We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana
 Click to rate
La Mothe Achard, France
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very good accommodation with the best access to the pistes. Unfortunately I was unable to book for next year which I tried to do. I hope I can return and there are apartments available when I try to reserve in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit251
RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances´ Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. It is really great to read that you and your family had a lovely time at our ski in, ski out residence. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the cozy accommodations. We also hope you were able to admire the nearby bustling town centre....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Really good place to stay for the price we paid. Iwhile pretty basic, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped with most things. Great location for ski in and ski out but it's located at the furthest point away from the village and bars which made it a massive uphill hike on foot. The biggest problem was the corridor lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sha z
RelationClientPVR, The Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip advisor community. We are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed the location on the foot of the Pic du Midi. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our spacious and cozy apartments in the family-friendly resort. Have a...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

If you want peace and quiet with no interruptions or noise - a Summer holiday here would be a good choice. A cyclist Mecca - good roads for riding anything on two wheels. Great scenery, stunning vistas. At the foot of the col de tourmalet perfect for seeing the Tour de France this year

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, We are delighted to know that you appreciated your summer holidays at our residence and we heartily thank you for sharing your experience with the community. It's a great satisfaction knowing your expectations were met with some great scenery and beautiful overview. All the roads will always be here to make your holiday unforgettable and we hope that...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed for one night only, so we could visit Pic du Midi. Very convenient location. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Receptionist Stephan friendly, knowledgeable of the area, efficient and very helpful. Use of the facility recommended. .

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos754
Cheltenham
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had a wonderful time here and you certainly can't beat being able to walk out of the door, put your skis on and go! No long walks, no getting a bus to the slopes, you just need to leave the building. There are plenty of ski hire (I used Skimium), restaurants and food/grocery shops indoors below the apartments and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevil74
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Lovely resort, quiet overall but still busy, mostly french and spanish guests. very nice. Reception staff helpful and clean environment. Good restuarants close by. Definitly recommend Casa Lolita at the bottom of the apartments.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroldY8891PZ
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we had a 4-people studio which was of a decent size and contrary to past experiences with P&V actually fits 4 people. Even with the sofabed open, people can walk around in the apartment without stepping over each other. You can ski directly in front of the hotel and 50m further downhill is where the skicourses start. There also is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carioca_BCN
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A little hard to find the hotel in the dark, but once parked in the undercover parking, and all the gear was in the room, nothing but great....the weather was great, the station was great the reception staff were helpful. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto L
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a quite wonderful break in this superb location with good facilities available - once we had worked out how to get into the garage, and had found the reception area :). When it came time to leave , we wished we'd booked for longer. We are happy to recommend Residence Le Montana to anybody for a Summer sojourn...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mongie
15.1 km away
Hotel Le Montaigu
Hotel Le Montaigu
#1 of 5 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
127 reviews
5.3 km away
La Maison d'Hoursentut
La Maison d'Hoursentut
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Marie-de-Campan
81 reviews
15.6 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
453 reviews
16.2 km away
Carre Py' Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
152 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Tourmalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Direct access on skis. Cosy and spacious apartments. The biggest ski area of the French Pyrenees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana

Address: Route du Tourmalet, 65200 La Mongie, France (Formerly Maeva Residence)
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > La Mongie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 4,492 - ₹ 9,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Montana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed pillows could be better.”
Carlos754, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a South facing room for the best views.”
  • View from my apartment balcony.
  • View down one of the runs back to the apartment.
  • Outside the Casa Lolita below the apartments, popular for sledging after the lifts close
Stevil74, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates