Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100 Moo 9, Pattaya Second Road, Bang Lamung 20150 Thailand
スイートルーム
Traveller (1058)
Bed
Room & Suite (336)
Pool & Beach (147)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 20 hotels in Bang Lamung
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
An idyllic hideaway for families with children, Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort is a great value leisure resort moments from the beach. A highlight is its mini water park with a rock wall and caves, two swimming pools, and slider for family fun. Stylish and comfortable guestrooms include free WIFI. At the restaurant guests can enjoy international cuisines and local flavours. With a choice of venues, the resort is perfect for business meetings, events and incentive travelers. Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort is part of the exclusive MyResorts program that provides rewarding resort experiences for Le Club AccorHotels members. Guests are moments from top shopping malls including Terminal 21 Pattaya and attractions such as Art in Paradise and Coral Island makes a great day trip for the whole family Pattaya highlights include Pattaya Beach, Art in Paradise, Terminal 21 Pattaya, Central Festival Pattaya, the largest beachfront shopping complex in Asia, and the Tiffany transvestite cabaret show.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Water park
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

463/100 Moo 9, Pattaya Second Road, Bang Lamung 20150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Utapao Airport
32.6 km
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
83.1 km
See all flights
959Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 388
  • 142
  • 54
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Riyanka wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel had an excellent location. Rooms were good and comfortable with balconies. The hotel had two pools but both were extremely cold and it was difficult to swim. Breakfast was okay and lacked variety. More breads(variety) such as donuts, Danish pastry etc needs to be introduced. Also they should start a buggy service as the walk from the hotel to the main road was quite a lot and since I was travelling with old parents and my mom had walking issues, it was difficult for her to walk till the main road from the lobby and we couldn't even manage a cab/taxi for such a short ride.
At times we laid some exorbitant amount just for her to reach the main road which was about 500m from the lobby of the hotel.

Location is just fantastic as you can reach the beach from one exit gate and the main road which opens to terminal 21(mall) from the other exit gate.

Also, they were helpful in providing us with a wheelchair whenever we asked from them.

But since Thailand is a cheap country where hotels are available at much lesser price, hence when someone is paying around 100$ per night,expectations are very high.

But in overall, it was a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vikrantchauhanom, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for writing your kind feedback regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean resort. It was great to know that you had a decent stay with your family and enjoyed a quality time. On the contrary, side, kindly accept my apologies for some inconvenience and please allow me to explain you that hotel facilities and services are standardized accordance to the midscale brand. Some changes are beyond our capacity, however our team is always ready to provide assistance and service alternatives such as wheelchair for old people. The pool water temperature may have effected due to the sudden weather change as Thailand is a tropical country and majority of our guests like the facility. Further to add, I have noted on your suggestions about breakfast food for further implementations. The main beach roady is only 200 meter away from the hotel and local transportation is always available to travel around. Thank you once again and we hope you will give us an opportunity to create even better experience in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcelUdon wrote a review Jul 2020
Udon Thani, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 9-14 July 2020 in an Ocean View Suite. The suite was okay, but an extra bed for our 4 year old son instead free sleeping in our bed was charged with additional 33% of the room rate. Breakfast selection was due to Corona very poor. We were disappointed and will not choose this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vikrant Chauhan, Other at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was nice to read that you have perceived our suite room facilities very nicely. I apologies for any inconvenience as we could not live up to your expectations for adding additional free services. I can assure you that we did not charge anything extra as you mentioned. We setup an extra bed after your confirmation of supplementary charge. You could use the existing bed in the room, however if you need an additional service then certainly it comes with extra cost. I am sure you were aware of the sales conditions of your room booking. The breakfast is served position wise individually to maintain the social distancing and food safety standards as per the New Normal. Which included the variety of western, Asian and continental breakfast. Please specify anything in particular that you were looking for in breakfast. It was regret to learn that you felt this way and if given chance then we will ensure to offer you best service experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthias S wrote a review Jun 2022
Aalst, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After running away from another awful hotel in the middle of night, I came here without any booking around 2 A.M. in the morning. Night staff was very kind to assist me in giving me a room with complimentary breakfast and free minibar. The hotel was almost fully booked due to the long weekend in Thailand so I couldn't upgrade to a Suite, but I still enjoyed the Superior room.

Room itself was spotless. Bathroom very clean, despite getting a bit older through the years. The shower was very nice, and the extra soap was really good. The next day I also received my platinum welcome package with freshly made ice tea lemonade and some fresh fruits. It tasted really good.

Wi-Fi signal was very strong in my room and all common areas at the hotel. Internet speed very fast and reliable. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was very delicious with different sorts of freshly prepared dishes, both Asian and Western. No hot chocolate, unfortunately. All staff very kind and attentive to all guests. The plastic gloves that you get when you enter the restaurant are a convenient way to keep the buffet hygienic when you get your food and use all sorts of tongs and spoons.

