We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Family Life Alcudia Pins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Family Life Alcudia Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Family Life Alcudia Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We stayed here October half term 2014. Family with 3 young children. The hotel was clearly shutting down for the year, services started to reduce during the week we stayed to the point where there was absolutely no entertainment the day before we flew home. This was particularly poor for a Saturday night. The choice of food at the buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCritterTrips
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We are grateful with your decision of choosing our complex as your holiday destination and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion about it on tripadvisor. The hotel closed on the 2nd of November and we were closing some facilities but we offered the same services and variety in other restaurants. We started to remove the sunbeds thinking... More 

tyne & wear
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Returned on Saturday (01/11/14) from a lovely relaxing week at the Alcudia Pins. We had a double family room with a (stunning) sea view. Initially we were a bit disappointed with the room itself - a bit cramped, tired decor and a sofa bed in the living area for the kids (thankfully they provided a cot for our 2 year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lauratop
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We are grateful for you taking some time to write about Alcudia Pins and your holiday here. For summer 2015 all the rooms will be refurbished, new style and new layout. We will thank you your nice comments regarding the entertainment, advantages, location and food, and we want to apologies if you felt that the hotel was closing down around... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We've just returned from a weeks holiday at the Alcudia Pins and thoroughly enjoyed out holiday. Food was great. Entertainment was good, apartment was fine and service on the whole very friendly, very approachable and generalluy very very good. All round everything was as we expected, except, and I'm afraid its a big excepetion.........the pools are not heated, so in... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewH1983
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We thanks your review and your nice words regarding the food, entertainment, apartment and specially the service. None of the pools are heated and for the moment is not planned to do it but we will think about it in a nearly future. More 

Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

suitable for families with young children. It is part of a complex of hotels that is a bit distant from anywhere to be suitable for shoppers or people who like walking. Stayed there with a teenager and really had to taxi out most days to either Port Alcudia or Can Picafort. Seemed ok for young kids. The once during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank boomerbob
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We want to thank you for writing about your impressions of our hotel. The hotel, as you know, is in a complex with other hotels, restaurants and it’s true that there aren’t many shops. However, there is a public bus with frequency of 15 minutes which goes to Alcudia or Can Picafort. It’s not necessary to take a taxi. We... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Spent Oct half term here 18th-25th 2014 ( just back today!) weather was excellent, hotel services and facilities very good. Thompson reps were all excellent, esp the kids club reps, after each Tots club session the staff always told the parents what the children had done and gave out certificates and stickers etc.... Last Thompsons hotel we went to didn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel T
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write your experiences in our complex. The entertainment team is working hard, so your words will encourage them to carry on. In October, there are less people, therefore the hotel is quitter. That’s why we changed some services from the Green & Grill restaurant to the Tavern by the Sea offering the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We booked to stay in this hotel through Thomson family resorts and stayed 9th September - 16th September 2014. We booked a 2 bed apartment for me, my husband, our 2 year old daughter & my mum. On arrival at the hotel and going into our apartment we found my daughters cot in the living room, we tried to put... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank campbella1
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

First of all we want to thank you for sending your comments. Regarding the cot space in the apartment, its true that in the 2xbedroomapartments the cot doesn’t fit in one of the bedrooms (the one with the sliding door) but it fits in the other bedroom, if you report it to the reception the technicians can be sent to... More 

Noak Hill Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

This holiday was amazing from the moment we arrived at the Hotel. We arrived at 1.30am and we still got offered food as we was all-inclusive. Every meal was amazing especially green n grill fillet steak. All variety of foods to cater for everyone. Free drinks and ice cream. All five pools were clean if not a little busy but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jaimie M
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing the review of your holiday in our hotel. We are working with the aim of improve the entertaining activities and make them liked for all our clients, and it is not an easy task. Finally, we would love to have you as a customer... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 28/08/14 -11/09/14. Myself, my husband and 3 children, aged 15yrs,5yrs,& 4yrs booked to come here a year in advance. Our 23yr old daughter & her boyfriend booked separately in January. Having read alot of reviews on here, we were dubious about whether we had made the right choice!!! This was our 1st holiday in 9yrs!!!!... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Leanna G
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and also for taking some of your time to write down this review. Your nice words about the staff of the hotel will be comforting for them. With no doubt, all of your suggestions are helpful, like the one of the extra mirror, and are going to be studied. Thank you... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I have just returned from Alcudia Pins. We went as a party of four adults and a three year old, and we stayed all inclusive. The entertainment for children and adults was very very good, the thomson team were amazing.. The hotel has great facilities with pools for young and old, free wi-fi,table tennis tables, astro turf football pitch and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing our resort for your trip to Mallorca and for sharing all your feelings and experiences in it. We feel proud about the hard work our entertainment team is doing. Thank you for valuing the food of our restaurants and the service given. Regarding the room standard, just inform you that next season all... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2014

After spending 9 days in the hotel we generally had a good time. However a few things let the hotel down. Good things The hotel staff are all excellent and always willing to help or resolve any issues. Check in was great and we were very quickly shown to our room. The reception staff are great and will organise anything... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jamesmolloy011
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review

To begin, we want to express our sincere gratitude for your review. We appreciate your notes about the food, location, activities, and other services offered by Alcudia Pins. As well as we are thankful for your complaints. Even the bad experiences are liked to know how to get better. To conclude, we were sorry about the bad bits and in... More 

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (766)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
2.3 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
911 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
474 reviews
1.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
31.8 km away
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
0.2 km away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Family Life Alcudia Pins staff and other travellers.
248 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (248)

Questions? Get answers from Family Life Alcudia Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Editalovestotravel, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There seems to be a lot of noise on block D due to the bar in the basement of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingHannu, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pack a quality mosquito repellent”
 of 5 bubbles Cheggers900, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a partial sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellejaguar25, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a number higher than 02 as this will be further from the lift which was very loud and constant.”
 of 5 bubbles H3026ZFmikes, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay