We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ananas Phuket Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ananas Phuket Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ananas Phuket Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our experience here was awesome! It's a quiet hostel that is very close to Old Phuket town, the pier, and the bus terminal. PiTi is one of the rare persons who won't scam just straight honesty! He has the cutest cat that is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating. The showers are very hot or very cold,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash F
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ashlyn Firman, Please kindly accepted my sincere thanks from the deepest part of my heart for your valuable expression of your experiences with our hostel while both of you are with us from the airport to Phi Phi Island, back to our hostel overnight, tour around the Island, shower and back to the airport. However, sorry for the mosquito...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Piti is the absolute best! The room felt like a hotel room, my friend and I lucked out because be placed other arriving travelers in separate rooms from us so we'd have the room to ourselves and not wake us up when they arrived late. He takes care of his customers and makes sure all of their accommodations are met....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186natalie
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Kingery, Many thanks for your valuable review about your feeling of our hostel facilities and hospitality which you and Ashlyn experienced beginning from Phuket International Airport until both of you are with us at our hostel. Since we are in the hospitality industry for long time, and what we have to offerring to all of our customers are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hostel is managed by an old man and his wife (their English is very good, they lived in Europe for some time) It felt more like a home then a hostel. They even have a fluffy cat there. The couple are really really helpful, we actually didn't have to order taxi because the old man himself offered to drive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audbergur O
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Audbergur, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experienced with us during your holiday in Phuket town. We are really appreciated to learnt that you and your friend Mr. Sigurjonsson are happy and enjoy your stayed with us and also enjoy the tour to the Monkey park, upside down house etc before going to airport. We hope...

Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Although this hostel isn't in the centre of Phuket town, it's only about five minutes on foot. The place is run by a lovely couple who are extremely knowledgeable about the area and is very tranquil. Good to chill out for a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicola C. Thomason Thank you for you and Paul stayed with us for a couple of days during your holiday in Phuket town and very appreciated to learnt that both of you are happy and enjoy your stayed with us. Yes you are correct, you may considered our hostel not directly in the centre of the town and...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Ananas was a lovely clean hostel! The staff were really friendly and helpful with recommending where to go to eat. Unfortunately I don't think it's in the location people are after but it was one of the nicest places I've stayed whilst travelling with free breakfast and a comfy clean place to stay! More people should stay here as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gemma B. Louise, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experience with us even just for one night stayed and we are very appreciated to learnt that you are happy and enjoy your stay with us in our clean and comfort room, especially when you mentioned we are one of the nicest places you've stayed whilst travelling....

Phuket
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Honestly the owners were just adorable. There was nothing that they couldn't help with, really went above and beyond with directions, recommendations on several things including restaurants and trips PLUS the gentleman even drove me and a friend to the bus terminal because it was raining and he didn't want us to have to walk. The rooms were great too,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rachel & Ms. Molly, Thank you for both of you stayed with us and expressed your experience with us in your valuable review to our hostel. We are very appreciated to learnt that you are enjoy and happy of your your stay. Hope fully both of you are enjoy the famous Patong beach too. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Piti is a very hand on and helpful owner/host of the hostel. He will go out of his way to assist you on your needs. You can also get a good deal for the tour packages. The room is very clean and the bed is actually big for one person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard Rey F
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerard Rey Fune, Thank you for your valuable review about our hostel and how you and your friends, Jennifer Diaz, Aldrin Dalanon and Mark Chester Gorospe enjoy all 3 nights stayed in our clean room and 3.5 feet standard single bed. Yes, we always giving out the discount of the package tour excursion to all of our in-house...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

PiTi was such an amazing host. Very helpful, always available, and even drove me around to a few view points before my flight. The room and bathroom were very clean! I had a lovely one night stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138danieller
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Danielle Russo, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experienced with us even just one night stayed. I am very happy to learnt that you enjoy your trip to the two famous view points of Phuket before going to Airport and may be you forgot about the Monkey Kingdom of the Mangrove bush area at Siray Island....

Walsall
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room was very clean, had an on suite and air con, very good wifi and Piti the owner is such a nice guy! Very very welcoming and helpful. He goes above and beyond to make you feel very looked after and safe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank libby_bannister
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Libby M. Bannister, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your one night experienced with us even you came without any reservation, and of-course we always look after all of our guests in the same way and equally at all times. As mentioned in many of our responded to our guest's reviews, cleanliness is one of our in-house...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was really happy with the hostel. It was really clean and the owner of the hostel are a very nice and helpful couple. The owner drove me with my baggage to the bus station! The only thing is there is not much to do around the hostel. So if you like a bit quite it will be good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janalau
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jana Lauschke, Thank you for your review expressed your experienced how you happy and enjoy your two nights stayed with us. Actually, if you walk from our hostel to the old town area you can see "Phuket old times Shopping Centre" 70-80 years old. This area was a big shopping centre area in the old day (it's former...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.8 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 84 in Phuket Town
375 reviews
0.7 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 84 in Phuket Town
324 reviews
0.8 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.7 km away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.5 km away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From Ananas Phuket Hostel to Rasada Pier (Ferry to Phi Phi Island and Lanta Island) only 3 K.M. and Less than 800 meters to the Expo shopping market, fruit market, theatre, and etc. There are many restaurants, bars, pups and entertainment area near-by, but we are tranquility hostel and clean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ananas Phuket Hostel

Address: 98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: ₹ 643 - ₹ 1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ananas Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Phuket Hostel Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the fan pointed towards the beds to keep away mosquitoes because there are a lot, my only complaint. I think this was only because a previous guest had left our bathroom window open. The air con runs from 6pm-10am. ”
773ashf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was staying in the female dorm”
976elodiem, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4 bedding room with private bathroom”
juliepZ8929IS, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, I preferred the female dorm as there was only 4 beds not 6 and there was an ensuite bathroom instead of a shared bathroom. this is a small hostel with enough space for 20 people so isnt too crowded.”
Srain1, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try booking through hostelbookers.com as they have sometimes got deals and you might get it a bit cheaper.”
HelenaC649, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5