We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20012
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$418
View deal
Hotels.com
$418
View deal
Booking.com
$342
View deal
Travelocity$418
Official Hotel$455
Orbitz.com$418
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4770)
Pool & Beach (825)
Room & Suite (447)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Furaveri Maldives offers a truly Maldivian holiday for our guests, it is the perfect getaway offering an unmatched experience for individuals, couples and families. Whether you are an adventurer seeking the underwater experience, an explorer looking for a remote exotic island or a fishing enthusiast ready for the big catch. For more fun and adventure our professional instructors are ready to share your passion for water sports. If you would like to indulge in our rejuvenating spa treatments, simply seek sun bathing on the soft white sandy beach or take a swim in the crystal clear lagoon, Furaveri Maldives is the ideal place to be on your holiday. The stunning villa accommodation with elegant interior design and breathtaking views will offer you the perfect escape. The open design of Jaafaeiy restaurant offers cuisines to suit your taste buds and the Udhares Bar directly set on the beach serves signature cocktails and mocktails that will ensure you have the most memorable time. The complimentary Kids Club takes care of the little ones while parents can enjoy the wide range of leisure activities such as scuba diving, water sports, snorkeling or a rejuvenating treatment at Furaveri Spa. Furaveri Maldives offers personalized service from the meet and greet at the airport until the personal check-out and escort during your departure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 4 more

Location

Contact
20012
Getting there
Ifuru Domestic Airport32 kmSee all flights
Dharavandhoo AIrport40 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2317Reviews397Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,672
  • 395
  • 134
  • 60
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dheerisuneja94 wrote a review 4 Feb
Rohtak, India1 contribution
The location was good. We enjoyed it a lot but everything was so expensive. There should be more options for vegetarians. And lower the price of beverages. It’s so expensive for us. Staff was friendly and jolly. Overall experience was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sohail A wrote a review 4 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing resort with all the facilities available. The DJ night was the best and so was the fire show and belly dance. Clean and well maintained resort for family and couples. Well behaved staff and awesome restaurants was welcome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carlo M wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution
+1
We spent our holidays from 27th january to 5th february Wind our friend a and on 31sr january we have our wedding day It's a special Wedding day, with our friend from Italy, it's a Beautiful day All it is organized very well Tks to madame JJ and her staff Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tpanch974672 wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution
From check in to check out it was seamless experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food service and choice of food was amazing. Front desk employees was very attentive and eager to help, especially Tanu was great . Overall it was very pleasant experience. Definitely recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LittleExplorer1 wrote a review 2 Feb
England19 contributions21 helpful votes
We just got back from the most amazing holiday at Furaveri. We booked it for 10 days and the moment we stepped foot on the island, it was the most magical and unreal holiday ever. From the most wonderful and polite staff, to the pristine beaches and beautiful villas, every thing was perfect. During our stay, we tried out a couple of different rooms including a beach villa and a private pool beach villa. Our initial experience in the first private pool room was perfect. It was cleaned to an extremely high standard and the room as well as the pool was spacious. There wasn’t even the slightest fault in this beautiful room! The second private pool villa was beautiful, however unfortunately the standard of cleanliness was very low (particularly in the bathroom and the pool area) and we were met with some nasty surprises upon arrival. These were sorted (albeit superficially) but the cleaning staff were extremely accommodating and very very polite. The pools in these villas were also extremely crowded with unnecessary amount of unmovable furniture which made it difficult to enjoy swimming, particularly with children as we constantly had to worry about them hurting themselves. The breakfast was spectacular, with lots and lots of options available. The chefs were hugely generous (especially the lovely gentleman who would cut fresh fruits in the morning and some evenings - Thameem and Lothfar). The fresh waffles and croissants were delicious and the egg stations were amazing! The staff at the restaurants were simply unmatched with their hospitality and warmth! Especially Saippey (Saif) who was always smiling and friendly and truly a pleasure to meet at meal times! He had a day off while we were there and we truly missed him!!! As well as Nisha from the Pasta station who was the kindest and sweetest person we met! Thank you also to Lothfar, Thameem, Ibrahim, Gopal and Karma. We also have to mention the super friendly and helpful buggy drivers who were always happy to give us a ride. Particularly Harka who went out of his way to show us the beautiful beaches and spots on the island and was always such a positive person to meet! All the staff at Furaveri were extremely wonderful and the friendliness is unmatched to any other place we have ever been! (note the amount of times I’ve mentioned the word friendly!) Lunch and dinner were also wonderful with lots of options to make everyone happy. We particularly loved dinner with the different themes and varieties every night! The water sports guys were very very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed jet skiing, snorkelling and banana boating - Tutu and Mafi. The water was beautiful to swim in and the variety of fish was unbelievable. Finally also want to say a thank you to the lovely people at reception who were ever accommodating as well as our host Adil who made the process easy for us and helped us upgrade without any issues. Everything was so efficient and quick and we are very grateful!!! We also loved the shark feeding every evening at 5.30pm and never tired of it. It was such a beautiful experience!! All in all, Furaveri exceeded our expectations and we truly miss the beautiful island and the beautiful people there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: - take shoes for swimming in the sea to avoid hurting yourself with the dead coral
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sebestovalucie wrote a review 1 Feb
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Perfcet holiday on amazing island with amazing people! Asi it is said. One Island many memories. We enjoyed our holiday and I want be back immediately. All staff is so kind and helpful. Everything was cleaned up, the food was perfect, so many activities there. We enjoyed the dolphins cruise and exotic insula..😊😍🥰 We recommend this island.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robyn J wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
Me and my partner came to Furaveri for 1 week which was not long enough we try many activities like sunset cruise dolphins cruse snorkelling with manta jet ski we meet a lovely guy sunny from water sport Every evening there’s a different show with Ahmed entertainment what was amazing shows he is a very talented man thanx to all bar stuff komar rocky rohit and appu buggy boy milan and seaf from restaurant We will come back ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alissa012 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Amazing resort with amazing atmosphere amazing entertainment program from early morning tell evening aqua gym aqua Zumba belly dance salsa batchata Pilates stretching fire show mr&mrs light show karaoke Ahmed is the best ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibad Abdulla, Other at Furaveri Maldives
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alissa012, Greetings from Furaveri Maldives! We are happy to know that you have had a beautiful time here with us. It is pleasing to see your positive mentions on our entertainment activities. Ahmed is one of our heroes and it is nice to see that you have appreciated the service provided by him. I shall notify him of this encouraging review so that he will be motivated to keep on delivering such high level of service to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Mohamed Hilmy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stoia Andrei wrote a review Jan 2023
Bucharest, Romania2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing experience, amazing island, amazing water, amazing beach pool villa, amazing people, amazing hospitality, amazing activities, amazing weather, amazing honeymoon, amazingggg everything. Totally worth it! Recommend the Furavery resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibad Abdulla, Other at Furaveri Maldives
Responded 6 days ago
Dear andstoia, Greetings from Furaveri Maldives! We are overjoyed to hear that you had an amazing honeymoon experience during your stay at Furaveri resort! It is our utmost priority to ensure that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable time with us, and it seems like we have succeeded in doing so. Your compliments about the island, water, beach pool villa, people, hospitality, activities, weather are music to our ears. We are glad that you found everything to be amazing and totally worth it. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and for recommending Furaveri. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another incredible holiday. Warm regards, Mohamed Hilmy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra P wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First of all, the island is in not very good shape, there are places where you could see garbage, the reception is ugly, buildings like the bar, reception, have dirty windows. Then, there were lots of mosquitos, although they they were spraying, mosquitos and big bugs. The villa that we have stayed in, was very nice, but at night it made noises like it would fall down, cracks, every night so that we couldn't sleep. The spa and fitness village was poor on equipment and not very nice inside. But the most important minus was the food. Very few alternatives, manly local food, fruits had been only for few days, than they said that they were finished. The same was also for some drinks. You could order a glass and at the second they were out of it. Although we had AI, when we wanted to order fresh juices, that was included in our AI, they said that they haven't got any. We came with great hope and left disappointed..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ibad Abdulla, Other at Furaveri Maldives
Responded 6 days ago
Dear alexandrapA7171FL, Greetings from Furaveri Maldives! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on our island. We take all feedback seriously and have taken steps to address the issues that you have raised. We attach great importance to maintaining the cleanliness of our island and strictly follow our cleaning protocols. We were disturbed to read your feedback indicating that you observed garbage in certain areas. Please be aware that all waste produced on the island is properly disposed of in a designated location, far from guest areas. As for the mosquitos and bugs, we understand that they can be a nuisance and we have increased our efforts to control them by fumigating more frequently. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are also sorry to hear about the noise in the villa that you stayed in. We will inspect the villa and make any necessary repairs to ensure the comfort of our guests. Regarding the food, we are sorry that the selection was limited and that some drinks were not available. We have addressed this issue with our food and beverage team and they have made the necessary changes to ensure that our guests have a wider variety of options. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused during your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warm regards, Mohamed Hilmy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$283 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesRaa AtollFuraveri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FURAVERI MALDIVES - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Furaveri Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Furaveri Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Furaveri Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Furaveri Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Furaveri Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Furaveri Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Furaveri Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Furaveri Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Furaveri.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Furaveri Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Hindi, Arabic, and Tamil.
Does Furaveri Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Furaveri Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.