We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#37 of 130 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed 21 - 27th March 2013; and we paid a bit extra for a pool access room (104). From time we set foot in the lobby, it was obvious this was a great hotel, one of the best we have ever stayed in (for the price). Check in - efficient, welcoming; no feeling that people were hanging around for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank womblewa
Jaspal_Singh_03, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Womblewa. Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We do hope to see you again! Please, any issues, let us know at your earliest convenience. Warm regards, Jaspal Singh (Owner)

singapore
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I travelled to Phuket with my friends and stayed at Karon Sea sands Resort & Spa Hotel for 2 nights. We really enjoyed a lot. It was really an amazing experience. The rooms were very beautifull and the pool was big enough. The beach view was amazing. We really had fun. The staff was nice and service was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoolPraveen
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello CoolPraveen! Thank you for your kind review. Our staff has been told of it and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jaspal (Owner)

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Nicely tucked away from road noise ,, Welcoming, clean, spacious and just what is needed after a days adventuring, sightseeing, shopping etc. The rooms were huge in comparison to so many others we've stayed in .. really comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms .. the deck off our room overlooking the pool was enjoyed as was the air con .....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyn B
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. Yes, we are tucked away from the noise and that is always a welcome benefit for our guests. And thank you also, for the comment on the food and cocktails. We hope to see you again. Regards, Jaspal (Owner and Managing Director)

Surrey, England
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Karon Sea Sands is nice enough hotel with good sized rooms, a big enough pool and very comfortable beds. The location is great, across the road from a not too crowded sandy beach. My biggest disappointment was the breakfast. On the first day, I had a cockroach attached to my bacon and another customer founds bugs in the cornflakes. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabrina159
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina. I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for also bringing up some issues you experienced at our resort. With regards to the room sizes, pool and comfortable beds, these three are some of the most commented about (positively, I may add) and we are delighted that you agree. Reading about the breakfast shocked...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Arrived Karon Sea Sands on Monday, January 28th. Even though the reservation was confirmed and the room payed for more than two months earlier, we were rejected and relocated to another hotel in the vicinity for a week. The manager promised a free dinner when we came back as compensation for the rejection. We never received any "free meal"! Two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kystfart
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

First off, thank you for your comment. I am disappointed by what happened and there was clearly a systematic failure at several levels of the resort and I addressed these with all department heads. With regards to the booking. No excuses here, but I can say that there was a computer failure between our system and the booking system. The...

Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife and I were staying at another 5 star hotel in Chalong Bay(Chalong Bay Beach Hotel) which was wonderful, but decided that we wanted to explore more of Phuket by car, and decided to move up to Karon. Closer to Patang, but quieter! We had booked online into another Hotel( the Rattana) but, thats' another horror story!! The room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hammac_13
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff were delighted to have you and comments are always passed on to them. We try hard to please our valued guests and we do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Khabarovsk, Russia
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had to stay there for two nights as our main hotel we spend 13 nights in, was fully booked. Got the deluxe room and was very disappointed - it was very small. Probably it was just an impression after staying in a private villa for two weeks - but twice cheaper than Karon Sea Sands I also did not like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irina N
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments are noted and passed on to our staff. During the high season, it is easy for the beaches here to get crowded. However, the beach at our location is one of the nicer ones for our guests. We cannot compare our rooms to a villa, but we do keep our rooms updated...

Geoje, South Korea
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Proper family resort, which is just the right size for families. Arrived just before Christmas & received just the right type & size of double bed rooms with interconnected door as requested. Ideal for families, were Children can sleep undisturbed while Mum & Dad can have a drink on the balkony! Good pool size & ideally for the routine swimmer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DJB_Denmark
Seemant-Raju, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your kind comments on the resort and your stay with us in Karon. Please check our facebook page to see if you are in any of the photos. We would love to add a name to them, if you allow us. We hope you come back soon. Jaspal Owner / Managing Director

Bangkok
Reviewed 5 January 2013

So a smallish pool, but right across the street from what I think is the best part of Karon Beach (right on beach road and across from the grass volleyball), and right next to the main road that leads down from Patong - with a mini-mart and pharmacy on the corner). There's a Subway sandwich place within walking distance in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aldo48
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The hotel is great, actually it was the best hotel we stayed in during our journey. Located in Karon 1 minute walk from the beach in the quiet area and close enough to many restaurants, shops and markets. We stayed in the pool access room which is great but with some limitations like swimming is not allowed after 19.00. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir V

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Family Suite (75)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#24 of 130 in Karon
1,059 reviews
0.5 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#61 of 130 in Karon
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.5 km away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#29 of 130 in Karon
1,582 reviews
0.5 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#93 of 130 in Karon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: ₹ 2,494 - ₹ 17,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 2nd floor but the ground floor poolside rooms would have been great ... with access to pool from your balcony”
 of 5 bubbles W7387GHchrisb, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We choose a room with a view of the pool with a balcony. It was worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles brushee, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles lanose, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“opposite beach ,very cheap,good service Value for Money”
 of 5 bubbles st240404, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar, poolside, probably over rated.”
 of 5 bubbles F1yrod, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay