We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ananas Phuket Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ananas Phuket Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ananas Phuket Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Ananas was a lovely clean hostel! The staff were really friendly and helpful with recommending where to go to eat. Unfortunately I don't think it's in the location people are after but it was one of the nicest places I've stayed whilst travelling with free breakfast and a comfy clean place to stay! More people should stay here as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gemma B. Louise, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experience with us even just for one night stayed and we are very appreciated to learnt that you are happy and enjoy your stay with us in our clean and comfort room, especially when you mentioned we are one of the nicest places you've stayed whilst travelling....

Phuket
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Honestly the owners were just adorable. There was nothing that they couldn't help with, really went above and beyond with directions, recommendations on several things including restaurants and trips PLUS the gentleman even drove me and a friend to the bus terminal because it was raining and he didn't want us to have to walk. The rooms were great too,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rachel & Ms. Molly, Thank you for both of you stayed with us and expressed your experience with us in your valuable review to our hostel. We are very appreciated to learnt that you are enjoy and happy of your your stay. Hope fully both of you are enjoy the famous Patong beach too. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Piti is a very hand on and helpful owner/host of the hostel. He will go out of his way to assist you on your needs. You can also get a good deal for the tour packages. The room is very clean and the bed is actually big for one person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard Rey F
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerard Rey Fune, Thank you for your valuable review about our hostel and how you and your friends, Jennifer Diaz, Aldrin Dalanon and Mark Chester Gorospe enjoy all 3 nights stayed in our clean room and 3.5 feet standard single bed. Yes, we always giving out the discount of the package tour excursion to all of our in-house...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

PiTi was such an amazing host. Very helpful, always available, and even drove me around to a few view points before my flight. The room and bathroom were very clean! I had a lovely one night stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138danieller
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Danielle Russo, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experienced with us even just one night stayed. I am very happy to learnt that you enjoy your trip to the two famous view points of Phuket before going to Airport and may be you forgot about the Monkey Kingdom of the Mangrove bush area at Siray Island....

Walsall
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room was very clean, had an on suite and air con, very good wifi and Piti the owner is such a nice guy! Very very welcoming and helpful. He goes above and beyond to make you feel very looked after and safe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank libby_bannister
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Libby M. Bannister, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your one night experienced with us even you came without any reservation, and of-course we always look after all of our guests in the same way and equally at all times. As mentioned in many of our responded to our guest's reviews, cleanliness is one of our in-house...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was really happy with the hostel. It was really clean and the owner of the hostel are a very nice and helpful couple. The owner drove me with my baggage to the bus station! The only thing is there is not much to do around the hostel. So if you like a bit quite it will be good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janalau
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jana Lauschke, Thank you for your review expressed your experienced how you happy and enjoy your two nights stayed with us. Actually, if you walk from our hostel to the old town area you can see "Phuket old times Shopping Centre" 70-80 years old. This area was a big shopping centre area in the old day (it's former...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 18 November 2016

If you're looking for some place confortable and city entretainment, that's the place. All staff was ready to help with everything I need and spoke great english. Locks for every bed with enough storage space for 80l packbacks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuriextreme
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Belo Horizonte MG (Yuri extreame), Thank you for your stayed with us at our Ananas Phuket Hostel and your valuable review expressed your experiences with us. Yes, all of our beds are fixed with lockers to keep all valuable belonging of all guests and the space to keep the backpacks too. Helping all in-house guests with full information also...

Bangkok
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Clean and very well run, would recommend to anyone wanting a few nights in Phuket town. Owner was very helpful sorting out taxi to airport and orgainsing trips etc.... Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stuart Kirk, Thank you for your review expressed your experienced of our services, our hostel room and its cleanliness for two nights. Assistancy, orgainising trips, airport pickup & drop-off services etc...these are part of our policy to make and fullfill our guest's needed and their happiness to enjoy their stay with us. We are so proud to learnt...

Lokeren, Belgium
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wonderful hosts, even at 2am they visited travellers with a smile. Very helpful with arranging taxis. Everything was very clean. Modest breakfast was served ik the morning. Would highly recommend to backpackers!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thibault D
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thibault Deknudt, Thank you for your review, we are really appreciated to learnt that you enjoy your stay with us and happy with our cleanliness which is one of our hostel major policy beside the best service to all guests. Please kindly accepted our sincere thanks for your recommendation of our hostel to all Backpackers. We are looking...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hostel is at the end of a main street. This means you easily get into the center but have cheap restaurants with local prices around the hostel. The rooms are clean, it has very big lockers and the owner is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376doesntm
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear our Valuable guest, First of all, would you pleased kindly accept our sincere thanks for your stayed with us and expressed your experienced what you have seen and experienced on your review about our hostel, our location and the surrounding area. Especially the surrounding area where are the local cheap and delicious restaurants which many people overlook on it,...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.7 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 79 in Phuket Town
338 reviews
3.6 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.8 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 79 in Phuket Town
294 reviews
0.6 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 202 in Phuket Town
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From Ananas Phuket Hostel to Rasada Pier (Ferry to Phi Phi Island and Lanta Island) only 3 K.M. and Less than 800 meters to the Expo shopping market, fruit market, theatre, and etc. There are many restaurants, bars, pups and entertainment area near-by, but we are tranquility hostel and clean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ananas Phuket Hostel

Address: 98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: ₹ 683 - ₹ 1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ananas Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Phuket Hostel Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the fan pointed towards the beds to keep away mosquitoes because there are a lot, my only complaint. I think this was only because a previous guest had left our bathroom window open. The air con runs from 6pm-10am. ”
 of 5 bubbles 773ashf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was staying in the female dorm”
 of 5 bubbles ellods, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4 bedding room with private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles juliepZ8929IS, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, I preferred the female dorm as there was only 4 beds not 6 and there was an ensuite bathroom instead of a shared bathroom. this is a small hostel with enough space for 20 people so isnt too crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles Srain1, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try booking through hostelbookers.com as they have sometimes got deals and you might get it a bit cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaC649, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay