We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Geckoes Lodge

    Margarita Road, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CoclesSee available hotels in Cocles
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good2%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Smoking rooms available
    Airport Transportation
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Cocles hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (139)
    There are newer reviews for Geckoes Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed 26 October 2016

    Tom and Zoe were beyond helpful, they took us into they're personal home until our guesthouse was ready because our car broke down and we had nowhere else to go. The guesthouse was BEYOND beautiful. The kitchen and living room are open to the jungle...More

    Thank TeKema B
    Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at geckoes for 4 nights of our honeymoon and we loved it. Initially it was a big shock /change from the previous resort we had stayed in, as geckoes is immersed right in the jungle off a really intense gravel road (~1km into...More

    Thank Angela M
    Response from GeckoesLodge, Owner at Geckoes LodgeResponded 28 October 2016

    Dear Angela, We are very pleased to hear you had such a good time at Geckoes and are sorry we did not get the chance to meet you and Chance. Yes, we agree that the road isn't very good at the moment but once the...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed at Geckoes at the end of July this year as a family of four, kids aged 10yrs and 13yrs, it was perfect. Our hosts Zoe and Tom couldn't be more helpful and provided information on local restaurants, activities and guides. The house was...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I stayed at Geckoes lodge in early June for 4 nights and wished we had spent our full 2 weeks here. Our hosts Zoe and Tom were so friendly and helpful when we needed anything including taxi numbers and places to visit...More

    Thank ATraveller_7
    Reviewed 24 June 2016

    WOW! Let me start off by saying that Geckoes Lodge was by far our favorite place to stay while in Costa Rica!! My husband and I spent 8 days for our honeymoon in June 2016; we stayed part of the time in Puerto Viejo at...More

    Thank Amanda R
    Hotel Blue Conga
    654 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
     
    Hotel La Costa de Papito
    693 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
     
    Hotel Yare
    36 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Cocles
     
    Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
    687 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Cocles
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 255 - US$ 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Limon >
    • Puerto Viejo de Talamanca >
    • Cocles
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (152)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Hotel Yare
    36 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Hotel Blue Conga
    654 reviews
    2.99 km away
     
    Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
    687 reviews
    1.16 km away
     
    Hotel La Costa de Papito
    693 reviews
    1.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Pecora Nera
    663 reviews
    1.04 km away
    La Nena
    213 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Que Rico Papito Restaurant
    132 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Soda Johanna's
    195 reviews
    .84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Caribe Horse Riding Club
    330 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Playa Cocles
    312 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Indulgence Spa
    108 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Finca Tierra
    9 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Vanessa T
    15 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from GeckoesLodge | Property representative |
    Hi Vanessa, this is Tom from Geckoes Lodge. It is easy to find our site and send a direct message to us. We can then send detailed information regarding your question. Best, Tom
    0
    Votes
    Lynne C
    1 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GeckoesLodge | Property representative |
    Hi Lynne, This is Tom from Geckoes Lodge. I apologise for the website being down due to the server having problems. I believe you also wrote through Adventure Inn so I do have your e-mail address and will come back to you a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Seclusion is perfect."
    Read review
    "The rooms are more than just rooms, they are all beautiful!"
    Read review
    "We found you could connect to Wi-Fi in one certain spot near the driveway, if needed."
    Read review
    "Both houses are fabulous"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing