We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anantara Layan Phuket Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stay in the residence zone top of the hotel . The residence have six private villa with all double bed and private jacuzzy pool infront of a master bedroom on upper floor and Infinity pool in a lower floor .All area in residence is bird eye view of the sea .we have 3 butler to takecare of us ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pukky R
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are group of 12 people and 2 children staying on the top of the hotel - a resident area. It was truly magical! The rooms and surroundings are beyond expectation. There are 2 master bedrooms with private jet pool attached. And other 4 bedrooms with the andaman bird eye view are also superb. There's also dinning room and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muibj
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Neither it was our first trip to Phuket nor first stay at Anantara ( last time stayed at Anantara Mai Khao sala pool villa for 7 nights ). This time we stayed at beach access pool villa for 7 nights again. The first impression of the villa was that it doesn't feel private enough as people who walk past the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie K
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maggie K, thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed summary of your stay with us, I am sorry to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations in terms of our housekeeping and I will review your valuable comments with the rest of the team - Rest assured that corrective steps will be taken...

Key Biscayne, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Superb facilities, beautiful beach and views, delicious food but best of all, SERVICE! Everything was execute perfectly - made us feel super welcome and comfortable. Beach help super courteous and friendly and the beach is just ( almost ) perfect. Loved the Thai food, breakfast superb...I could go on and on.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank george l
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your review which I will share with the rest of the team, it is always encouraging to read that our team made your stay a special and pleasant experience. Best regards, Fred Varnier Managing Director

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited Anantara Layan on February. The staff are friendly despite the language challenge. The weather was nice and luckily no humidity. The resort is isolated around 20 minutes from Phuket international airport. Despite the nice beach and view, it is far from Phuket main activities. No nearby market nor restaurants. The resort has two main restaurants that serve Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hnp096
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hnp096, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am aware of the bug issues you encountered during your visit and can assure you that this was an exception which was caused by a number of favorable and natural weather conditions coming together which caused the spawning of a certain type of winged insect. this is...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is great if only for 1 point, drinks pricing policy. It's an expensive place to drink at, $10 for sparkling water is just wrong especially when local beers are $6, why so high? $60 for a normal bottle of wine going up to whatever price you desire to pay, it's just wrong! We live in bangkok and we're used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for your kind comments with regards to our rooms, food, service location and facilities. I have taken note of your comments about the prices of our drinks, we charge for sparkling and mineral imported water from Italy however we also do provide complimentary local water on request as well. The price of wine is unfortunately very...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved everything about it. The check-in was smooth, they have two lobbies and so we never felt the traffic even though it was full house. the have a great natural beach so beautiful, and two pools. The spa pool is nicer and quieter no one goes there, so if you want to relax from the crowd go there. Make syre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomica_lady
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gastronomica_lady, Greetings from Phuket, I am happy to ready that you had a pleasant honeymoon with us and that we lived up to your expectations. Your comment about the smell coming from the drain in your bathroom has been noted, I will ask our engineers to look into this right away and fix the problem to ensure that we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have booked sala pool villa for two nights. It was actually my birthday trip. When we arrived, we were welcomed by a drumbeat which impressed us a lot. We were asked to take a seat at the entrance area. Some guests from Mainland China were helped to check-in by sitting in that area but no one came to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Man Ting L
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Man Ting L, Greetings from Phuket, thank you for taking the time to write a very lengthy and detailed summary of your stay at the Anantara Layan. first of all I would like to offer you my apology for the delay you experienced at check-in but I am happy to read that we were quickly able to put you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been there with my family and its and amazing place for family vacation. good for relaxing as the the villas comes with privet pool also the food was good and there was a kids club where i can keep my daughter to play and learn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majed A
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear Majed A, I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you back at the Anantara Layan in the near future. best regards, Fred Varnier Managing Director

Nyc
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is the perfect place to chill on the beach. The property is impeccably maintained and the dining options do not require you to venture outside the hotel. One of our best meals in Thailand was at Dee Plee , the Thai restaurant on the premises overlooking the sea and we never done in hotel dining rooms!

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenD3537WD
Frederic V, General Manager at Anantara Layan Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Dear ellenD3537WD, thank you so much for your kind review which I will share with the rest of the team, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our dinning options and we hope to welcome you back again to the Anantara Layan in the near future. Kind regards, Fred Varnier Managing Director.

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (318)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (77)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Layan Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
13.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.4 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
439 reviews
16.1 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#5 of 34 in Choeng Thale
577 reviews
14.9 km away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
0.9 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a truly unique tropical hideaway, set prominently on the white sands of Layan beach. This quiet bay with crystal clear waters remains a hidden gem away from the developing beaches of Phuket. A wide range of accommodation options suit your every need; step off your private deck onto the warm sands, or take in a stunning sea view from the hillside. Swim in pristine waters and observe the vibrant sea life below the surface, or explore nearby attractions and nature, learning about local island life. Situated on Layan beach, one of Phuket's most picturesque bays, the resort enjoys a prime location away from busy island life, yet is still conveniently connected to a host of attractions. Just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport, on the islands west coast, excursions to the Andaman's famed sights are readily available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Layan Phuket Resort

Address: 168, Moo 6, Layan Beach Soi 4 | Cherngtalay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Layan Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: ₹ 12,669 - ₹ 39,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Layan Phuket Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Layan Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundarika Villas And Suites, Phuket
Bundarika Villas & Suites, Phuket Hotel Layan Beach
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Layan Phuket Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Layan Phuket Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great and they have a golf cart to take you”
 of 5 bubbles Gastronomica_lady, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on the pool villa if you can - its a wonderful oasis!”
 of 5 bubbles 744debp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go with the Deluxe pool villa great room and best location.”
  • Deluxe pool villa!
 of 5 bubbles megancO2209IH, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a room with a pool!”
 of 5 bubbles ryanmatthewl2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Residences - its a different class from the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles EccentricDrill, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5