We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Pernela Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Pernela Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Pernela Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I had a Wonderful time at la pernela. Was travelling on my own and spend 4 days over there.. I did apreciate the owner's hospitality and her staff... They really Made my vacation special. A great place to relax far away from the noisy Alona. I liked the general cosy atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank californialaguna
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This place is an absolute delight! Especially after our bad experience staying in Alona. Alona is not the "tropical destination" that it is advertised to be. It is dirty and overwhelming with people trying to sell you something every few steps. When we arrived to la Pernela we we were immediately welcomed with the sound of the sea waves hitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena D
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel cost us 4000 peso/night and we stay 3 nights here. First, No Internet Connection, when we arrived Cebu airport we bought 4G Sim card for unlimited internet access during our trip. When we arrived hotel we found that there was totally no 4G, 3G signal in range, so we expect the good wi-fi provided by the hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunditit
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thanking you for your stay but truly grieved by your dissatisfaction that if it were within my power, I would not have other guests to experience such. A lot of issues could easily have been avoided if you had known beforehand the details of the package your husband had booked. Right upon check in and we were giving...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Our last stay in Philippines was La Pernela. A wonderful place located in a quite beautyfull place. The staff were very service minded as well the food was excellent. If you want to get away and just be you for a while this place is a recommendation. A good pool area and a nice beach located a few minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and most of all, your appreciation of our hotel. Wishing to have you among us again soon. Warm regards to you.

Reviewed 23 December 2015

La Pernela is a small boutique hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Alona beach. There are two beaches within a 10 minute walk that are quiet and free from annoying salesmen you find at other beaches, there's also a landing that you can go snorkelling from across the road from the hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear miss Emma, So happy that you and your friends have loved our hotel. It was great making your acquaintance and hope one day to see you here all again and petting my dogs and feeling like our place was your home. Just looking froward to see you again, if not soon here, in Australia.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 September 2015

As it was the end of "the season", I was the only guest in this small resort. However, Maryvelle and her staff did their best to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. She set up enjoyable tours of the countryside and a dolphin watching/snorkeling trip with local tour guides. Additionally, she set up excursions into the town for shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffUMC
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello sir! Great thanks for your appreciation of our place. It was nice having you with us and feeling so relaxed in our place. Hoping to see you again.

New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Quiet, boutique hotel. Nice & lush tropical landscape providing privacy & tranquility. Service was excellent, owner was very helpful in organizing chocolate hills tour, river cruise & waterfalls tour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadameButterfly2015
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

A lot of thanks for your wonderful comment. It was so cool having a guest like you too who enjoy the relaxing, laid-back ambiance of our place. Warm regards.

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This is not one of the typical hotels you experience as a teenager. A little background of myself, I am the kind of person who would rather stay in a peaceful environment where tranquility is a perfect word to find. If you're an advocate for nature then this is the perfect place for you to enjoy your vacay! Me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerfling1020
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for you and your friends' loving our place. We look forward to having you with us too again.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

La Pernela is a great little hotel, there is no doubt about that. It is located beautifully on the countryside overlooking the ocean, less than 30 min by car from the airport and the rooms are really very nice. The small perfect (empty) beach is only a 3 min walk away (but it disappears during high tide..), and the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinesluvan
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanking you and your mother for your visit. Hoping to see you again when your baby would be a little bit older for you to fully enjoy our place. My staff and I thank you for your cool warmth. All our best in your future holidays in the Philippines.

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Our stay in Bohol was short but sweet. We got room 104 which is quite spacey, clean and has a high ceiling. The comfort room was also clean with strong running water. Maryvelle made sure we had sandwiches for our breakfast the following day since we had to leave at 530am. It is the first time that I've experienced a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOOM0129
tata_9, Manager at La Pernela Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Our thanks too for your family appreciating our little personal touch in our service. We just like that our guests feel like they are at home too. Thus, we look forward to having you and your family with us again. Regards to all.

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauis
4.1 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,155 reviews
4.8 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
706 reviews
8.9 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
808 reviews
7.0 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,295 reviews
7.2 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in a contemporary Asian style and set in the midst of nature with bamboo trees around and the waves swooshing as far as your eyes could see, this resort inspires nothing else but tranquility and well-being. A dip into the crystal blue-green water in front with your snorkeling gear could make you discover a marvelous display of corals and clown fish and for sand loungers, we have a sandy white beach for you to lie on with a book or just to tweak your toes into the fine sand while basking in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Pernela Beachfront Resort

Address: Brgy. San Isidro, Dauis 6339, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Dauis
Price Range: ₹ 3,673 - ₹ 5,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pernela Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Pernela Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pernela Beachfront Hotel Bohol Island
La Pernela Beachfront Resort Bohol Province/Dauis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Pernela Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are nice out in front”
 of 5 bubbles diddy130, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. Plan on taking one morning to see the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles JeffUMC, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms facing pool & ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles MadameButterfly2015, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Take your dinners upstairs on the terrace. more fun especially with friends when you are so noisy. also good for couples though I think because so romantic with stars above and water in front. Of course if there aren't a lot of people around.”
 of 5 bubbles visminluz, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose one with an unblocked view of the water. All rooms in front have the ocean view but the best one, i think, is the 104,- not so sure of the number but its the one on the right side, just before the last room.”
 of 5 bubbles lerie2014, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5