We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beach Motel Hervey Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My son and I stayed in the basic standard room for 5 days for a fishing holiday. The free WiFi that my son depended on to have contact with his teenage friends was not working and I very much doubt the WiFi failed the day we arrived for our stay and throughout the 5 days the WiFi was not fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrycollins65
Karen B, General Manager at The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Thank you to terrycollins65 for your review. You booked a budget room and not a standard room. Our budget rooms are entry level and the price point reflects it. They're modest but clean. All of our rooms (apart from the budget rooms) have had new beds and new bedding recently and we always ask our guests if they'd like to...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights and at $105 per night was excellent. Had all the amenities we needed incl, microwave cutlery and crockery. Ideally situated on the Esplanade and close to restaurants etc. Great and friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and a great location right across from the beach. The rooms are nice and big, clean and have all the amenities you could ask for or want. We loved the location, but it might be a bit more difficult if you don't have a car, so something to keep in mind. The staff were really friendly and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The Beach Motel, 475 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay Queensland 4655. Motel on Corner The Esplanade and Anne Streets, Urangan. August 2016. Pacific Ocean water across the road but cannot see water because of trees and nature strip. No waves as bay is protected by Fraser Island. Price is reasonable at $105 per single night and $95 per night for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a standard room for a short stay. The room was a good size and well presented. The bed was comfortable. However our room was quite near the corner where two roads meet and I found it very noisy (I am a light sleeper). There was also a fair bit of noise from the room above us. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLP27
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Not far to shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfy, had spa and pay TV. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet location just opposite beach entry. Bikes for hire. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macfamily500
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was nice- looked modern. Had plates, cups etc but nothing to wash/dry them with. Shower room was bright but lacked ventilation, no fan and a slight opening. Wi-fi Internet was worse than useless and when I used my own service it was marginally better. Not sure where the fault lays with that but it was terrible!!! Never, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne G
Tom Price, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights the other week. I arrived early to the hotel around 10am and spoke with the lovely lady behind the front desk, I think her name was Tracey. Just in regards to the room being ready when the manager came out of her office and arrogantly said that the check in time is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mr-MrsBrown1956
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Had such a great stay again, management and staff were amazing yet again:-) :-) everything just how it was like our last stay here, definitley recommend again...my husband and I had a lovely relaxing week fishing,dining out,enjoying US time.....we had one of the spa suites nd we loved it we will definitely be coming back again next year :-) :-)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa k
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A second stay at this motel, both during a visit to Hervey Bay on business. On this occasion I was in a spa room up the back which was both comfortable and quiet. A good place to experience the beauty of the Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TwoFP

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
3.0 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,378 reviews
0.1 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
241 reviews
0.9 km away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#16 of 24 in Hervey Bay
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Beachside Motor Inn
Beachside Motor Inn
#17 of 24 in Hervey Bay
39 reviews
1.9 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.2 km away
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
#2 of 54 in Hervey Bay
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Beach Motel Hervey Bay

Address: 475 Charlton Esplanade | Cnr Ann Street, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 3,480 - ₹ 5,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Motel Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Beach Motel Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Motel Hervey Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if your room is located near the pool and ask to be moved if so”
 of 5 bubbles s3ason3dtrav3ll3r, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay here !”
 of 5 bubbles terrycollins65, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid units on Anne Street side”
 of 5 bubbles 614grahamt, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for a room in the centre of the location rather than on the outside near the roads.”
 of 5 bubbles SLP27, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spa suite was comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles macfamily500, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay