviews
    #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good28%
    • Average26%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (19 reviews)
    “quad biking” (7 reviews)
    “hot springs” (14 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Dusk to Dawn B&B
    237 reviews
    #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Piet Retief
     
    Petra's Country Guesthouse
    18 reviews
    #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    Shonalanga Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Vryheid
     
    Fever Grove Guest House
    23 reviews
    #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    Reviews (126)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

    This may sound like a long story,but this how much has happened to us in last 18 hours. On arrival we are told the only menu available at 7 pm. Is a fixed menu. Being my sons birthday and nothing on the menu of our...More

    Response from Francois R, General Manager at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure ResortResponded 25 May 2017

    Dear mayank356 Thank you for taking the time reviewing our resort and for your suggestions. Best Regards General Manager

    Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

    I stayed at Natal spa for 3days.Dinner very bland.Only one luke warm pool at bottom of resort.Rest of the pools were ice cold including jacuzzi and indoor pool.Two pools were empty.When I queried, I was told they out of gas😮.Came home with severe flu cause...More

    Response from GoodersonLeisure, Guest Relations Manager at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure ResortResponded 5 September 2016

    Good day SG2777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that the resort didn't meet up to you expectations. As the pools at the bottom of the resort are naturally heated, we unfortunately have no control over the temperature...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    stayed at falcon crest self catering accomodation, was comfortable..full kitchen 3 bathrooms plus pull out sleeper couch for kids. excellent location as well as it was close to horse riding, jungle gyms and trampolines.

    Response from margueritedebbom, Manager at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure ResortResponded 27 July 2016

    Dear Nasrin Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you had a great time de-stressing and taking advantage of all we have to offer! We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, The Gooderson Leisure Team

    Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

    We checked into the resort and stayed in a 6 sleeper chalet Rm 323. Not bad clean, TV channels not all working, reported it but no one ever came to sort this out. We arrived on the Monday late afternoon and paid the hotel rate...More

    Response from Francois R, General Manager at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure ResortResponded 25 May 2017

    Dear Christophernaude Thank you for taking the time reviewing our resort and for your suggestions. Best Regards General Manager

    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    Great place for a getaway with beautiful scenery, good accommodation and a superb restaurant. Spa facilities on site as well as numerous activities to keep the kids entertained. Good cellphone signal. Less than 30 min from the town of Vryheid and a good base to...More

    Response from Ryan Smith S, Manager at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure ResortResponded 4 July 2016

    Greetings from Natal Spa, I wish to thank you for taking the time in posting such a favourable review on Tripadvisor of your recent experience at Natal Spa. Natal Spa is indeed Peaceful, Relaxing and calming and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time...More

    Dusk to Dawn B&B
    237 reviews
    #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Piet Retief
     
    Petra's Country Guesthouse
    18 reviews
    #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    Shonalanga Lodge
    47 reviews
    #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in Vryheid
     
    Fever Grove Guest House
    23 reviews
    #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vryheid
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 80 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Zululand >
    • Paulpietersburg
    • Also Known As
    • The Natal Spa Hot Springs And Leisure Resort Hotel Paulpietersburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wishing Well
    11 reviews
    12.64 km away
    Klets Cafe & Deli
    27 reviews
    27.88 km away
    Munch
    42 reviews
    57.25 km away
    Owl and Hare Craft Brewery
    12 reviews
    75.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Khambula Battlefield
    1 reviews
    12.40 km away
    Vryheid Hill Nature Reserve
    4 reviews
    26.85 km away
    Lifestyle & Beauty Clinic
    28.70 km away
    Ithala Game Reserve
    62 reviews
    45.87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    DUMIE2015
    18 November 2015
    Answer
    Response from Ryan Smith S | Property representative
    Good day Thank you for valued enquiry with us Please can you forward your email address so I can send you rates and availability. Many thanks Kind regards,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "falcon rest self catering is a central spot, close to all kids facilities and not as cold when weather is..."
    Read review
    "Try and get a room with a private balcony. Top floor have spectacular views."
    Read review
    "We chose the 2 bedroom self catering chalets which had only three in this section and it had lovely views and..."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the river. the soothing sound of the river is so peaceful and calming"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing