We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Equator Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Equator Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Equator Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Male
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed at Equator Village for two nights and had a great time. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful with any requests, such as arranging a snorkeling trip to a nearby lagoon. Along the way we saw so many dolphins! The rooms were spacious, clean and surrounded by beautiful gardens. The pool was beautiful and a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
Management response:

Dear Jess, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serve you. Your Sincerely, Mohamed Waheed Resort Manager.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had 7 wonderful days and nights!!! The rooms are very clean. The garden is well maintained. You can eat or drink coconuts on the beach \try both\. There is a lonely beach outside the hotel. It's gorgeous. We saw a baby shark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rositsa
Management response:

Dear Rosita, Lot of joys and happiness brought to us from your review and we are very happy that we had the chance to serve you. Thank you very much for reviewing on our property and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Your sincerely, Mohamed Waheed Resort Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This was very nice place. During our stay of 2weeks, we really enjoyed and relaxed as well. Clean rooms ,friendly staff, delicious  meals, calm and quiet environment, many more excursions including snorkelling. My son very much  enjoyed snorkelling. I wish all the best for the manager and the staff. Keep it up!!!! :) -Dr.Nimali Wijayasinghe from Srilanka

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nimali W
Management response:

Dear Dr. Nimali, Thank you for your time to write your review on Equator Village. We really appreciate your satisfaction about our room cleanliness, meal and other facilities. Specially thank you for your positive comments about our staff. We will try our best to keep it going and we love to welcome you again to our property. Your sincerely Mohamed...

Maldives
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel buildings are old colonial style perhaps made by British people. My room was good - clean and had all basic amenities, I stayed in room # 162. Not sure if WiFi was available and unfortunately we were troubled a lot by mosquito. Spread of buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner were adequate but with very limited options. Best part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watizor
Management response:

Dear Valuable Guest, Greeting from Equator Village. Thank you very much for the time that you took to share your comments and ideas about our hotel. We ensure that we take your comments to enhance the standard and the service of the hotel in the future. We have already taken necessary steps to reduce the mosquito problem by increasing number...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to enjoy the beauty of the biggest city in Maldives, so on that we had options. We wanted to enjoy the city so we booked Equator village, this was our first trip to Equator village and we knew that it's wasn't going to be a five star resort service . We arrive 28th September 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mentomahey
Management response:

Dear Valuable Guest. Thank you very much for taking time to review about our property. We value your comments and suggestion about our services. As per your comments about the swimming pool, and other services we have taken necessary action to improve the service. The question that you have asked from the Manager, was related to Maldivian law, and we...

Male
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Friendly staff, very welcoming. Rooms were clean and spacious with good wifi. The swimming pool is huge with a separate one for little kids. Wish the pool bar was not closed though. Would visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayyoobadam
Brindisi
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very quite place.Rooms very clean and looking like old colonial style but nice. Stuff very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately no much beach to enjoy around the village with high sea level but the swimming pool will compensate for it. It was very nice the BBQ trip on a desert and sandy island. It easy with help from stuff to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtvvfr
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this Resort for lunch and lounging while waiting for my domestic flight. Drinks even alcoholic ones are at so reasonable prices. A la carte food is great taste, my Fried Rice was delicious but somehow too oily. The Resort itself is small but clean and charming. It's worth to know that this resort is located in the airport island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Singgih H
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were disappointed with the place from our arrival. The reception staff were very inexperienced and unwelcoming. I think half the trouble is they are bored. Their English isn't good in some cases. Young girls on reception on their cell phones and doing their makeup is not a good look. The rooms were adequate, and reasonably clean. The a/c worked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgnp2016
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Spent 10 days at The Equator Village from 13 Sept 2015 with my wife. I am a returning visitor to Gan having spent 9 months there in the R.A.F. from April 73 to Jan 74. The island has obviously changed a lot in that time but I did recognize a lot of the places. The one thing that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ElwynJ_13

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gan Island
11.9 km away
Canareef Resort Maldives
Canareef Resort Maldives
#1 of 1 in Herathera Island
242 reviews
5.5 km away
Shangri-La's Villingili Resort and Spa Maldives
1.5 km away
Equa Reef Maldives
Equa Reef Maldives
#2 of 4 in Hithadhoo Island
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Charming Holiday Lodge
Charming Holiday Lodge
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
5 reviews
4.1 km away
Aquaventure Manta Lodge
Aquaventure Manta Lodge
#1 of 1 in Maradhoo Island
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Equator Village spa resort- the alluring tropical beauty of Addu Atoll. Nestled in one of the largest, most interestingly formed and historically rich atolls of Maldives, an exotic adventure begins the moment you start your journey from INIA to Gan International Airport. This is not your typical Maldivian resort; this is an equatorial escape into a land of culture and nature entwined together ... more   less 

Additional Information about Equator Village

Address:
Region: Maldives > Addu Atoll > Gan Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,507 - ₹ 61,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Equator Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Equator Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equator Village Hotel Gan
Equator Village Seenu Atoll
Equator Village Maldives/Gan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Equator Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Equator Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalets are in rows. Higher numbers are further from the main buildings and so quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 208michaelm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Budget to some but luxury to others. Food was lovely and staff very eager to please”
 of 5 bubbles Madmoms2, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“101 is near most amenities”
 of 5 bubbles StevenL552, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are set in gardens but all within 50m of the sea some rooms are only 10m from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunrayx, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room # 142 - this is nearest to sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Watizor, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5