Housekeeping excellent. Pool areas and M Lounge bar were very beautiful. Lots of families with children having fun. Front-desk managers at the check-in were very attentive. I really felt appreciated and welcome.

I wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks to the entire team for making my stay an amazing experience once again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Suite room is very cosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vikrant Chauhan, Other at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear Matthias S I really appreciate your feedback about your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking out time for writing the detailed review on Tripadvisor. As you have experienced, we are committed to provide excellent hospitality experience to all our guests. It is pleasure to read that you are very much impressed with our service and satisfied with overall facilities. You loved the comfortable room with top notch cleanliness as well as received warm hospitality experience from our staff therefore I will share your comments with my team and I am sure this will be a huge encouragement for them. Thank you for your great endorsement and I will look forward to welcome you again on your next stay with us. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aopi wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the hotel 3 rooms for 2 nights a months in advance, we also contacted them to request an adjoining room since we travel with children. The Corporate reservation and Front Office Manager were both acknowledged and replied to my email a month in advance as well. However, during our check in at 14.30 on Thursday afternoon, the Front clerk claimed that he has non information about our request whatsoever and there had no 3 rooms available next to each other. After reshuffling the allocation he managed to get me 2 rooms and the third one at 16.30. ...... Not a very nice start.
We lived by, the room itself was below average, free tea and coffee, no minibar (there was a fridge tho'), Not very clear TV even though there was many channel but non of them are pleasant to watch with bare eyes (kids said you might need 3D glasses), soft and flat pillows (requested but never get another).
Come the worst part, the hotel suppose to do a daily make up room but NO, Not this one. On the second day we left the hotel after breakfast with the sign please make up room hanging on the doors of our 3 rooms. Came back to the hotel around 16.00, none of them were clean, no new water set up, nor been touched. I called to reception, their reply was "did you hang the sign for housekeeper to know?".....Maybe you can check your CCTV for that boy!! So we stayed in 3 rooms for 3 days with a room that was not clean (can't imagine how was it before we arrived, kinda scary now), not have a services hotel should provide, then why do we even pay for??
After we left and back home I did send them an email explaining all this happen to the Corporate reservation and Front Office Manager who we dealt with a month ago, now two days pass and no reply.
Hope this give you and idea of what this hotel was, as I said the Mercure or Accor standard shouldn't be this low.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you just want a place near walking distance to the beach, here can be. But if you want a hotel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pablo Lopez, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Dear Aopicracker, First of all I would like to express my sincere apologies for the mishandling of the communication related to your enquiries, it is dreadful to read about this experience during a very busy and peak period in time of holidays. I have already addressed all of your feedback concerning the experience throughout your 3 day stay with us, with my Front Office Manager and the Housekeeping teams, I do wish to have more information and details, so if you have any time available you may contact me through the following email in case you would wish to, h8889-gm@accor.com. I will be very honored if we could exchange more information for me to be able to rectify and address in depth your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing with us and please rest assured that we strive to make sure that our customers are listened to if any issues arise during their stay when they share their concerns with the management. Wishing you the best and safest of future travels. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pullman was full so decided on the Mercure. This is the 3rd Mercure I have stayed in this year and they all seem to follow the same theme of staff having having little guidance and providing slow and ineffective service. Exactly the same as Mercure in Phuket actually!

At check in there is a desk which deals with Accor plus and priority and as a platinum member an express check in is always welcome. Despite displaying the sign of “Welcome Priority” the desk remains empty like an ornament!!

To be fair to the check in desks reception was busy and looked quite stressful and after waiting 15 mins check in was pretty seamless. The girl doing the check in was polite, pleasant and engaging. This gained the extra star!

Don’t think we got a room upgrade which would probably mean the hotel was quite full but the accommodation and style of the hotel is very good for a Mercure. Certainly felt comfortable within the hotel.

After check in off to the restaurant where we were the only customers. Ordering burger and fries and some Thai food the order for drinks and food took forever. Maybe 40 mins. I’m told by my partner the Thai food was excellent I can not say the same for the burger.

The next day I request the room to be cleaned at 11.30 am and hop off to the pool (which was pleasant). Mindful of the time it takes to get food I decided to order nachos with cheese, surely this would be quick! After asking two times where it was and keeping an eye on the time it arrived 37 mins later. My god what were they doing. Again we were the only customers! Quite possibly the worst restaurant service ever.

After eating by the pool it seems to be policy you need to take your dishes back yourself. Perhaps even wash them!

Popped back to the room an hour later and despite the cleaning staff being in the next room when requesting room to be cleaned. Called reception again and left the room. 3pm room still not cleaned so called again!

4.30pm returned to the room and room still not cleaned. Went to reception stood in the queue for a while and asked if there was any chance I could trouble them to have my room cleaned.

15 mins later cleaner arrived (who was very nice) and she explained this is the first time she was asked to clean. Guess reception were busy and forgot. But when that busy where is the deputy and general manager to oversee things?

Decided to eat out today and have managed to get in the Pullman for tomorrow.

At around 100 pounds a night (expensive for this type of hotel in Pattaya) the experience was disappointing and as an extremely loyal member of Accor I have felt let down. No point complaining to Accor as they don’t reply if it’s bad news!

However, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and clean and intend to eat out then this hotel would suffice being in a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pablo Lopez, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear x200agw, I appreciate the time and effort you put into giving us your constructive comments, please kindly note that all of them have been taken seriously and addressed. Despite a few touchpoints that were not in line with what we normally follow as part of our standards, I do apologize for these mishaps, the room cleaning, the burger not being to what you expected, the priority check-in, the waiting times for food service and there is no excuse from my side rather than to excuse my self on behalf of my team and hotel, rest assured that every point mentioned has been addressed and that this will not re-occur in the future to any other guests, i humbly thank you for your comments and wish you had a safe trip back home. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nahmfon T wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad points:
1) I've not had any privilege nor priority during check-in. I've waited at the accor member counter but non of any front officer come to service. So I had to walk to the normal counter, total waiting time was almost 20 mins. 

2) As a silver member,I may not allowed to check out later than 2pm, informed by the front officer and the MD.

3) Welcome fruit hadn't been provided after I asked on the day2

4) Covid-19 standard measurements is very poor at this hotel. 
4.1 I had walked in without anyone check my temperature. 
4.2 Pool at 5th floor is very dirty, water is not clear like it has not been cleaned for sometime. 
4.3 Waterpark is packed with guests, no more social distancing and limitation of access number at all.

5 Breakfast had been provided very limited. Suggested not book the room with breakfast. Or order the breakfast box to save your time to get down.

6 7-eleven (convenience store from hotel next door) at the 1st floor closed. The next one has to walk about 5 mins,this made this hotel located is in the bad location immediately.

