We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 826: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were in phuket for a wedding and we're looking for a good location at a reasonable price. Surin beach has a number of high end hotels in the region which were out of our budget. The novotel is conveniently located 5minutes from the beach and is about a 40min taxi journey from the airport. On arrival the entrance is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed staying at this resort, the rooms are large and clean, the resort always maintained with nice garden and pool area. The pool is smaller than I expected, not many sunbeds for the amount of guests. The beach is short walk across the road. Breakfast buffet was nice every day. Service from staff always smiling and willing to help, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetLagd
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our family fot two weeks. Nothing really worked here. You have to wait for evering so long; waiter,your food , bill, so long that you feel like leaving. Bills are never correct, be careful.the food is not what you orded. Surroundings are not clean and there is a terrible smell. Staff doesnt know anything about anything...only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111valto
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for a week after new year, for the price we paid i expected better room condition (very old) also the bathroom smell was awful. The Staff were friendly, the beach close by is very dangerous with large waves (few accidents while we were there) while this is not the Novotel's fault!! But they are a resort that advertises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waleed E
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here before it changed hands and it was great. Nice facilities and pool. The staff were fabulous and the breakfast buffet was so good. My son could not get enough . Room smelled slightly damp at thevstart but it cleared .... it is Thailand after all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Right out the gate - this is not a beach resort. It is a hotel with a pool near a beach. Just spent a week here with the family - in what was called a double suite but is actually 2 adjoining rooms. It was at the end of a long European trip and we were hoping for some recovery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are very happy with our stay. This is place for families and kids friendly. Very helpful staff at reception and at kids world. This whole place is designed for family stay and we really decompressed here. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WojKas
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear WojKas, Thank you for your high praise !! It is our real pleasure that our service and facilities could reach your satisfaction. As Novotel, we maintain our highest standard of service to meet guests’ expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming your back again. When you have plans to revisit Phuket, please let me directly on fraser.ross@accor.com Tropical regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was old. No life guard stand by near the pool. We ordered 2 smoothies but had to wait for over 40 minutes. The bartender guy at Pool bar was nice. Really disappointed about dinner. When we came to the restaurant, no staff came to greet us. The taste of the food was too ugly to eat. Menu were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ชื่อ ก้นไม่ใช่เ... ช
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Please accept our apologies for all inconvenience. I am disappointed that our hotel couldn’t reach your satisfaction. I truly apologize. Thanks for pointing these out, I will prepare extra training for our staff. We hope that you will give us another chance to service you on your next trip to Phuket. Please contact me directly on fraser.ross@accor.com...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Novotel Surin over the festive season and what can I say ,after having stayed at this Hotel on many occasions before it was the Novotel and what a disappointment it was! The Hotel is old dirty and extremely run down,although the staff try very hard to clean it. Stairs are rusty with tape peeling off so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benamin2014
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Benamin2014 Thanks for sharing your valued feedback. I deeply apologize for poor experience that you had during your stay with us. I am disappointed that our service and facilities couldn’t meet your satisfaction. We will take your comment on board and address it accordingly. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcoming you back. You will see our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our family holiday. Not exactly on the beach - you have to walk for about 5 minutes through a busy-ish small road. Lovely beach and nice small shopping area to walk around in. Superb pools and decent breakfast although I expected a little more from the breakfast. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubnum K
Fraser R, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Shubnum K, Thank you for your lovely feedback and giving us 5 stars. Guests’ happiness is our ultimate goal – It is great to hear that you and your family had a wonderful holiday with us. Regard to the breakfast, I will discuss with our chef to see if there is something we can improve. I am looking forward...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#19 of 34 in Choeng Thale
188 reviews
13.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
433 reviews
0.7 km away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#15 of 34 in Choeng Thale
188 reviews
0.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Address: 106/27 Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 12,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Choeng Thale
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite is worth the extra money if you stay with 2 adults + 2 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles SeldomFlyer, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if possible, try to get a room in the ground floor with terrace and pool access!!”
 of 5 bubbles counter50, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have much better balconies and you can walk into the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles michielb760, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be right at the swimming pool without any steps, ask for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleymG9693GJ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 810saleha, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay