We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shivparivar Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Shivparivar Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Shivparivar Resort
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Calling this Property a RESORT is a sure shot blunder. It's just a Lodge with a Dining Hall & Attached Kitchen. The location of the property on a river bank may be an attraction (but such locations are available across Uttarkhand everywhere) for people who have their own vehicle at disposal for others it is a punishment as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakash S
Noida, India
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was at the mot romantic destination of the world the Shivparivar Resort, with freshness of the kind never to be experienced elsewhere. The people were hospitable, despite of the Uttrakhand rain devastation they have managed to keep the place in healthy condition and this was clean and comfortable. The food was simple as we were in the Nature so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kits9
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights, end of June 2016. The tourist season was almost over, so we were the only occupants when we checked in. Positives: 1. Great location, on the banks of river Bhagirathi. You can spend hours just looking at the river flowing by and listening to its roaring sound. You can also go down and sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PradeepPaliwal
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Reviewed 4 August 2016

the place is a little run down. very run down, actually. the stairwell has no rood and the restaurant gets wet if it rains :) food is okay, but not because of lack of effort. the staff (shiv, shalabh and team) try their best, but they just aren't the best chefs in the world. the location is really good. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunkin007
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at the bank of The River and that's the most amazing part of it. Story finishes here. The hotel has got rooms, which are just ok. It's a basic hotel when it comes to sleep. Do not expect any other service. The food is not good. Please have a backup plan. Unfortunately, this is probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj_Bajoria
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Booked through Cleartrip. Checked in on 7/6/2016. Excellent Location. Good Ambience. Poor Food & hygiene sense. Did not get non-vegetarian meal despite previous email request. Checked out on 8/6/2016.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scdr60
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I chose the hotel after reading reviews, and was not disappointed. The hotel is situated right on the banks of the Bhagirathi river, though it is at some distance from the centre. The surroundings are peaceful and you are made to feel welcome. My only concern was the quality of food served, and the cooking is one area that needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alokananda
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Overall it was a good stay at the resort and view was awesome. I did had difficulties in commute as this resort was little far away from the town. If we have personal hired vehicle then this is the best place to stay but if we are relied on the local transport then it was really challenging to get.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were the only people checking in on April 14th . Calling it a resort is an overkill . It is at best a guest lodge. Booking though done online was not intimated to the staff. Rooms have musty smell which refuses to go.Once we reached , AC in one room was not working and power backup had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _meetee_arya
itinerarykumbhmela, Owner at Shivparivar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Meete Arya ji, At the outset I want to apologize for all the mishandling and inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We want to assure you that all the points that you have highlighted have been noted and will be taken very seriously to rectify them asap. Once again my personal apologies and we would like to...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to be nice experience homely food,perfect hospitality,we were family of ten and every one enjoyed 4 day stay,the river side view was excellent and would visit again for sure and recommend to near and dears

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sonia Naresh

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttarkashi
0.0 km away
Shikhar Nature Resort
Shikhar Nature Resort
#3 of 5 in Uttarkashi
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 87 in Haridwar
709 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Great Ganga
Hotel Great Ganga
#12 of 50 in Rishikesh
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Yamunotri River Bank Resort
0.0 km away
Camp Nirvana Yamunotri
Camp Nirvana Yamunotri
#4 of 37 in Barkot
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Devbhoomi
Hotel Devbhoomi
#2 of 12 in Barkot
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully located on the banks of Bhagirathi river, Shiv Parivar Resort is 4 kilometers before hustle bustle and traffic jams of Uttarkashi town. All the rooms have queen size beds,air-conditioning, LCD TV, hot geysers in the toilets and are river facing. We have a multi cuisine restaurant that serves mouthwatering food buffet as well as A La Carte meals. We have access to the river and a Shiva temple in the premises. We also have a massage room and do Sirodhara, Ayurvedic massage and steam bath (in winters) We also run daily Yoga Classes (May & June and September - November) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shivparivar Resort

Address: Chungi Barethi, Uttarkashi 249193, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Uttarkashi
Price Range: ₹ 2,551 - ₹ 3,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Shivparivar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shivparivar Resort Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shivparivar Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shivparivar Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double Check with the Hotel team of the services promised and then only check into the hotel. Avoid ADVANCE payment.”
 of 5 bubbles prakashs2014, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Ground floor corner near the temple in side the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kits9, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the Ground Floor rooms to enjoy view of Ganga flowing by, sitting on the verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles PradeepPaliwal, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“super views.”
 of 5 bubbles dunkin007, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling from Haridwar/ Rishikesh by car, call for directions once you reach Malti; else you are likely to miss the place.”
 of 5 bubbles Alokananda, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5