We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowy Gums Chalet

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
32
20
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
20
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic locationfood was fantasticplenty of varietydays skiingbreakfast and dinnerhot chocolatesaunamealsheatinghostschaletaccommodationhenksnowperisherslopesfamilies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The lodge is very cosy and comfortable and you were made to feel like you were at home , our kids enjoyed playing games around the fire and the staff are very accomadating in every way would have no hesitation in returning. Loved it

Thank Pleasant W
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a short stay at this resort and had a wonderful time. The on-snow location is fantastic with breathtaking views from the cosy lounge. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful and young Nick in the kitchen did an awesome job...More

1  Thank clarer601
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly even though it was the end of the season and they were getting ready to close up shop. Facilities are extremely tired and dirty, did not feel comfortable in the room as so poorly maintained and dirty. Common area and dining...More

Thank Rachelle K
Response from CarRental68, Owner at Snowy Gums ChaletResponded 3 October 2017

Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We find most people enjoy the buffet style dinners and we are usually complimented on our cleanliness. We don't normally allow 1 night stays. Perhaps another night may have you appreciate Snowy Gums like so many guests....More

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Lived the fireplace and atmosphere. Food was plentiful and gave that “home cooked” warmth in the belly after being in the snow all day. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful and the scenery is picturesque. At first, I thought the bathrooms were a tad...More

Thank Debbie A
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed 3-8 Sept, during "the Blizzard of Oz". Lee and Henk, and all their staff including Sandra, Josh and Nick were very welcoming and extremely helpful throughout. A hearty breakfast each morning and fantastic dinners with plenty of variety and healthy choices. Big rooms and...More

Thank Robyn W
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 342 - US$ 860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 342 - US$ 860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Snowy Gums Chalet staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ensure you book parking directly"
Read review
"All rooms are good size and management is very accommodating, if you need something extra, just ask."
Read review
"if its skiing season, only for sleeping only..."
Read review
"Ask for room 9, has a nice view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing