We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Agoda.comUS$ 36*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 212*
US$ 36*
Great Deal
US$ 212*
US$ 39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Thanks to all the staff at kata lucky villas for my 6 night stay in the pool access rooms making my 1st stay in kata extremely enjoyable in this lovely quiet thai style resort, the resort is clean and well maintained with friendly staff. if you would like a quiet peacefull stay away from chaotic crazy patong this resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark j
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun mark j, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. Our shuttle bus service every hour starts from 09:00 - 17:00 hrs and also taxi service from and to airport depend on guest...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

kata beach was very quiet during the day, we enjoyed this after all the hustle and bustle in bali. everyone comes back to villa at night time, but you barely notice. the resort was a nice little cosy area with swimming pool and spa adding a nice touch. staff are friendly enough and the buffet breakfast was enough to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilieP01
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun EmilieP01, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

A big thank you to the team at Kata Lucky Villa for such a great time and seeing this was my 5th trip here and having my usual room (Thank you Paul ) is always a bonus, i stayed in one of the pool access rooms and cant fault them three steps out your room and you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redbelly007
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun redbelly007, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 August 2015

What a shame. I was very disappointed to book this hotel ! Why ? Because when I arrived with my grandfathers, my grandmother did a cardiac crisis. We pratically stay all time in the hospital. We finally let the room the July 3 instead of the July 6. All the people on the Kata Lucky were aware of the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vancounuck
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m not surprise to see your review on Tripadvisors because of you had threatened our hotel about this matter before. For all reader, please take noted that the below story is really true story from our hotel 1. This guest had booked the room in our hotel from 30/06/15 to 06/07/15 total 6 nights stay, first night that...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Moving from the hostel in old Phuket town to Kata Lucky was a BIG difference. We stayed in the pool access room and it was huge. The room was very clean and the resort is very well maintained. I remember seeing gardeners trimming trees and sweeping floor every morning. Pool access room was just great. I highly recommend you to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jarpsc
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jarpsc, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Just had 8 great nights at kata lucky, the rooms were very clean and the staff are just brilliant. We had a few problems early with the air conditioning but it was sorted out, the breakfast is basic but I'm just been picky, the wifi was a constant pain having to keep logging in, but with all the bad weather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabai06
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Sabai06, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This was not the place I thought it would be. It was not bad! But it was not good either Check in was fast because we did not get any information at 10 pm taken to our room and that's it. Next morning we had to find our way back to reception and ask where breakfast was given tickets and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamKelly
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun iamKelly, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. From now onward, all rooms in Deluxe Villa had new LED TV with USB port. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I would rate this Resort around ★★ ★ We stayed here for 3 weeks in a one bedroom villa. When we arrived around 7.30pm there was no staff at reception to check us in. The Porter ran around for nearly 10 minutes before he found someone. Our room was clean & spacious. It was also really hot as the air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jocelyn C
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jocelyn C, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday with us, your comment had been noted and will be improve our service in the future, you are only one guest who collect all information of our hotel as very clear and will make another guest to see what happen in our resort. By the way, please...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Good value for money we had pool access room , every thing you need located in street out front restaraunts, chemist,7/11 short walk to kata shops or beach or they shuttle bus every hour. Breakfast was good not as big as other resorts but still plenty of choice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosewillows
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Rosewillows, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We loved Kata Lucky! The staff are so sweet and friendly. They really can't help you enough. The pool access rooms are amazing, like having your own private pool. The location is great, as you can easily walk to shops, etc, and the beach is basically right there. Kata Lucky is really a great place to stay and so affordable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliduess
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun alliduess, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our...

661 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Building Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,009 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
981 reviews
1.1 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
305 reviews
0.3 km away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanode Road | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,199 - ₹ 13,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book pool access please check depth as one section is not fit to be called this?”
mariamartindale2017, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cleanliness, pool access, food”
sandraj2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all good but some pool rooms have larger seating areas .”
256IANB256, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool Access Room, better”
Teri1308, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool access is necessary”
EandMfin, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 36* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 212
Booking.comUS$ 39
Orbitz.comUS$ 212
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates