We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (5767)
Pool & Beach (1454)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 44 resorts in Karon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rest easy at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. Our resort in Phuket, Thailand is created with facilities and packages for land and water adventures, a rejuvenating spa, inspired cuisine, and forward-thinking services, embrace a luxurious getaway like no other. After a busy day, unwind with authentic Thai accents in our unique rooms and luxury suites, each offering unbeatable views with over half overlooking the waters of the ocean and pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, German and 1 more
4,473Reviews320Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,791
  • 1,097
  • 321
  • 147
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stay586196 wrote a review 13 Apr
4 contributions10 helpful votes
This is not a 5 star hotel.!!! 1. The mail pool was out off service due to not being clean for the hull duration of my stay. This was a big problem for me as I did not wan to use mixed adult and child pool. 2. 90% of staff can barely speak any English. 3. I was harassed at the breakfast buffet for taking 2 muffins with me. A woman cam to me and in a very rude manner advised me that I must not not take a single thing with me when leaving the breakfast. Neither my daughter not myself had barely have any breakfast as we are not big morning eaters. I though my 6 year old daughter could enjoy a couple of pastries on the beach later on as she barely had anything to eat at the breakfast buffet. They laid it down as a hygiene reason. HOWEVER it was totally fine to take the remain of paid lunches( and dinners) . I had to raise these issues with the manager, after which I could see they were trying to make my stay a little bit better, but nothing was done with the cleaning of the pool and it was still out of service when I left the resort. 4. The rooms are WELL out of dates with a chubby furniture 5. Kids club is a total joke. Non of the listed activities took place. Lazy approach with just couple of women sitting and minding children. 6. I felt that the resort was trying to make as much money of me as possible. Despite the fact that the resort has an amazing beach( an the only private beach in Phuket) I will not return to this hotel which claims to be a part of Marriott group. They are no where near the high standards you would expect from Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Stay586196, On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your impressions of Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We are sorry that you had the inconvenience of the issues we had with the lagoon pool which we are now pleased to say are rectified. The pool was only closed 2 mornings until 2.30pm each day and was available other than this time. We have changed the pool pumps for the pool which was the reason for the pool being slightly discolored, however was completely safe to use. We also had two other pools in full operation at the time. In regards to your comments relating to the removal of food from the breakfast restaurant. This is indeed not permitted given the potential health risks, for example, in case the items are not consumed within a certain period, however we understand that for future visits to the restaurant, we made provision for you to contact our senior management in order to specially package items that you could take with you and we do hope you were able to take advantage of this special arrangement. We sincerely apologize that our service did not meet your expectations and satisfaction. Rest assured, we have already passed along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim M wrote a review 12 Apr
2 contributions
Exceptional service from all the staff. Food quality and taste. The chef Joshi create great dishes with unbelievable taste. He goes above and beyond to make sure all the guests are looked after Our stay at the Méridien Phuket was exceptional. Wii definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sunshine44902690157 wrote a review 10 Apr
3 contributions2 helpful votes
By far the best food anywhere. Chef Naresh Joshi is world class. We have never had such quality ingredients and cooked to perfection with excellent taste. He comes and gives you a personal touch. We are here every night even though we thought we might go into town but we ate with him every night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Excellent beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ryan S wrote a review 8 Apr
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Amazing resort that caters equally well to family as well as couples. Facilities, staff and food all amazing, topped off by a private beach that is best in Phuket. Sea view terrace room fantastic and worth the extra $. Will definitely be back, soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kittiyac2018 wrote a review Mar 2024
14 contributions50 helpful votes
Very nice view and beach. The hotel is quite large. There are 2 swimming pool. I love the room and staff service mind. They have 6 restaurants and 2 bars . I’m very impress in the room . View , beach , staff service mind and also so many activities to practice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hookempaul wrote a review Mar 2024
Dallas, Texas17 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved everything about this resort. It sits on its own gorgeous, secluded beach. Beautiful clear turquoise water, white sugary sand with no seaweed or rocks, and gentle surf. The staff is wonderful—so gracious and cordial. Delicious breakfast buffet (which was included with our room). Very clean. Only about 10 minutes to the action in Patong/Bangla Road. Hope to go back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maulik wrote a review Mar 2024
mumbai1 contribution
Excellent service, very courteous and helpful staff. Was coordinating for a group tour. Some people I want to mention- Peepoh, keng , Chef Naresh Joshi , Por from F&B and above all Mr Julian Lowry - The GM Fantastic people fantastic Memories !! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Romalin N wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Joshi at the main restaurant was very welcoming and provided great suggestions of things to do in Phuket. We booked The James Bond island tour at the tour desk. That was really amazing. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Suiteh1 wrote a review Mar 2024
Como, Italy9 contributions1 helpful vote
We went to their restaurant for lunch three times. The third time, after lunch (3000 bath spending), seeing that it was 4pm, we went to the resort beach and asked a staff member if we could stop, without of course requesting towels or using the pools, but simply using two deck chairs (many were empty at that time). That employee invites us to talk to a manager to whom I repeat my request and who allows us to use the two deck chairs (we were 2 adults and a little girl). My wife was at sea, my daughter on one of the two deckchairs, I sit on a stone , when I see a person arriving who is looking for someone among those present and then comes towards me; hi asks me if I have a 'daily pass'. I explained to him exactly the above, that I had lunch at the restaurant, which it was 4pm and that I had asked for authorisation to sit on two deck chairs and that it had been granted to me by their staff there a few metres away. Well, that person required me to pay 2 daily passes for the modest sum of 4000 baths (about 100 euros). To avoid issues and problems to the beach manager I paid (take into account that on the beach everything closes at 7pm) for only three hours. I just hope someone from the management is ashamed of this theft : we were customers of the restaurant, it was already late, we had asked for permission, we had not asked for towels or used the pool . I cannot judge the rooms, but the conditions and services offered on the beach are absolutely not 5 stars hotel To justify the amount requested Specially the toilets !! in the beach front( olds, brokeds, Dirty and of bad appearance )
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear ‘Suiteh1’ We read your comments with interest and would sincerely appreciate if you would be so kind as to reach out to us with more information. At this time of the year when our occupancy is running at a high level, our policy is not to permit non-resident guests in to the hotel to use restaurants etc. in order for us to better serve the in-house guests who are resident with us, therefore we would like to understand how you were able to use the restaurant during this time. We sincerely regret your experience and take on board your comments, however if you could reach out to us by email (lm.hktmd.salesmarketing@lemeridien.com) we would be delighted to investigate this further. Kind Regards, Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort's Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean B wrote a review Mar 2024
Workington, United Kingdom5 contributions
Clean and comfortable accommodation as always. Staff are a delight, a smile and greeting from everyone which is rare when on your travels in other countries! We have problems with hot spicy food and cannot eat chillies at all and found their use was liberal here, the problem was solved by Joshi who made a special effort to prepare food without the hotness which greatly reduced the stress at dinner!!! Thanks again for introducing the entertainment back into the Pakarang, well done to them all especially Grace who sings beautifully!!! Well done hope to see you all again! 🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared for extreme heat it was 30+ when we visited, it exhausted me but in our late 70’s!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,274 - ₹26,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien phuket beach hotel karon, le meridien karon, meridien phuket beach hotel, phuket le meridien, le meridien phuket beach resort, le meridian phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN PHUKET BEACH RESORT (Karon) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rajah Designer Boutique (0.1 km) and Holy Trinity Church in Phuket (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ariake Restaurant, Latest Recipe, and Wang Warin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.