We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I spent two nights at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, and it was one of those visits that gets stuck in your head and would like to share with everyone. The lodge is well located and absolutely just right for people who want to visit the Gorillas in Volcanoes National Park. The buildings are built in form of small cottages with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackdonnily
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to review our property, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to host you again once you think of visiting Rwanda once more

Reviewed 15 November 2016

We received an excellent service at Le Bambou Lodge, the food, and rooms are excellent. The personnel and the manager are friendly with interests to make the stay memorable! I will consider Le Bambou for my future visit. Thank you Jacky & Emmanuel. Best. Eugene S

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Eugene, We really appreciate your time to review our lodge, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us

Lusaka Province, Zambia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We've always wanted to see the Gorillas and researched all options and decided on Rwanda. It was the best decision we made..Came across Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge on the internet and it fitted in perfectly with our expectations. Beautifully set in lush gardens with amazing view of the volcanoes in the background and the rooms secluded in their own little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKRKVR
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Smriti and Kiran, Thanks for your encouraging review and we are happy to have you enjoyed your stay at our lodge.

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We were only in the area for one evening before the tracking of the gorillas the next morning in Volcanoes. I didn't want to spend a lot on luxury accommodation because it didn't seem that it would be worth it just for one night. I wanted something clean and comfortable. My tour operator suggested Le Bambou and it was perfect!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunali
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging review we look forward to provide the same service to all guests who will stay with us

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Le Bambou is a reasonable lodge for gorilla treks, it is well located, has good views of one of the mountains, rooms are spacious. The only cons are that room floors were a little dirty and could not walk bare foot, and food could also improve a little more. Everything else was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian O
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much Christian for sharing your experience you had with us

Agoura Hills, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff couldn't be nicer, however, the rooms were cold, damp and rugs were dirty. Our first room was so cold, we couldn't take off our jackets. The wood was damp so our room got smoky. The bathroom was huge, which was a disadvantage because the shower didn't have an enclosure. The floors were stone, which , added to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arlene B
Emmanuel G, Guest Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Arlene, We are sorry for you not enjoying your stay at our property, but as you saw we are located just at the foothill of the volcanoes thus the place is known to be cold but not too cold like in the West, temperatures ranges to minimum 10 degrees which i think for westerners not too that cold, we...

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stayed here 4 years ago and chose to stay again as it is a mid price range lodge near to the start of the gorilla treks. The accommodation has expanded in 4 years and the main area of the hotel is larger. There are detached little lodges set within the bamboo filled grounds which is a bit different from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytime19
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation , we look forward to host you again.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Definitely more than medium accommodation, very cosy and comfortable place. The staff is great, people were so friendly and kind that I didn't want to leave. After leaving Le Bambou Gorilla lodge we stayed only at 5- star lodges in Africa but the food at this place was the best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anastasia H
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Anastasie for your encouraging review, all the best

Takaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 2 nights here and loved it. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Top notch food. A fire was lit in our room in the evening - one of many personal touches that made our stay special. Lovely big room, huge bed, good ensuite. A great place. Gorillas wonderful too, but that's another story.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John_Pemberton
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to be Always a great place

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I spent two weeks in East Africa this September and it all started with a gorilla trek in Rwanda. Our base camp was Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge for two nights and I want to make a special mention about this place. As it was advertised by my tour agent as medium accommodation, I did not expect much, but this place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hristo Z
Emmanuel G, Public Relations Manager at Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Hristo for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again once you think of coming back to Rwanda.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinigi
8.4 km away
Five Volcanoes Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge
3.5 km away
The Peakspot - Kinigi
The Peakspot - Kinigi
#5 of 8 in Kinigi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse
11.1 km away
La Palme Hotel
La Palme Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ruhengeri
53 reviews
39.4 km away
Nkuringo Bwindi Gorilla Lodge
Nkuringo Bwindi Gorilla Lodge
#1 of 31 in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LE BAMBOU GORILLA LODGE: Positioned at the foot of Mountains Volcanoes, very close to Volcanoes National Park , home of Mountains Gorillas. This beautiful lodge provides breathtaking views of Rwandan hills and the slopes of the Volcanoes National Park. Situated in Northern Province , Musanze district, KINIGI Sector - RWANDA. Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge is nestled in a forest of Bamboo trees. An awe-inspiring experience awaits you in this part of Africa. Share the Mountain Gorilla's family space, soak up the serenity found in nature and marvel at the abundance of primates in this magical spot. Regards Emmanuel GATERA Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge

Address: | Volcanoes National Park, Kinigi, Rwanda (Formerly Le Bambou Gorilla Village)
Region: Rwanda > Northern Province > Musanze District > Kinigi
Price Range: ₹ 13,091 - ₹ 16,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bambou Gorilla Hotel Ruhengeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Bambou Gorilla Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 11. It had three beds for my children.”
 of 5 bubbles roseshu1964, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room number two was my favorite because it had the stunning view of volcanic mountain ranges.”
 of 5 bubbles PortiaU2019, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottage number 12 has the best view of volcanoes mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles jackdonnily, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to Lobby are better, could get very dark to the far end rooms of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christiano143, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sub standard - States it is a deluxe lodge. It's not in any stretch of the imagination”
 of 5 bubbles 687arleneb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5