We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed it. The service was great and the staff were very nice. Especially Marie the lady who cleaned my room. She was great to talk to and done a great job every day and was so happy, it was infectious. Also the butter chicken on late night room service menu was the best. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kev A
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kev A, Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay. We are happy that your stay was pleasant and made comfortable by staff. Your kind words and comments will be passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My Parents,two sons an I had one night stay on Friday night. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. Its location is fabulous with plenty of restaurants nearby...and Westfield a short walk away. The boys didn;t have enough time to explore the amenities but we will hopefully be back for a few days in the near future. PS The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank VickiSull
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear VickiSull, Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay. We are delighted your family has a great stay and enjoyed their time at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Purchased a deal from Our Deal site to stay at this establishment for $149/night for a Queen room, Hot Buffett Breaky for 2, 5gb free internet and car parking included. Purchased 4 rooms for this price. Hotel was very clean, Staff very professional and friendly and could not fault the Breaky. The Establishment upgraded us all to a King Premier... More 

Helpful?
Thank GREGO60
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Grego60, Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your special stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Given this hotel is rated at 4.5 stars it really should be a lot better. My room was spacious enough and the bathroom was clean but basic and dated. The curtain on my window was dysfunctional and had small holes in it! Avoid the buffet breakfast, what a nightmare!!!! No indication where to go, how much etc. Nowhere near enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daneeli
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Daneeli, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast, as this is unlike our service. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Easy to find and very friendly staff. Our room was on the first floor which didn't have the best view but was very convenient to everything. Easy walk to train station and right at the start of Eat Street. So many restaurant options available at your door step. Staff were very helpful with everything we asked. Room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, Thank you for the kind review. Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Parramatta and everything was convenient during your time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed here for the weekend. Bed was very comfortable and pillows great. The lighting in the room was very poor. I struggled to see in the bathroom to put on my makeup and the bedroom was worse. Contrary to other reviews I have read on trip advisor I found the staff fabulous and always willing to help. Offered water... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdpendrey
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kdpendrey, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Parramatta. Always happy to hear our staff made your stay comfortable and pleasant. Your feedback will be shared with team for further improvements. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We have stayed at Novatel at other cities some excellent some good so did not know what to expect we value what is written on trip advisor so went ahead and booked, we were not disappointed, from the easy book in to the clean and spacious room, friendly staff, easy access to all restaurants the train station if required and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra o
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Sandra O, Thank you for the pleasant review on your experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear how impressed you were with the service and that your experience matched your expectations. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to our hotel for another great stay. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The front desk were so helpful at check in and were even better when we checked out! They assisted our son to print off some very important documents that he had left behind in Melbourne. He just made the deadline, thanks to their help!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank masashik965
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Masashik965, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear the staff made sure your son met his deadline. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager More 

Bomaderry, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had a great stay except for breakfast dining. Dining room was not cleared away fast enough for arriving guests so cutlery and dishes left all over tables and people left waiting. More staff required.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kenk509
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kenk509, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience experienced at breakfast. I am glad to hear the rest of your experience was great and we do hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager More 

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.2 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
697 reviews
0.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.1 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
347 reviews
2.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 14,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, but not much benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles marklP5684NY, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request quiet room and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_utm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great position, nice view over park and river”
 of 5 bubbles 136kirstene, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1956GH, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“10th floor overlooking church st has nice view and is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB20, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay