We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Island View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Island View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

There was an obvious different treatment between us and the other guests. The staff were more friendly to the Westerners as opposed to us, Filipinos. A few weeks before we arrived, we requested a confirmation letter with all the our names listed as part of our travel docs. We had to email them 4 times before our request was accommodated....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doyle M
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. we will investigate the concerns you have raised - to ensure that...

Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Phuket Island View Hotel is quite a good place to stay opposite Karon Beach and close to many restaurants and shops. Good idea to rent a motorbike if you can ride one as it is very expensive using taxis or other means of transport or you can just walk as things are quite close. Hotel: It is clean and while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter O
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we will investigate the concerns you have raised - to ensure that the remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness are...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

I read a whole lot of reviews about accommodation in Phuket before our recent trip to Thailand. After processing all the info, my partner and I finally chose Phuket Island View and this was hands down the best decision we made. Firstly, it's well positioned! It's located just across the road from Karon beach and is in close proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav D
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each & every stay and I’m so glad that your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your comments for further encouragement within the team - to ensure that the remarkable hospitality, service...

london
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Normally I wouldn't review a hotel based on its bar, but the service and drinks were so poor that I feel compelled. We went (four adults, 2 children) to the bar for a few drinks; the cocktails were very weak and the service was terrible. One of the barmen kept trying to give us the bill and showed evident frustration...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen Q
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Kindly accept our sincere apologist for any inconvenience may cause. We will investigate the concerns you have raised and I hope you...

Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed 10 days at Phuket Island View and will definitely revisit it one day. We booked a bungalow, which is basicaly "small rooms in a row at ground level". A good choice for small families. The location is great. You only have to cross the road to get to the beach. Shops and restaurants are just around the corner....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anders Nicaus J
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each & every stay and I’m so glad that your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your comments for further encouragement within the team - to ensure that the remarkable hospitality, service...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

All in all we were happy with this hotel, location is good across from the beach. Choice of three pools which were never too crowded. Rooms are a nice size and cleaned everyday Breakfast had a good choice and was all you can eat All staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbennifer
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.’ Best regards

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, right on the beach and near to restaurants and shops on Kata. Rooms are spacious and clean, bit worn, as are the pools. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly! Breakfast is ok, but the hotel restaurant awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipa78
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Kindly accept our sincere apologist for any inconvenience may cause. We will investigate the concerns you have raised and I hope you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at the Phuket Island View. Unfortunately I wish I chose somewhere else to stay. Like many have said already on here. The hotel itself is old and needs to be renovated. I felt I was a child again in the mid 90s while I was here. There is some good things about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MitchGZ
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. we will investigate the concerns you have raised - to ensure...

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We got a quite cheap offer on hotels.com for a garden view villa (106$ instead of 179$). The resort is not very new, some work has to be done. The villa was nice, the design is ok, spacious with a big (but not very comfortable) couch. Due to the construction manner not very bright even though ther's a window front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiuric
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and we will investigate the concerns you have raised. Actually we are planning to have product's updating by this year...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

If you're easy going and all you want is a good clean room and something to eat in the morning, and you're not very fussy on a basic continental breakfast, then I would definitely recommend this place, without hesitation. I stayed here two weeks ago and I found it completely satisfactory. Okay, so the language barrier is sometimes hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie W
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Best regards,

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#20 of 132 in Karon
1,155 reviews
1.1 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#87 of 132 in Karon
257 reviews
1.2 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#65 of 132 in Karon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#80 of 132 in Karon
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#78 of 132 in Karon
207 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#10 of 146 in Karon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: ₹ 1,897 - ₹ 11,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Island View staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Island View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra 4 superior room. But I don't class them as superior”
 of 5 bubbles lizc889, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For Us we stayed in room 134 which was quiet and good view over pool”
 of 5 bubbles petero230, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow rooms are excellent choices for small families.”
 of 5 bubbles andersnicausj, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street is good if you like to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles 383jamiew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the front. No lift and there are 4 levels. pick lower levels if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles damonology, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5