We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,641: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This was a Travelzoo offer, £198 for 2 people for 2 nights including 2 breakfasts, a 3 course evening meal, a cream tea & a bottle of wine in the room. Excellent value. Lots to do in the area. We went to Bourton-on-the-Water, Stow-on-the-Wold, Cheltenham & Gloucester.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 135KVW
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 135KVW Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor. We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found plenty to do in the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Keith Turnbull

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights, the rooms were nice and spacious. We had a deal which included evening meal and the food was excellent. There was a pool and spa. The female changing rooms were dirty on both days we went (floors needed moping and covered in hair). There was no changing area for babies or I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linzalin
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Linzalin Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. The changing rooms should be checked and maintained regularly, so I am sorry that you found this was not the case. I have passed your comments on to the Leisure Team in order that they can ensure that the checks happen without fail in future....

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We chose Q Hotel as they gave us a good offer on a adjoining rooms- perfect for But its not really that close to Cheltenham- its a 15 minute drive away and just as close to Gloucester. Still we enjoyed our stay; staff were friendly and the hotel has all the four star amenities you would expect like free wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyCricket1965
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JimmyCricket1965 Thank you for posting your review. We are six miles from both Regency Cheltenham and Historic Gloucester and it does take approx fifteen minutes to get to both towns. There is a reliable and regular bus service from the front of the Hotel into both towns which is popular with guests who just want to hop on the...

Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed here for New Year for two nights... Hotel was fully booked but in fact appeared quite quiet. Friendly helpful staff, though at times service was perhaps a bit slow (we put this down to time of year). Very expensive drinks but also do decent packages - from the spa we had a 2 person treatment lunch special for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike C Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your Spa Break over New Year. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time. Our pool area ceiling does suffer from the moisture in the atmosphere and therefore we do plan the repair and maintainance of this area regularly. We hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

A very highly recommendable spa hotel. Modern, clean, plenty of facilities. Speedy check-in, large and very comfortable room - was only a standard room but very large. Spa facilities superb - great pool, warm and relaxing jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Magnificently clean and tidy, very helpful staff and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear John J Great to read your comments regarding your stay and to hear that you would highly recommend us - Thank you and please come back again soon! Kind regards Keith Turnbull

Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I visited with my family for two nights at the Cheltenham Chase, it is located 15 minutes drive to Cheltenham centre. Cheltenham is very nice with lots of great sites, shops and restaurants. The pool facility of the Chase was very good, it had lots of mood lights around the pool making it look nice. It is not very deep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you went out and about to explore Cheltenham. As we mentioned in our letter to you during your stay our maintenance team checked both the light bulb and...

Clevedon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Me and my husband stayed here a couple of weeks ago for our 1st wedding anniversary/pre Christmas weekend break. It was a really nice. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Our room was very spacious with everything we could have needed and decorated very tastefully. The bathroom was sparkling clean as was the whole hotel. The hotel spa was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggsette6
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggsette6, May I thank you for your lovely comments. They have made my day. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here whilst attending the racing at Cheltenham and found time to use all of our facilities including the spa. I do hope that you managed to pick a winner, and that we may welcome you back...

midlands
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We stopped at the Cheltenham Chase Hotel at the beginning of December for a Christmas Party Weekend. It was the first time we had stopped at a QHotel. We travelled as a party of 6, 3 couples, the hotel was fairly modern. The hotel on the whole was pretty much faultless, clean, bedrooms adequate, reception and bar staff really efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claret_an_blue
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear claret_an_blue Thank you for your kind comments following you and your friends weekend stay and attendance at one of our weekend party nights. We are delighted that you found your visit "pretty much faultless", and enjoyed the hotel, room and breakfasts. We will certainly take on board your comments ref party dinner service in our post Christmas review as...

Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

Overall a 4/5 as the food was very good quality though a bit over cooked, nearly elbowing someone when trying to cut into my potatoes. Still, I have had far worse dinners and everyone's pallet is different. Friendly staff, good service. Disappointed by the lack of dance floor, more of a half decent dance square in the corner. But perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah C
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah C Thank you so much for your review. I hope you enjoyed your Christmas Party at The Chase and thanks for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry that you found the dance floor to be too small. We do have three different rooms of varying size for our party nights and can comfortably accommodate 220 people with a suitable...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Visited this hotel last weekend for a spa break with girls. I've stayed in a Qhotel in Warrington and this one had different decor and I thought it was better than the Warrington one, nice as that was! We had twin rooms, which were big with nice decor and lovely showers! We arrived early, so they stored our bags so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scfclou
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear scfclou Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your Spa Break. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable time and it's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our Black and White ball in addition to your Spa Break! Your feedback has been very constructive and has certainly given us some...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
7.2 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,582 reviews
2.5 km away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
665 reviews
11.6 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
745 reviews
5.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,471 reviews
5.8 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,202 - ₹ 13,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quietest rooms face up to Birdlip. Lovely views too (pick 1st or 2nd floor).”
 of 5 bubbles CasGor, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent room with superb facilities for disabled guests. Best we have stayed in. ”
 of 5 bubbles janholley123, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 123 on the 1st floor was very quiet with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyLandyMan, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for VIQ room. It's worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles kazzacon, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms in this hotel are good”
 of 5 bubbles BarclayBluebird, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5