We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a fantastic stay and time for our friends wedding. Service was great, food was fantastic and staff were welcoming. It was great value for the wedding as we had a special rate. Bar drinks were a little on the pricey side but it was a hotel bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Bristol, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A group of eight of us had booked for the Friday Xmas party night. When we arrived a large party of over 50 had cancelled the previous day. This left just three tables in with the disco. The other two groups kicked up a fuss due to the lack of atmosphere. So the management offered a full refund plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you so much for your 5* review in regards to your recent visit whilst attending a Christmas function at our hotel. I sincerely apologise that your party did not go as planned to begin with, but it was great to hear how our Management team were able to resolve any issues and helped to turn your...

Maidstone, Kent, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pretty much what you would expect from a Hilton business hotel. Nice venue, good quality fixtures and fittings and a comfortable bed. Really friendly staff and I got an upgrade as an Hhonors member. Sometimes had to wait a minute or two for there to be someone at reception but all round, a great place to stay for business or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beadfc
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear beadfc, Thank you for the lovely 5* review and comments. It was a pleasure to read that we met all of your expected requirements during your recent business trip, our hotel facilities was good, staff were friendly and you felt our hotel was a great place to stay. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Venue was excellent as was the welcome from the restaurant Manager. The food however was very disappointing. Only beef and gammon to choose from plus red cabbage, ravioli, roast potatoes, Yorkshire pudding, fish for vegetarians and a fish of mixed greens. We had the beef which was so tough we had to ask for steak knives. Potatoes were soft and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Margaret E, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologise that you were not overly impressed with the quality of food and service that you experienced whilst visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North for Sunday Lunch. Please be assured that I have addressed your concerns with our Head Chef and Food...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was originally a Hilton and I had stayed here before years ago. I didn't realise this when I booked and if I had, I probably wouldn't have booked it and that certainly would have been my loss! As the Double Tree Hilton it's been refurbished to a very good standard in a modern contemporary style. Reception area is bright,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissV-MiltonKeynes
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear MissV-MiltonKeynes, Thank you for your review, it was lovely to see that you thought our hotel has been refurbished to a good standard in a modern contemporary style, our hotel facilities were good and overall your stay was very good. I am sorry that you felt disappointed due to the taxi prices and the noise from other guests staying...

Cannock
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the normal DoubleTree standard of service. Beds are old, creaky and uncomfortable. The rooms have seen much better days. Reception attention is close to non existent. Whatever happened to welcoming back a customer and had no idea what hhonors upgrades were. Breakfast is more like a picnic with thermos flasks for tea! Coffee ok but tea? It really reminds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anni V
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Anni V, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us, and for highlighting the areas in which we need to improve. I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and that you felt our hotel was a bit dated, the bed was uncomfortable, the food...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an afternoon tea with Prosecco. Once we found hotel, and we were late, we were given a warm welcome followed by a lovely tea served by polite and warm staff. Highly recommended. Be careful with the satnav location as mine took us to the other side of the M5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Terry D, Thank you for your great 5* Tripadvisor review, I was delighted to read that our hotel was a perfect choice for your afternoon tea with Prosecco, you received a warm welcome and our staff were polite and warm. We really appreciate your fantastic comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay at a Double Tree by Hilton hotel, booked for three nights to attend a family function. Whilst we had a wonderful stay the whole experience was mired by the check in receptionist insistence we had to pay £5.00 per night car parking in spite of us advising that car parking was free as we were attending a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin s
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Martin s, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt disappointed on this occasion due to the confusion over the car parking charge and the poor service that you experienced at reception. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed with our Front Office team accordingly. We really appreciate your feedback and we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the the way to and back from Cornwall where we were attending a christening. So convenient for motorway. Comfortable bed, modern room. Lovely bar and spa. Breakfast was very good even for vegetarians. Cookie on arrival. Only complaint we had to pay for parking in their own car park (this I expected in a city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobs70
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear scoobs70, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review, it was lovely to see that you chose our hotel for your stay on your way to Cornwall. I am pleased to read that you found our location good, the bed was comfortable, we provided a good selection of food in our restaurant and you enjoyed the complimentary cookie...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night as we were planning on visiting Bristol Zoo on the Sunday. We have stayed here on 2 occasions previously but over 5 years ago. The hotel wasn't overly busy although there were plenty of people milling around. My husband had checked in online the day before but, to be honest, that is a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced shortfalls in service and that we fell below your expectations. We work hard to ensure that all guests have a great stay with us, however I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradley Stoke
0.3 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
909 reviews
10.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind in the heated indoor pool at the Hilton Bristol hotel, just 13km from Bristol's bustling city centre. De-stress in the health club, sauna and steam room, or relax over dinner in the hotel’s restaurant and bar. The Hilton Bristol hotel boasts 9 meeting rooms catering for 2-200, all with wireless high speed internet access. With excellent links to the M4 and M5 motorways, the hotel offers unrivaled access to South Wales, Cardiff, Bath, the Cotswolds and beyond. Take in Bristol's attractions such as Bristol Zoo and ATBristol science centre or visit the nearby Roman Baths and world famous Christmas Market in nearby Bath. Cribbs Causeway, with shopping, restaurants, cinema and bowling, is 8km away. Brunel's Hat restaurant, a sumptuous dining room paying homage to Britain's most famous engineer, Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Relax in the plush green velvet booths or leather dining chairs whilst you choose from our contemporary a la carte menu offering classic British dishes, many locally sourced. Enjoy a glass of fine wine to compliment your meal whilst admiring the London Olympic flame replica 'petal' lampshades suspended from the central ceiling. Brunel's Hat is the perfect place to dine in relaxation and comfort. Settle down in the lounge bar into our comfortable sofa's, high winged back chairs or relax on the plush green velvet chesterfields amid contemporary blue and grey décor. Situated on the ground floor directly opposite the Hilton Bristol hotel's Reception, it's the ideal spot to enjoy a drink – and perhaps a Hilton burger or chicken Caesar salad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Address: Woodlands Lane, Bradley Stoke BS32 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Bradley Stoke
Price Range: ₹ 6,536 - ₹ 12,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Bristol
Bristol Hilton International
Hilton Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 472gabriellea, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are driving, hotel located 30 mins from city centre”
 of 5 bubbles hkgphilip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the end of the corridor to avoid hearing the drunken revellers passing your door!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtP4632JQ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are excellent and I did not notice any lifts to the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles stevewR1533BN, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe room with king size bed (we had 176).”
 of 5 bubbles stotty24, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5