Good point:
1 Maid were nice and polite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vikrant Chauhan, Other at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear nahmfont It is with very much regret to have to receive such review from one of our members showing many points of dissatisfaction such as the check-in, the health check counter, swimming pool usage. May I apologize if you were not clear with all the points that were conveyed upon your check-in which was unfortunately a peak time, as a long holiday was taking place during your stay. All the social distancing measures are explained to all guest upon check-in and they are expected to be followed by all customers in order to share all public facilities, there are signage’s conveying the message all over the public areas in terms of facility usage and number of persons to use these facilities. As a silver member you are entitled to get late check-out and it is subject to the availability, which was already explained to you upon requesting our Receptionist, A late check-out until 2pm was offered and then next morning you have requested more time, and it as allowed for you to checkout at 3:20 pm. I hope you're well aware of the terms and conditions. As per for the fruit plate I do sincerely apologize for the team not communicating properly regarding 1 of your member benefits, amenities will be served as per the level of your membership status, please note that if you give us a 2nd chance to amend this shortfall, I will be happy to welcome you personally and make it up to you in any future stay. The 7-eleven store is not part of our hotel premises and it was opened in another building. It is not a facility that we promote and therefore, should not be evaluated with something not part of our hotel. We will appreciate more transparent information in the review and it will be our constant efforts to implement in concerned areas. We also replied to your email for the same matter and we will looking forward to assist you on your next booking. Thank you for complimenting the staff service and we wish to offer you a better experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrevTrav wrote a review Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for four nights with our friends and their son's family, with two children 5years and 7years.
The hotel is well located for a family break with small children at the north end of Pattaya away from the more rowdy end. The hotel is 400mts from the beach side road and 400mts from the back road which has more malls and variation than the beach road’s endless bars and restaurants. You can just flag down and jump on one of the hundreds of “Baht Buses” anywhere on-route, which shuttle along the beach road and return along the back road and get off and on where ever you want. They even go to the Jomtien Beach, the next resort along past Pattaya’s headland.
So full marks for location with a family.
The hotel itself is OK although a bit disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful enough, but the rooms are basic and a bit tired and worn, although the room was cleaned everyday and towels changed it seemed like the cleaners were not given much time per room and so the general cleanliness of the room was only just OK.
We did not eat at the hotel as there are dozens of varied places to eat only a few minutes walk away, with entertainment and soooo much cheaper than the hotel.
A plus is the children’s play pool with slides, waterfall and fun for the kids, which is OK for a short break but the novelty might wear off on a longer stay.
OVERALL VERDICT - OK for a short stay with kids for the novelty of the play pool, location good, staff nice, but rooms are under par.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Eat out and rooms are basic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aditya V wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The plumbing set up in our room was horrible . Both the shower and the health faucet at the toilet had extreme pressure.
The food and beverage staff is unfriendly I asked for jam and they said ‘NO HAVE’ with a terrible expression.
The lifeguard at the pool was very cold and did not appear friendly.
My overall experience here is unsatisfactory when one pays a premium the least to expect is that the fundamentals are in place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are better hotels to pick this is not my top 20 choices.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul b wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Accor were great allowing us to change our booking due to Covid19. The hotel itself didn't tell us they closed the pool, gym and other amenities . We would have postponed our visit if we had have been told. We came to this hotel for it's amenities.
The people in the restaurant would clean tables after each guest then reset the tables without once sanitizing or washing their hands. In a time when Covid19 is racing throughout the world you would expect a huge hotel chain would do everything they could the protect staff and customers. We stayed 4 nights and saw the same thing every morning.
The rooms were great and we would stay here again after the Covid19 is over.
Front door staff where great, hotel itself looks great, looks very clean. Breakfast itself was good, it's just staff hygiene that is the big issue. I only give this hotel a 3/5 because of the lack of hygiene/protection against Covid19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vikrant Chauhan, Other at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and telling us your feedback. It was good to read that you have liked the hospitable staff service and you found it very service minded. It is good to know that hotel well suited to your stay and enjoyed the breakfast service. On the contrary, I apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced due to the short closure notice of our facilities. As you, arrival was on 18th March and we received the short notice from local authorities to close the facilities on the same day in afternoon for the Covid-19 situation. We had to comply with the new law and it was unfortunate that we could not send any notice to you in advance since we were also not aware of it until that day. We are following all necessary measures to maintain the cleanliness and hygiene of our products and we will make sure that team will be taking strong actions on it. Thank you for the detailed review and it will be our pleasure to showcase you much better changes on your next visit. Stay safe and healthy. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul D wrote a review Nov 2022
Pretoria, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was very close to being a 5 Star review but a few minor things pushed it to 4. Check in was a breeze, room was ready on arrival, very competitive rates - booked directly with the hotel. Nice room, though I moved the bed to find some hairs and a used cotton bud, housekeeping quickly resolved. Rain was very heavy so we ate in the restaurant, very very slow service and the food was below average, my chicken Caesar wrap for example have 3 small pieces of chicken, poor value. Great pool areas. Close to beach road. 7/11 opposite. Jinny on reception was excellent, always smiling and happy to help. I’d certainly return, and look forward to doing so.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimbo1878 asked a question Aug 2019
Kirkby, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is your hotel girl friendly ?
Answer from NartNova
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions25 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Alisa-OM
Pattaya, Thailand
Dear JKattic We are most preferred choice of hotel for all type of guests including couples and families. It is an advantage that we have two swimming pools so couples can chill out on our 5th floor swimming pool and majority of family with kids prefer to use our mini water park on the ground level. However, we don’t restrict our guests and facilities are shared by the all hotel guests including our dining outlets. Our reception staff can allocate a nice room and provide further assistance during your stay. Majority of our guests have liked their stay here and you can read many positive reviews on social media for your reference. Please feel free to contact our reservation directly for any further inquiry. We will look forward to welcome and offer you a wonderful hospitality on your stay. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Answer from Alisa-OM
Pattaya, Thailand
Dear Adnan_Cho... We have connecting “Deluxe Ocean View” rooms as one room with 1 king bed and second room with 2 single beds. We can provide connecting room upon availability. Please share your booking confirmation with us for advance request. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Adnan_Chowdhury67 asked a question May 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1,806 contribution297 helpful votes
Hi, what is email for the hotel to make reservations ? Thank you.
Answer from Alisa-OM
Pattaya, Thailand
Dear Adnan_Cho... Thank you for the inquiry. You can book the room directly through Accor hotels website. Please feel free to contact our reservation for any further communication at H8889-RE1 at accor . com or call directly on +66(0)38769688 Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Maps25733971913 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chandigarh, India7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent Swimming pool, an attraction for kids"
Read full review
champenis wrote a tip May 2024
Mackay, Australia63 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"7Eleven is 20m from front door."
Read full review
Ruchi S wrote a tip Apr 2024
21 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff is rude towards Indians & does racism"
Read full review
TrevTrav wrote a tip Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom158 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat out and rooms are basic"
Read full review
ialsadah wrote a tip Feb 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the place altogether there are tons of other hotels in pattaya."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bang Lamung area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,179 - ₹7,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvinceBang Lamung
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE PATTAYA OCEAN RESORT (Thailand/Bang Lamung) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.3 km), Art in Paradise Pattaya (0.3 km), and CentralMarina (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skybar Summer Club, Big Fish Pattaya, and The Coffee Club - Terminal 21 Pattaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Huay Yai (12.7 km).
All Bang Lamung HotelsBang Lamung Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bang LamungHotels near Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire