We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Hobart Airport Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The powered sites are very small and you are very close to your neighbors. One bonus you van parks on a concrete slab, but there is no grass its all dead. Not sure if it just happens on weekends but both mornings we had to cue to use the toilet being only 3 loos for quite a big park. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brindle C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As soon as we arrived and started reversing our caravan onto a powered site, staff assisted us by monuvering our caravan into a better spot. Amenities clean, camp kitchen TV and laundry facilities available. Being a Big 4 site I thought wash Big 4 had a jumping pillow. no luck with this one for the kids. Each powered Site are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby T
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you found our stay pleasant and that our staff were friendly. Sorry about the inconvenience caused by the lack of shade. As you correctly suggested this is because our park is new and the trees are still growing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you enjoy...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Hobart on a touring holiday and booked this place online. We stayed 5 nights in a self-contained cabin. It was modern, clean, well equipped and everything worked. Cooktop, microwave oven, good size fridge and plenty of china and utensils. Two bedrooms with a double bed in one and bunks in the other. The Wi-Fi connection was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertEC47
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback. Very glad you were happy with your stay

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this park for six nights while we travelled to Hobart and surrounding areas. We had a wake up call each morning from the early planes leaving, but that was to be expected and was not really a problem. Apart from that, the park was quite peaceful. The cabin was very clean and tidy and modern with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaz24685
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad that you felt at home in the cabin. We work hard to keep the cabins well maintained and clean and tidy. So sorry about the airplane noise and WIFI connection and any inconvenience this may have caused. Cloudia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good park, good amenities and camp kitchen. Little noisy with planes but that is to be expected, after all it is a airport park. Disappointed that between each site is dusty, weedy areas. If this was grass area it would be a great park. The site between us and the van next door was very thin but other sites had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotan
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the park. Unfortunately, during summer our grass struggles to grow between sites and we are terribly sorry that this issue affected your experience. Best regards, Cloudia

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We had a few reservations about this place, airport noise being one of them. Suffice to say that we had some very good nights sleep. Sure, the planes were loud at times but it certainly didn't stop us from sleeping. The amenities are very good and the camp kitchen one of the best we have come across. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. Cloudia

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I was a bit worried about staying here as it's got mixed reviews. I couldn't have been happier. It's a lovely place so quiet & peaceful. We were welcomed at reception by Cloudia. She was excellent, so friendly , helpful & efficient. A credit to the place. Our villa was really nice. Immaculate too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback. We try and please all our guests at all times

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and it was a great location. Sites are flat and concreted and the road is also sealed (great for kids to scooter/ ride around). Amenities blocks are spotless and functional and the kitchen area is large and very well equipped. Sites have power, grey water drain, and fresh water tap, and there is a black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback, much appreciated. Hope to see you again

UK
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We parked the Motorhome at Hobart airport tourist park for just the one night so we could return the Van to Britz and then fly out the next day. It is very conveniently located for the airport. It has clean facilities and no problem hooking up. Interesting communal room where there were a lot of useful items left by previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanChris39
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Accommodation clean and tidy. The mature lady on reception was quite rude at both check in and check out. Not good. Younger receptionist excellent. Perhaps she should staff the desk more often. Initial welcome should be friendly not aggressive and negative as should check out. Doesn't make me want to recommend the park due to the attitude of 1 service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
14.7 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
14.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,180 reviews
2.9 km away
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Caravan Park
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Carav...
#1 of 3 in Seven Mile Beach
59 reviews
12.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 7,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hobart Airport Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hobart Airport Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles tahliahiley, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a campervan tour around Tasmania but the chalets looked good and well cared for”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny_Velumani, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All cabins seem to have the same layout. not too close to neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles newtraveller353, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“call them to ensure they do your bedding.”
 of 5 bubbles 760lils, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5