We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The two rooms were booked in January. One room was good, our double room was very small. There were no toiletries so I had to order them; we asked for a Sunday paper that wasn't delivered. The breakfast was adequate but not much choice of fresh fruit or juice. The price per room £150 I complained to the manager that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieLawrence
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngieLawrence Thank you for your review it is good to have the chance to reply. The booking made at the Hotel was for an Executive bedroom and a double room, as I said when we spoke the executive bedrooms are larger. We would have happily allocated an executive room had you expressed this choice. I apologise but we do...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Had a nice stay at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights DBB which was great value for money. Food was good in restaurant, however they didn't seem to have the bottle of wine we wanted for 2 nights in a row. They need to monitor this! Also the bar area looked the same as the restaurant, maybe completely partition off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chez01
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chez01 Thank you for your review after staying with us it is very much appreciated. We do have some very good offers throughout the year. I do apologise about your wine, the cellar is now stocked. The bar and the restaurant are designed to flow through the space but your views will be kept for the future. The team...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Booked 2 rooms (double and a single) £144 per night double and £133 per night single (Ouch!) I was expecting a wonderful hotel and to be fair the Swimming pool is good and the Gym is not bad. The bar area is pleasant. Bedrooms are relatively small but it is an old coaching inn, however the windows are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David L Thank you for your review, it would have been good to have had the opportunity to have spoken with you on Sunday when I was on duty. I would never have wanted you to leave the Hotel unhappy. Had the situation been drawn to our attention, we would have looked to change your rooms. It is difficult...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Room was compact but clean and well equipped. Doors to corridor seem to let in a lot of noise. We had a good deal through Travel zoo 2 nights B&B with spa use, bottle proseco and dinner on one night.£160 dissapointed they don't allow you to pay for upgrade if it's available. Bar staff, reception staff and those on duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada C
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ada C Thank you for your review, we have had a lot of guests enjoying our great deals. I am a little confused as to why you would think we would not have upgraded you, this is something we would happily do if we had the rooms available. It is good that you found the team to be excellent...

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had a pleasant stay here, everything has beeen said before. However, we arrived on Thursday and I have to say we must have been 2 of very few there. We were the only ones in for evening meal and the dining room was very cold, I had to go back and get a cardigan. The food was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeliG
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HeliG Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am pleased that your stay was pleasant. We do sometimes have guests who are out of the Hotel during their stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you found the restaurant to be cold, we do have back up heating and in the future we will...

Cheshire
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This visit was done through an offer on Travelzoo, and intended to be a chilling few days. On arrival the exterior of the Crown is pleasing to the eye. The secure car park to the rear is easily accessible and provides optimum protection for your vehicle. Entry via the rear entrance takes you past the swimming pool on the left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoyntonRobbo
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PyntonRobbo Thank you for writing your review, your comments are very much appreciated. The Hotel has its period features and we do try to keep those including the squeaks and creaks, whilst keeping the hotel up to date (the nail has been put firmly in its place). Good to read that you took advantage of one of our breaks,...

Chester
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed here for a three day break with my partner. This is an old coaching hotel so as one might expect, dark wood furnishings and lots of pictures depicting hunting and old scenes from the locality. Receptionist was friendly and helpful with check in quick. The room was a decent size and well appointed. The bathroom was far bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PjChes
Tracey C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PjChes Thank you for placing your review, it was nice to meet you both whilst here. It is good that you enjoyed a relaxing break. I am pleased that you made full use of the facilities whilst here and found our food to be an excellent quality. I will investigate why the specials did not change throughout your stay...

Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Held a Golden Wedding Anniversary lunch for 30 people in the Crown. Food was excellent, presented well and plentiful. Service was impeccable. Tracey and the rest of staff were very helpful during planning stage.Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KR1-11
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KR1-11 Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have met you both. It is great to read that the food we served for your 50th wedding anniversary was excellent and plentiful. We do our best to ensure that your function goes well, reading impeccable service, we could not ask for more. Thank you for the letter it...

durham england
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very comfortable spotless clean hotel.Bed really comfortable large room .Had breakfast and evening dinner both meals were excellent well cooked .Service is second to none All staff really friendly and helpful.Lots of comfortable sofas and chairs around hotel to sit nothing too much trouble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamEnglandHazel
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DurhamEnglandHazel Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated and also a five score we could not ask for more! It is great to read that your meals were excellent and well cooked, there is a very good team in our Kitchen who produce the food fresh and to order. We pride ourselves on the services we give...

Walney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

we booked a two night stay through travel zoo and stayed on 18 and 19th of april, was pleasantly suprised by the hotel and amenities. the room was nice and well decorated, had to call a member of staff to the room as there were 'used' tissues stuffed down by the side of the bed, staff were very attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w w
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve ww Thank you for your review after staying recently, I am pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and what we offer. Good to read you liked your room and the décor, while finding the team attentive and helpful we do our best to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. The food is...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boroughbridge
9.7 km away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
731 reviews
9.2 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
442 reviews
8.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
14.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are seeking a hotel in North Yorkshire, this 37 bedroom hotel has excellent accommodation, conference facilities and a large private car park. Leisure centre with indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gym and sun-shower. York only 17 miles, Harrogate 10 miles, Leeds 28 miles. Easy access from junction 48 A1(M) makes the Crown Hotel Boroughbridge an ideal stay over for journeys between Scotland and the South, a great location for weekend breaks, holidays in Yorkshire with York, Harrogate, the Yorkshire Dales and other Yorkshire tourism attractions nearby plus a meetings and conference venue for training courses, business meetings, functions and events for up to 150 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Address: Horsefair, Boroughbridge YO51 9LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 12,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boroughbridge
Best Western North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet”
MickyH, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the back so was quiet. As this hotel in on the main road it MAY be noisy but I could not say.”
150maureenh, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about the other rooms but ours was clean and quiet - just as we like it. But there is no lift.”
SpudRotherham, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ones at the front a little noisy from the pub across the road, but didn't prevent us having a good sleep !”
O1007RPisabelg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None spring to mind”
lyndon23uk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5