We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a long way from Pattaya - the songthaew driver at Pattaya bus terminal wanted to charge me 500 baht for the journey but I haggled down to 300. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere next to a small lake, although there are convenience stores and western-type bars/restaurants on the road. If you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at this quiet clean hotel near the shores of the pretty Map Prachan reservoir. We prefer staying in the Nong Prue area of Pattaya away from all the crowds and seedier elements of Pattaya Beach and west Pattaya. This area really is a hidden gem and is near Horseshoe Point which has great ATV riding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ma O
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed here during the Columbia Trail Masters running event. Full occupancy. The hotel's location itself is quite far from Pattaya city, about 30 min drive. Highly recommended to have your own vehicle otherwise its difficult to get around. Rooms are not that great but clean, I guess you get what you pay for. The door to my balcony couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris A
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kris, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and thank you for telling us the problem. For the problem of the door you mentioned, we will check it soon. We are now improving our hotel. Hope that we could serve you better next time. Have a nice day!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 March 2015

this hotel has got the korean restaurant which have some korean beautiful waitresses. what's more, they have good shuttle car service between hotel and Pattaya downtown and the hotel charge is not so expensive, quite economical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumrungshpg
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Was staying there for the past 4 nights. The hotel is a pleasant one. The view from the hotel is pretty cool. It's facing the reservoir. Pretty nice view especially in the morning around 6 am when the fog is still covering the surface of reservoir. We are impress by the chief who cook our dinner. Taste really super. Surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candy A
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We offer pizza now in our MAG Cuisine. Hope to see you again there.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I stayed this hotel last summer, and it was horrifying experience. First of all, hotel didn't look like pictures in the hotel website at all. It was out-dated and worn-out, some part of the room was not clean. Also, even the staffs were not helpful. And the pool was very dirty and lot's of trashes in it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy_Koon
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, sorry that you didn't have a good time when you stay with us. We have improved a lot in the past 2 years. Hope we could have a chance to serve you again.

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was my mistake to choose this hotel. It has poor accessibility to public transport vehicles. Also the view of this hotel was terrible. It was too noisy because the road near the hotel is under construction. Finally, I had to cancel the reservation of it for the rest day. I won't recommend here to my freinds who want to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Walter D
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, sorry that you didn't have a pleasant time. The road has finished construction and we improved a lot in the past 2 years. Hope we could have a chance to serve you again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked through Booking.com who assure that you can cancel up to a week ahead of stay and not be charged. However, after my son who lives nearby told us the hotel looked awful and was a building site at the time (they said only garden works were taking place!) we cancelled the booking 12 days beforehand. After returning from our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judy2606
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was too small to stay and too dirty to sleep. The service was poor, too. Also, the location was not good to use proper transportaion. I couldn't find anything good for here. It was the worst experience I've never had.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ruth p
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, sorry that you didn't have a good time in our hotel. We have changed a lot in the past 2 years and we have a mini van now. Hope we could still have a chance to serve you again.

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I chose this place as it was close to where I needed to be. It could be a reasonable mid level hotel, but so many little problems spoild the stay. The only parking is street side. They have tried to make the shower look like natural rock, and ended up with a bit of water basically running down a rocky...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bpolky
Nicky F, Manager at The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We've improved a lot in the past 2 years. Hope we still have a chance to serve you again.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.0 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
345 reviews
0.0 km away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Bang Lamung
52 reviews
0.0 km away
Siam View Residence
Siam View Residence
#5 of 21 in Bang Lamung
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#4 of 21 in Sattahip
882 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#11 of 21 in Bang Lamung
123 reviews
0.0 km away
Serene Sands Health Resort
Serene Sands Health Resort
#3 of 21 in Bang Lamung
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort is located next to the Maprachan Reservoir, just a short drive from Down Town Pattaya. Based on a general modern boutique themed style, all rooms are decorated with various fresh colors and shades to make your stay with us an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort

Address: 4/6 Moo 9 Mab Prachan Reservoir | Tambon Pong Ampur Bang-Lamung, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Price Range: ₹ 2,073 - ₹ 3,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort Thailand/Bang Lamung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Magnolias Pattaya Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no noise and very kind waitresses in hotel restaurant”
kumrungshpg, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“room is too small, dirty mattress sheet.”
217walterd, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2