We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wild Flower Retreat

    | Borong, Ravangla Sub Division, South Sikkim, Ravangla 737139, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RavanglaSee available hotels in Ravangla
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good25%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “rare birds” (4 reviews)
    “the cottages” (15 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (55)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 55 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Went during the time of pujas... had a great experience... ambience is very good... hospitality is also outstanding.. all the staff are well behaved and are all time in service... but one problem is the price of the food is very expensive... if it is...More

    Thank Biswajit26
    Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

    This retreat is located in Borong( South Sikkim), about 17KM from Ravangla.Persons loving an absolute desolate place amidst nature & only nature, its a heaven for them.Lot of known/ unknown birds, butterflies will cheer you up.The resort is having all the basic amenities ( but,...More

    Thank rsengupta_ncpl
    Response from Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower RetreatResponded 20 October 2017

    Thank you for your review. Please visit us again.

    Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

    First of all, if you have a conception about the property being huge enough to give the cottages privacy, you are wrong. Since we booked the cottage after going through the positive reviews and the pics on their website, we were hugely disappointed. We were...More

    Thank dreamylim
    Response from Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower RetreatResponded 20 October 2017

    Our apologies for your inconvenience. We have noted the problems and will certainly attend to it. The extra amount you paid was for GST since your booking was done prior to GST implementation. We have provided you with a proper receipt for that. Our cottages...More

    Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

    Point-wise response to ur comment:- (October 1, 5:30 AM:--) Thanks for this, but it comes under basic etiquette to hlp ur guests, evry hotel does that. By portraying that as pain point, reflects your hospitality and professionalism. (October 1, 10 AM--) We arrivd at 11:30...More

    Thank Vishwa V
    Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is amazing with everything one needs for a perfect trip. From the mesmerising view of the snow peaks of Narsing and Pandim, the delicious food and the mouth watering barbeque to the secluded mountain cottages, the different varieties of flowers and sun birds...More

    Thank Miny_traveller
    Response from Icebeards_WildFlower, Director of Sales at Wild Flower RetreatResponded 20 October 2017

    Thanks Miny_traveller for your reviews. Please visit us again.

    Summit Golden Crescent
    314 reviews
    #22 of 119 hotels in Gangtok
    26.4 km
     
    Lookboong Hotel
    5 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Ravangla
    5.5 km
     
    Mt. Narsing Village Resort
    97 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Ravangla
    7.6 km
     
    De Regency
    66 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Pelling
    11.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 36 - US$ 54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • India >
    • Sikkim >
    • South Sikkim >
    • Ravangla
    • Also Known As
    • Wild Flower Retreat Sikkim/Ravangla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Ravangla
    Mt. Narsing Village Resort
    97 reviews
    7.63 km away
     
    Lookboong Hotel
    5 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Taste Of Sikkim
    49 reviews
    5.75 km away
    Lotus Bakery
    71 reviews
    10.83 km away
    Roots and Shoots
    26 reviews
    6.05 km away
    Melting Point Restaurant
    128 reviews
    11.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Buddha Park
    381 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Coronation Throne Of Norbugang
    55 reviews
    12.58 km away
    Kanchenjunga Falls
    633 reviews
    14.32 km away
    Siddheswar Dham
    77 reviews
    22.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nishi k
    12 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Icebeards_WildFlower | Property representative |
    Please email us back.
    0
    Votes
    Nishi k
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from debjit_ch | Reviewed this property |
    Yes you can do Ravangla and Namchi definitely. Share taxis are uncertain to be very honest.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Corner Rooms in the 1st floor are good."
    Read review
    "Opt for the cottage rather than the room as it will give you the real experience! Also, I suggest to book via..."
    Read review
    "Not sure about the main building rooms but cottage rooms in the midst of the garden are worth staying."
    Read review
    "All cottages have good views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing