We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas

Save
Share
Adhikaripadi Padinjarathara Road Bible land P.O, Kalpetta 673121 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (5)

About

#19 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas sincerely take this opportunity to thank you and your team for all support. Please do accept our loving regards to all of you. We sincerely expect your cordial relationship and support in future. Seagot Banasura Resorts and villas Wayanad set in an isolated location nestled among the scenic mountain ranges of Banasura Dam, India’s largest and Asia’s second largest Earth dam. The resorts midst with thick and lush vegetation, three sides are surrounded by vast expanse of fresh crystal clear water, landscaped islands and magnificent hills. Adventure activities & Camping out and stay at nights in Luxurious Tents. This site is also an ideal spot for Outbound Training workshops for Corporate & pleasure trips for both Families & Groups.!!​
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Quaint
122Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 26
  • 13
  • 4
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BAIJU wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Very very bad service. Tent and surrounding place very badly maintained. Below average food. Staf non cooperative. Toilets dirty. Over all they dont give us peoper receipt for the amount we pay. We asked to see the resort manager to explain and the staff refused. They dont provide the comment book to express our thoughts. Pool was overcrowded and badly maintained. Too much noisy with loudspeakers even late night. Restaurant not at all clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saleem wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The property is located in an amazing location. And the staffs are good at this resort. But the property is very badly maintained. Rooms are too local in the villa provided for us. Drinking water was not provided in the rooms. There was no facilities to make the hot water to drink and no hot water available for shower. No shampoos provided in the bathroom. Fan regulator is damaged in the rooms.Beds and other facilities in the room are very pathetic comparing to other resorts. Its Really a waste of money. Not at all satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nagz wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms were terrible with no house keeping done even once for the 3 nights we stayed there. Rooms had all kinds of insects and smelled terribly. Most rooms didn’t have provision for hot water so many of us had to have cold shower. Surprisingly all the good reviews which clearly look fake were posted one same day on trip advisor so people dont see the real honest reviews. hahahaha Please do not book ur room at this resort. If your interested only in the view then this place is for u otherwise please dont book ur rooms here. There were beds laid down in the living room, and no one could sleep because of the bugs crawling all around. The beds had weird red stains on them, the towels were old and had bad stains on them. NASTY is the word and there was moss all over the walls. In the wardrobe there was fungus growing (yuck). I have attached the picture. The place had no wifi at all, and there was no network. There was no way that I could contact my parents. There is a reason why they dont show you the pictures of the inside of the villa. This place is only good for its view and nothing esle. The owner we met once at the resort was drunk and was talking nonsense. Surprising to see the owner of the resort being totally drunk and wasted.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Ma’am Greetings from Seagot Banasura Resorts.. Thank you for your message and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. First of all sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.. However, it is noted that the pictures posted and details given for reference was taken from another review posted in November 2017 and photo posted in May 2016 by a different guest. ( if there is any doubt please refer the same).As much as we appreciate guest’s feedback, we request you to stick to being genuine. Also, we would have highly appreciated if you had mentioned anything about the bad experience during your actual stay with us.We would have gone to any extend to make things right for you in the first place. Anyhow, we would love the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your stay with us at Seagot Banasura Resort if you would allow. I invite you to connect with me directly at seagotbanasura@gmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Have a wonderful day. Thank You
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anvin Mathew wrote a review Dec 2020
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
5 stars indeed 🤩🤩🤩. The hospitality was remarkable and outstanding. Very clean place with one of the finest and best cuisines. A must visit resort with beautiful landscapes. The evening entertainment was out of the world and BBQ tasted great. Was thrilled by the customer service. We went as a group during our annual vacation and it our stay was really memorable. Will definitely go there for the view next time. Awesome experience and vibes 🥳🥳🥳
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, We appreciate your valuable review &happy to know that you had a wonderful stay @Seagot. Team Seagot looking forward to serve you again . Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen Mathew wrote a review Dec 2020
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
It is a beautiful place. Best View of Nature. The staff were friendly and food was delicious. The view was spectacular and totally worth it. Rooms were standard and clean. It is luxurious place but totally worth close to nature stay. Loved it ❤️!!!!.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Ma’am We appreciate your valuable review &happy to know that you had a wonderful stay @Seagot. Team Seagot looking forward to serve you again . Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajkamal Rajendrakumar wrote a review Dec 2020
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
This place was truly a hidden gem and I enjoyed my stay in this beautiful resort. I am from Chennai, currently residing in Canada. I travelled to India in dec 2019 to spend my vacation. During my vacation I planned for a 5 day trip to Kerala (God’s Own Country), and I was looking for a place to stay and spend time with my friends. My friend (from Canada) suggested me this place and he insisted me to stay here. He promised I would never regret staying here and yes its true. I enjoyed every bit of my stay in this place. I booked the villa for 3 days in Jan 2020 and myself and my friends had a pleasant experience staying in the resort. My friends absolutely loved the place and we had a good time after a long gap. Thank you Seagot for your amazing hospitality and guest service. The food was top notch and appreciate the variety in the foods. The taste was superlative and we enjoyed every food item we had and truly they were damn delicious. The resort was truly beautiful with scenic beauty and nature. It had breath taking views and beautiful sit outs to spend time with friends.If you want to have breathtaking view in the middle of water accompanied by birds and woods, this is a place to visit and enjoy the experience to stay closer to nature. I’d definitely recommend this place to anyone who wish for amazing food and time for nature. I paid a little extra to get the water front view balcony villa and undoubtedly it was a good decision. Worth every penny spent for the experience the resort offers. Without a shadow of doubt ill be back soon with my family, I wanted them to experience the place and I’m sure they will definitely love it. Keep up your good work guys. You guys are really amazing ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, We appreciate your valuable review &happy to know that you had a wonderful stay @Seagot. Team Seagot looking forward to serve you again . Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thenameisbargesh wrote a review Dec 2020
Victoria, Canada13 contributions
+1
It is a but late post.Ever since I visited the place I have always wanted to review it. I follow this property on Instagram and the recent photos that they shared Made me remember the wonderful time I had at the property. If you’re looking to spend some quality time with your friends and family at serene and peaceful location, this is the spot. Found it budget friendly compared to other places. The view of sunset from the poolside is flawless. The cottages created an ambiance of living in the woods, just like how we wanted it to be. Food and hospitality was great too. Much recommended place if you’re are seeking peace.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, We appreciate your valuable review &happy to know that you had a wonderful stay @Seagot. Team Seagot looking forward to serve you again . Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winston lee wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
We booked the resort for a motorcycling event for 3-6 December 2020. Location is really good and great for pictures and videos. Very scenic and serene probably why the owners don’t pay much attention to maintenance and service. Food was tasty. Rooms were terrible with no house keeping done even once for the 3 nights we stayed there. Rooms had all kinds of insects and smelled terribly. Most rooms didn’t have provision for hot water so many of us had to have cold showers. Even when we have booked the entire resort they charge us for bartender to serve us drinks at the party in the evenings. Also the roads getting to the resort are terrible which is why I had requested them to send some boys to assist when bikers would ride in to your resort. Later I was given a bill for charges pertaining that. If you’re looking for an amazing view for photo ops it’s a good place but pls clarify things before hand. It’s one thing to inform about the pricing and get guest approval before delivering and another to bill the guests without informing of the same at the end of their stay. What could have been a wonderful overall experience turned out to be a nightmare at the end.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shanoj K M, Marketing at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Hello Mr. Lee, First and foremost, we thank you for choosing us for your stay during the event. We are glad to here the scenery and location was to your satisfaction. We are also glad you enjoyed the food! However, we are sorry to hear that your time with us did not pan out as you’d hoped and rest assured we have taken your comments into consideration. However, we do feel some of the allegations made in your review are unfair and would like to present our side of matters as well. Regarding the housekeeping , we would like to point out that the rooms were thoroughly cleaned on the day of your arrival and as agreed with the group, we did housekeeping on a need basis upon request. Most times we were told the housekeeping wasn’t required when our staff went for the same. Secondly, we have offered 3 properties for your group's stay but you are the only one who selected Seagot Banasura as your base camp. We still obliged as our customers and their experience are important to us. We have given your group a very generous rate of Rs.1900/- per head on full board. And this rate includes all facilities of the resort and nothing outside of it. Any services availed or requested outside of the listed ones would attract additional charges as is standard practice. It’s worth posting out that during the 3 day stay, there were absolutely no complaints regarding our services and in fact, the group were kind enough to thank us for our hospitality during one of your events on the last day. It came as a bit of shock to us when these complaints were raised only at the time of settlement and one thing you have to be aware that we are in this industry for the last 20 years but this is the first time we are facing such a pathetic situation that an event management company taking 2 whole days ( on complementary basis) to settle a single bill and that too with the help of the police. Even the police raised the same question towards you as well. Hence please consider these points while posting this kind of a review in a public platform. Thank You
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shah wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
loaction is awesome, host Mr Anoop was very good but the resort needs maintainence as villa was quite shaby. food was ok we were expecting live Barbeque but we were served the bbq on the table itself..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saroj Anilkumar Sachu wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
View: Purely orgasmic! Every click you take will be for a lifetime. You could enjoy the essence of Wayanad being at Seagot Banasura Resort. I guarantee! 😎 Service: Never to be forgotten! Remarkable hospitality by one and all. Well, if you are hosted by Shanoj, the manager here, have no doubts about creating heart warming memories. The atmosphere is so special and serene that it really felt like home to me. Precisely, an epitome of excellent hospitality! 🤩 Experience: I wanted to spend some quality me time amidst the lap of nature. It was indeed a rejuvenating one! ♥️ I will be indebted to Team Seagot Banasura eternally. Love! Way to go! Cheers! 👍
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeagotBanasura, Manager at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Ma’am We really appreciate your valuable feedback & happy to know that you had a comfortable stay @Seagot. Team Seagot looking forward to serve you again . Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictKalpetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAGOT BANASURA RESORTS & VILLAS (Kalpetta, Kerala) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Banasura Sagar Dam (2.4 km), Banasura Hill (2.4 km), and Meenmutty Falls (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Seagot Banasura Resorts & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.