We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phulin Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 17*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 18*
US$ 17*
US$ 18*
US$ 18*
US$ 17*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Phulin Resort
Phulin Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phulin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Some years ago I discovered this Thai owned hotel and i was looking for a place to write a book. I so enjoyed it I barely ventured out and it wasnt till two more visits that I went to the noise and excitement of Patong With a new book to write I have returned extended my stay as my downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Hotel M, Manager at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, We are happy to welcome you back again here in our property! Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and compliments from the services that you had experience with us since from your last visit on 2008. The Phulin Resort Management and Staff continue to provide excellent services for all our valued and specially returned guest....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We've been there for 10 days and were very happy to choose this hotel. The design and the whole atmosphere in the hotel are very special and tropical. When you come here tired after long flight at once you can understand that you're in Thailand. And you can feel yourself like home. Staff helps you with that. Everybody is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nastyuw
Hotel M, Manager at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nastyuw, Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for appreciating our services with your wonderful feedback that summarizes the actual overall experience you had at our resort. We do all our efforts for the needs of our esteemed guests, At The Phulin Resort, we do also aim to reach 100% guest satisfaction as our target....

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Firstly the manager.marlvin Is fantastic.he went out of his way toake sure every thing was ok ..even picked us up personally from our previous hotel. He up graded us to a fantasic pool side room.staff was great.speak good English. Rooms clean.and new.the only negative. Chinese and Russian do not have manners and are loud in dinning room.sorry to say that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg h
Hotel M, Manager at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greg, Thank you for sharing your holiday experienced with us. The most delighted to know is we met your expectation in terms of good services. We look forward to serve you again and please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holiday plan. Kind Regards, Marvin P. Salalilma Hotel Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Is the best hotel at Caron beach very clean and very nice location.....Also the manager K MARVIN he help us a lot!!!Price is veryGood!!!!!!!!!!!!Also swimming pool very clean thanks we are coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angelosalles
Hotel M, Manager at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angelo Salles, Thank you for your time in writing us a positive review about our resort. Happy to know that you had a wonderful and relax time with us. We look forward to serve you again and please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan. Kind Regards, Marvin P. Salalima Hotel Manager

Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I have never stayed anywhere with such miserable staff. If they are so unhappy maybe they need to find another job. Karon is fabulous its just this hotel. The pool is put in the wrong place, it gets very little sunshine. We only used it once as it was too cold. The rooms are painted in nice bright colours and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duckyjim
Reviewed 15 January 2015

It's the worst hotel that I have been to. The staff is one of the most unhelpful and can't even call a taxi they are blur and stupid food is very bad.the room service is very bad the food is very expensive and it is tasteless and the stupid staff wait for tips like as though they did some great...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank danielnoel97
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Unique in style and appearance, clean rooms and wonderful view of the mountain especially in the rainy season. The pool looks nice in the evening with the lights on. The restaurant is good if you don't want to leave the hotel, also it's pleasantly quiet for those who would like to spend a calm day in the busy Thailand. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoninHDR
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear StanKosheen, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again here...

Karon, Thailand
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We came to Phulin from a competing hotel in close public, something we regretted very much ... The first thing that greeted us was too dreadful dirty pool, we did not see the tiles below the water surface. This I gave orders to the hotel. The descendants of criticism and did some water samples and then start a long purification...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asitrix
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Asitrix, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are really sad that you had this situation during your stay. Please accept our apologies for all that has happened. We are confident to that we have already addressed all the issues that was raised and improvements has been done in all areas...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wow. This place is impressive. Maybe because they've just been recently renovated. I travelled during Songkran 2014. There are two of us with an infant 20-month-old in tow. Here's my take. The room is spacious enough and there is an awesome bathtub. (This feature is an added plus for after a long day out at the beach). The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelynRose
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

DearTravelynRose, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again here in...

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have a feel very impress with this hotel. Our room was on the ground floor very clean and servied every day is very nice. I think this hotel is not expensive and I will be come used service with this hotel agian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengcai
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikhail G, Greetings from The Phulin Resort! We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort. We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again in the future. We really look forward to serve you again...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.2 km away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#97 of 132 in Karon
81 reviews
1.5 km away
Karon View Resort
Karon View Resort
#127 of 132 in Karon
52 reviews
0.6 km away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 132 in Karon
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
1.8 km away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#68 of 132 in Karon
121 reviews
1.7 km away
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: ₹ 843 - ₹ 3,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phulin Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Phulin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in building C are better than A or B, but they are listed as Deluxe rooms.”
_D5627AR, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check other hotels!”
Q532ITjoseb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the lobby should have excess to the free wifi from the lobby”
mohdashrafn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“C building”
catmagalhaesfaria, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that lead out to the pool, this was quite good.”
PoohWard, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 17* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 18
Orbitz.comUS$ 17
Hotwire.comUS$ 17
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates