We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stunning country with lovely people.Great trips but lovely clean beaches all over the Island.The hotel was friendly had great food we felt very relaxed nothing was too much trouble.We found all staff very pleasant and helpful.The rooms were lovely and cool and cleaned daily.The diving was excellent and seeing the leather back Turtles was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank familys031
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Let's start by getting straight to the point... ...this holiday was amazing! I found myself actually praying for any excuse to come along which would allow us to stay at the Turtle Beach resort for another fortnight. The resort itself has to be one of the most understated hotels that I've ever had the pleasure to stay at, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Matt_Jewkes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Just returned from Turtle Beach Hotel where we had a very relaxing stay. There have been some unfair negative reviews but this is a 3* hotel and it met our expectations. The rooms were always clean and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact towards the end of our stay we noticed a big improvement in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heseltonbetty
Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Great Stay. The service is impeccable. The rooms are clean however the aircondition could have been more powerful...we had to move the bed to get 'cool air' during the day. That aside, the room was very mordern, nicely presented and we received the freshest fruit platter and complimentary wine when they were told that we got married only the day...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank adannab
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your feedback and would thank you for choosing our resort for the special occasion of your honeymoon. The staff and management take great pleasure in reading your review - we have noted your comments about the airconditioning units. During the midday and afternoon, the sun does shine directly on to the sliding balcony doors of rooms...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Just had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Turtle Beach, it was amazing to see the leatherback turtles laying eggs on the beach. (Although I did complain to the manager that I was not being contacted each time Turtles came up to lay). The hotel staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Met loads of locals on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cassie097
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Don't go here. It is creepy. The bay is placid and the surf sounds like a belly flop. The scene is almost exclusively overweight old British couples......which is fine if that's who you are. But it felt like a swingers resort. So be warned. The pool has scum floating around the edges. The bar keeps their rum punch in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheskaB
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of your very brief stay. It does seem to me that perhaps you were expecting to stay at a 4 or 5 star New York hotel not a 3 star beach resort on Tobago, an island that is rustic and unspoiled and the furthest semblance to South Beach or a Hawaiian island with crashing...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2011

could not wait to return to the rex having sucha great time last year. we even brought friends but we were very dasapointed athat the pool bar closed at eight and the fabulouse entertainment was inside where it was far to hot to sit.there was only one person serving at the bar,then you had to wait a long time in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tobago18
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Wonderful to see that you choose to return to the resort again this year and thank you for taking the time to express your views on Trip Advisor. We have changed the opening hours of our pool bar and we have moved evening entertainment in to the main building. There were a number of reasons for doing this, containing the...

Trinidad
Reviewed 25 May 2011

On welcome we were offered our "" welcome Drink " which u could have choose from Rum punch or Fruit Punch > not the best we had< After being given our room keys no one even escorted us to when we had to go probably as it would have been a long walk to get there with a unwelcoming corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunTrini21
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Turtle Beach for your second visit to Tobago, the first to our resort. The welcome drink and the cold towel that we offer to guest on arrival are welcome gestures that are appreciated by our guests; the welcome drink is not mixed to order as simply is not practical to do so....

oxford
Reviewed 24 May 2011

sorry to all you returnees but this hotel just didnt hit the spot with us, yes rooms were cleaned everyday so what other hotels do the same, food was very poor choice of sweets were a joke. pool needs to be cleaned properley one lady had an ear infection not suprised!! pool bar service was ok but need to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garageman
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views for others on Trip Advisor. It would seem that your expectations of your stay were higher than the hotel would be able to deliver - we offer a 3-star all-inclusive product at price level that does demonstrate excellent value for money - flight costs are something that are beyond our...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just come back from our 4th visit. It's an absolutely lovely place. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. The food is good and plentiful, with a good variety of dishes. Would definately recommed it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bucksbunny69
CEO-rexresorts, CEO, rex resorts at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and for your kind comments and feedback. The staff and management look forward to your return visit.

1,466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1064)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Comfort Family Room with Sea View (40)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Sea View (55)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Double with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Standard King with Sea View (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Turtle Room with Sea View (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
10.0 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.5 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
243 reviews
7.4 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,467 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
1.6 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"best beach resort experience in Tobago" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

Address: Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 12,058 - ₹ 20,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Rex Hotel Scarborough
Turtle Beach Tobago
Turtle Beach Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach Hotel Tobago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are sea facing, on the beach.”
zoet136, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best to find a better hotel”
SusanJ840, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“121/221 onwards -further away from reception and bar,much quiter”
FistralCornwall, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher room numbers are further away from lobby, bar and dining.”
  • To beach
  • Room and balcony
  • To pool and bar
dlion88, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the reception is better - long way to walk from the far end of the hotel.”
wildechilde123, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5