We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Heritage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phuket Heritage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I rarely do a review but as soon as I arrived the manager was the rudest woman I have ever come across. My room wasn't ready yet so I said I'll go to the pool can I have a towel to which she said no. We then got into a heated argument about why I couldn't have a towel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat5222
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Phuket Heritage Hotel and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. On behalf of the entire hotel, We would like to apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We had a booking for 8 days buy we could stand it only a night. Pillows and bedsheets were so dirty and stinky. We had to use our tahirts as pillow covers. Bathroom was so dirty anf god know what creatures live in there. Some of hotel staffs are so rude. They usually answers your questions by shaouting. I strongly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bulent E
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bulent E, Thank you very much for staying at Phuket Heritage Hotel and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. We hope that the above reasons will not prevent you of staying with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Karon hotels

Bodrum City, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

service quality is great phuket comfortable rooms come literally the only place to be in the thick thanks heritage hotel.phuket hotel definitely go again if i come to karon beach in a single address especially great barons restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank byqokhan
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a rest in our hotel Phuket Heritage Hotel and for leaving a review. Every opinion about our hotel is very important for us. Phuket Heritage is located just a whisper away from the northern end of the crystal sands of Karon Beach, a popular tourist destination for those who want to enjoy the excitement of the neighbouring... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Phuket Heritage Hotel, is nothing like what it shows on there website!! Booked online & arrived to find the rooms did not even have beds, just mattresses on the floor, no safes in the rooms for cash & passport storage & the air conditioning did not work - it was a complete & utter mis-representation of their hotel -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSmith1987
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Phuket Heritage hotel and taking the time to leave a comment. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation. There are 3 room types available: Superior, Deluxe, SPA Deluxe Rooms. Every room have Cable TV, Hair dryer, Refrigerator with mini bar, Bathtub and shower with hot & cold water, Air Conditioning... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Dirty, unfriendly, don't waste your money. The pictures on the web site are not from the same hotel, I don't know where the photos were taken but it certainly wasn't at the Hotel in October 2013. We were given two rooms with mattresses on the floor, not a bed in sight. The bathrooms were filthy, the rooms smelt and the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kazza00700
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Phuket Heritage hotel and taking the time to leave a comment. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation. Phuket Heritage is located just a whisper away from the northern end of the crystal sands of Karon Beach, a popular tourist destination for those who want to enjoy the excitement of... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have been there twice in a year and I surprised when see new renovated rooms. They spent some money on renovation :). Staff as usual; friendly, courteous and helpful and look more professional. We preferred our previous room which was on 4th floor that faced to ocean and was very clean. According to management, there is a new chef... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank XLhotelier
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you that you have rest in our hotel Phuket Heritage and found time to leave review. We are very glad that you like new design in our rooms. All requests about accommodation please send to address anna-simonova@mail.ru, and our team try to do all the best for your comfortable accommodation and unforgettable vacation. Thanks for your nice words about... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there at new year period.it was great.the hotel just 100 metres away karon beach and 100 metres to karon centre.the pool parties was enjoyable.at breakfast you can enjoy a wide selection of international and thai cousine.Hotel rooms are quite big.we have enjoyed our stay ,it was unforgotable.

Helpful?
2 Thank ramizdupont
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Phuket heritage hotel is located at a walking distance from the Karon beach. Its away from all the buzz in Patong. The Hotel is very clean, the breakfast tastes amazing and the service is very good. Its a nice place to relax after having full-on fun in Patong. There is nothing you can do in Karon, apart from going to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Umair J
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A friend and I stayed at the hotel Phuket Heritage in March for 14 nights. I had been to that hotel in some time and was delighted with the look and feel of the lobby, the service and it's location.A quiet place, 5 minutes from the beach Karon. Resting a lot of Russian, but also have quests from Scandinavia, Australia... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SvetlanaPetricheko
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

thanks very much to heritage hotel for lovely staff,delicious meals and prety russian girls.l had my dream holiday in thailand.l will go to phuket and stay heritage hotel again.clean,big,comfortable rooms,best party @ pool area with best dj.probably......l miss holiday,phuket,heritage already

Helpful?
3 Thank georges740

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.8 km away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#91 of 130 in Karon
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#92 of 130 in Karon
246 reviews
0.0 km away
Coral Inn
Coral Inn
#28 of 142 in Karon
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#9 of 142 in Karon
89 reviews
0.4 km away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#18 of 94 in Karon
24 reviews
1.1 km away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Baron Restaurant Karon
Baron Restaurant Karon
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the rolling waves and golden sands of Karon Beach while you stay at the Phuket Heritage Hotel. With its Chinese and Portuguese influenced architecture, the resort offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.If you are looking for shopping and nightlife options, the hotels location makes traveling around easy, as it is only 5 minutes away from Patong Beach.There are a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are available with next types:- Superior- Deluxe- Spa DeluxeEvery room with cable TV and satellite Russian TV, IDD Telephone, Bathtub and shower with hot and cold water, Bathroom amenities, hair dryer, refrigerator with mini bar, air conditioning system, coffee table and chairs. For SPA Deluxe Rooms also LCD TV, DVD Player, Large bathtub, Digital safe box, Coffee and tea facilities, Bathrobe and Sleepers.Service and Facilities:- 24-hour reception- Russian guest service representative- Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi- Digital safe box in room- Safe deposit box at Reception (free of charge)- Iron and iron Board (free of charge)- Baggage check (free of charge)- Wireless Internet Service (free of charge at lobby area)- Internet Corner- Room service- Laundry service- Pool table- Thai traditional massage and SPA- Car/Motorbike rental- Transfer service- Tour desk- Currency Exchange- Meeting roomDinning:- Baron Restaurant Karon serving International food, Russian food by Russian chef, Italian food, Thai food and Fresh Seafood- The Loft - pool bar - Cafe-ine - coffee corner- Breakfast is served daily from 07.00 am to 10.00 am at Baron Restaurant ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phuket Heritage Hotel

Address: 558 / 6 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: ₹ 6,580 - ₹ 9,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Phuket Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Heritage Hotel Karon
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay in the Phuket Herritage Hotel, it has nothing going for it, a waste of your money, there is nothingnice about it. If you are in Phuket, check out all accomodation for any future trips. Thailand is a truly beautiful place but unfortunately some people are dishonest in representing what they offer. In this case it is not a Thai national and for those that frequent Thailand may be aware that it isn't just the Thai's that run/own some of these establishments”
 of 5 bubbles Kazza00700, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are with Balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles OlegP170, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“superior rooms are best value for your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles KASPERL632, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
“"Try and stay away from the road"”
 of 5 bubbles 14Bee, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Take only the room with windows opposite to the road.”
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Dosada, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay