We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
LeMeridien.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5320)
Pool & Beach (1410)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Updated 10/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 167 hotels in Karon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set against a pristine canvas of sand and sea in Thailand, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offers bold new discoveries with top-rated amenities. With facilities and packages for land and water adventures, a rejuvenating spa, inspired cuisine, and forward-thinking services, embrace a luxurious getaway like no other. The creative and the elemental blend together with authentic Thai accents in our 470 unique rooms and luxury suites, each offering unbeatable views with over half overlooking the waters of the ocean and pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
4218Reviews311Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,600
  • 1,076
  • 297
  • 139
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ZRichardT wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts70 contributions61 helpful votes
To preface this comment, I stay in hotels over 120+ days a year and have visited properties all over the world. I have not written a review in a long time but I wanted to write one for this property because of my experience. I must be frank and say that the hotel by the way it looks is dated, food is just decent, but the one thing the Le Meridien Phuket does so well, and above most other properties is the number one thing that makes one’s experience– INCREDIBLE SERVICE. When we first arrived the friendly and bubbly greeter was there with a big smile on his face, and we felt such a heartwarming welcome. The staff overall is very attentive and are just there to take care of all your needs. They were even able to retrieve my ID that I left at a restaurant. HUGE shout out to FRANKY as he single-handedly made sure we had an amazing experience. He took care of all our picky needs from restaurant reservations to excursions, and even took time to get to know us as people and not just as guests. It was genuine interaction and not forced. I think he is a perfect person to be forward facing and has a big future in the industry because of his welcoming and friendly personality. In short, he’s just a real one. The rooms definitely got a much-needed face lift and are great in regard to the exterior. They are spacious, clean, and the views are nothing short of the definition of paradise. The beach is what makes this property. It is definitely one of the nicest hotel beaches that I have been to. Clean and no rocks. Definitely worth it just to stay here for that. Overall, highly recommend this hotel for the rooms, pool, beach and most importantly the service! You won't be disappointed staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James C wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Absolutely no idea of what customer service is, was told I could not use my suite nights there because the suites were not good and I would be happier in a normal room???? We could not eat to the main restaurant because 40 people were in it, but should hold at least 200 people?? Told to wait an hour. So we being hungry went to the sushi place. Cost higher than the city of Chicago?? Sushi was limited and not that great. Very disappointed in Le meridian we will not come back. Marriott needs to train these staff members. Night before nobody in main restaurant , but seafood dinner meant a one hour wait. They don’t man the Elite check in area, as a Lifetime Platinum Member I stood there like an idiot while they helped all other walk ups but looked at me and ignored me. Last night my wife needed a feminine product but gift shop was closed I was told to walk down the street to a convenience store . What???? The beach very good rooms old staff untrained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go anywhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear James C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback very seriously and appreciate the time that you have taken to share this experience. For Suite Night Award's benefit, our resort offers room upgrades up to Junior Suite and we tried our best to get you the best room. However, I have shared all your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the same issues from occurring in the future. We would like to thank you for your review and please note that your feedback has been shared with the team. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Mohamed abdellatif wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates9 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel very friendly staff the food was nice and the beach is fantastic with nice view one of our frind in staff his name Fernando he tried to speak Spanish and we encouraged him to speak will he is luggage disc I recommend this hotel to all my friends and groups organizer
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Should be Shutel bus from hotel to patong beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manish K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The facility was great, and so was the Chef, Mr Joshi. He cooked us some excellent Indian food and was very sweet. The beach was pristine, and the pool and other facilities were fantastic. We played golf, basketball and archeries too. The trainer at the sports facility was kind and cooperative.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 826manishk, We really appreciate you keep staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially with our facility, beach, pool and activities. For Chef Joshi, he's great skill and aptitude, he is extremely popular with our visitors, and we are happy to have him at our resort. Nonetheless, we will relay your compliment to him, and the employees will be immensely encouraged by it. However, we will maintain this high standard and improve where necessary. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Vicki M wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The breakfast was consistently great and the service staff were excellent. Joshi went out of his way to ensure both the guests and staff were very happy.. I highly recommend a stay at the Le Meridian.. I have been here for 3 weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed every day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vlmetaxas, We really appreciate you keep staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with the others. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially with our breakfast, staff and service. We will maintain this high standard and improve where necessary. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Jsn wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
Hotel is amazing but they need to change the desk/table setup for the front desk. It should be either standing or sitting but they are standing(!) at sitting desks. Looks really awkward for guests arriving.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jsn838383, Thank you for your comment, we will bring up to the team for consideration. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Ashish wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India51 contributions28 helpful votes
Beautifully maintained, very warm staff. Pool is clean..beach experience was the best as it was a private beach. Lifeguards were also present throughout. Highly recommend. We stayed there for 2 nights. Wish we had stayed longer.. Pool height is 6.6 ft at most places so be careful if you are short or not an expert swimmer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vlmetaxas, We really appreciate you keep staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with the others. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially with our beach and lifeguards. We will maintain this high standard and improve where necessary. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
John D wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been coming back to this beach resort for over 10 years. It’s our ‘Go to’ place for a recharge 10 day break. Yes, Le Meridien, like many hotels and hospitality businesses, it has been hit hard with staff shortages thus impacting on some of its services and restaurants not being open. It has the best all inclusive breakfast buffet going around. Have a late Brekky and you won’t want anything until dinner! But we don’t go there for the restaurants, there are great eateries in Phuket Town and Patong! It’s still a great place for a holiday. The staff are wonderful, the swimming pools are the best and it’s own private beach is a big ‘value add’! Yes it’s an older resort but it still holds its own. Close enough to Patong but far enough away from its mayhem. We will be back next year. Some great Thai massage places 200 metres up the driveway.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear M1428JLjohnd, Welcome back, we appreciate you keep staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with the others. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We will maintain this high standard, especially for breakfast, pool, etc., and improve where necessary. Thanks again for joining us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Valentina T wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Rude service, terrible check-in experience. This is NOT five-star experience. Super poor treatment. After COVID they forgot how to treat people with decency. They wanted to charge 5 nights upfront for my booking, then made me go through hell canceling a booking then while two kids were crying. NEVER AGAIN. Shame on you. Such a fuss for such little money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear valentinatD9746QW, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. In addition, I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the same issues from occurring in the future. We would like to thank you for your review and please note that your feedback has been shared with the team. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards,
Read more
Jeremy wrote a review Jun 2022
Paarl, South Africa2 contributions
This hotel is not five star at all It’s run down and restaurants are very overpriced There are many better options in Phuket We spent 8 days and we’re told there were 8 restaurants but there were two operating Breakfast was included but the quality was really poor and frankly we went out to eat
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Phuket , Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Jeremyjinks, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. In addition, I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the same issues from occurring in the future. We would like to thank you for your review and please note that your feedback has been shared with the team. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien phuket beach hotel karon, le meridien karon, meridien phuket beach hotel, phuket le meridien, le meridien phuket beach resort, le meridian phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rajah Designer Boutique (0.1 km) and Holy Trinity Church in Phuket (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portofino, Latest Recipe, and Ariake Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.