We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PARKROYAL Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 797: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I loved my stay here. The rooms are so lovely. This place is right around the corner from Eat Street so it is in a great location. The buffet breakfast had a great spread. I will definitely be returning here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for your great review. The team are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

ParkRoyal Parramatta offered everything the business traveller could want. Its just renovated, and it shows. Nice. The surrounding neighbourhood, incl the vaunted "Eat Street", isn't so great. Ate at several places, and the service ranged from grumpy to unhelpful and the food from poor to moderate. The external environment is pretty grungy overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecil121
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Cecil121, Thank you for your review and for your feedback regarding the Eateries in the surrounding area. We are pleased our Hotel provided perfect for your business needs and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta when you are next in the area for work. Kind regards, Michael Johnson General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Visited the Parkroyal for a social weekend (2 nights) mid October 2016. The hotel has just completed a major extension at the front and has renovated the older 80s style wing completely to match. A superb job some other properties should look at as an example (You listening Sydney Intercon?). I stayed in room 212, 2nd floor at the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear stephen b, Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled to hear you found our new product to your liking and enjoyed some of our new facilities. The room you were in is not one of our new rooms and would suggest booking a Premier Room to experience one of our brand new rooms on your next stay....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There is no doubt this is a nice hotel. Modern; brilliantly located; great facilities, lovely rooms BUT you don't expect to lay awake to the noise of water running through the pipes from the bathrooms of other rooms in a 4 / 5 star hotel and that's what we got on our recent stay which means it's hard to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woftam66
GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear woftam66, We appreciate your review and feedback from your recent stay. Our Maintenance team are currently investigating the sound you are describing in each of our rooms for we believe the source is the air conditioning units. We apologise this noise kept you awake throughout your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed on a Saturday night. The reception was exceptionally friendly. We felt very welcome and relaxed. The only reason I have not given full marks for service is that there was a mix up with room service which was a bit inconvenient, but it didn't detract from our stay. We stayed in the older part of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PR1999
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear PR1999, Thank you for your review and feedback from your weekend stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and received exceptional service from the team. We appreciate your comments on the buffet breakfast in Table:30 being the best you've had in Australia and the team look forward to seeing you again in the near...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel recently renovated in the heart of Parramatta walking distance to many great restaurants & cafes. The staff are great but special mention to Jonathon in the Club lounge area excellent service he is a credit to the Parkroyal & made us feel very welcome!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Louise89itsme, Thank you for your review and compliments on our staff, in particular Jonathon who you found a stand out. The team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I wrote a review a few months ago critical of the impact renovations were having on guests. Renovations are finished now and they have a bunch of new rooms and a lovely new entrance and surrounds. The service has always been impeccable, impressively so during renovations, long may it continue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for your review and valued feedback. The team are pleased you have returned to us and experienced our new product. We are thrilled that you find our service to be impeccable and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager

Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Location is very good, short walk to a variety of restaurants and bars. Our stay was comfortable, finding a park to checkin was difficult and then after checkin us and a few other cars drove around and around the designated parking for Parkroyal, unfortunately there's just not enough parking spaces for the number of rooms. After informing reception we'd booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellietia
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear ellietia, Thank you for your review. We apologise our car parking is limited and that you were unable to source a car parking spot. We do use the Riverbank parking located next door as a result of ours being unavailable. The team are pleased you had a comfortable stay and that you experienced great service from our Front Office...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were all friendly and helpful, room was well presented, I go by the bed and bathroom both were great! But check your mini bar some crafty devil had been into the drinks and resealed them, mini bar attendant may just need to keep a closer eye on that but let reception know and it was swiftly sorted. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ken W, Thank you for your review and compliments on the Staff. The team are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our centralised location. Thank you for your feedback regarding the drinks in the mini bar being resealed and we are glad that the issue was promptly resolved by our Staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay at PARKROYAL...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Everything we needed for a one night stay. Located a short (30-40 min) train ride (plus 10 min easy walk) from Sydney downtown, the area has lots of dining and shopping options. We were attending a sports event at Olympic Park so Parramatta was the best options to stay, close to the train lines and reasonably priced. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Cymbolz, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your recent event in the area. We are pleased you enjoyed our new rooms, amenities, friendly staff and centralised location. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson General Manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.8 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
567 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
906 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 14,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Pan Pacific Hotels Group so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Parramatta staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Narrogin
1 month ago
3 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The new section of the hotel rooms are fantastic. Club rooms are very affordable for romantic escapes over the weekend. ”
joannehJ6388OH, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“none needed perfect ”
rogersV8284PZ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The new rooms are very well done, all recently upgraded.”
pamalan10, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give a better city view”
Smithsabroad123, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are good”
pickyr2017, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5