We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Kata Lucky at the beginning of this month. The hotel was nice, but nothing extraordinary. The room was spacious and had all facilities needed. The internet worked well most of the time. I expected a bit more from the pool access room though in terms of the actual pool. It was very shallow not suitable for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingaKa
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun KingaKa, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked Standard Room but my room was upgraded to the Pool Access due to overbooking. Yes, I was lucky! The room itself was spacious, quien and clean. It is a pitty that no bathrobe was in the room but I did not complain to the staff...Breakfast Buffet was ok but the menu was amost the same everyday and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri1308
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Teri1308, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, I don't have any complaints. I stayed in a room with pool access which was super nice! It was nice to sit on your little terrace with the pool right in front of you. It's not the same pool as the big, common one which made it more quiet! The room felt clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camillali
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Camillali, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Midyat, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you made a mistake, they want money for that. There is nothing to do in the hotel. it is just for sleeping. it is boring. Take tours with other company, you can find cheaper one than hotel. massage is expensive too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilker k
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun ilker k, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your comments. We'd like to inform you that all hotel in the world want money also not only our hotel, you must know for your mistake before you review us on Tripadvisor. If you make wrong reservation for your stay then you must...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fairly decent location...about 10 minutes walk to kata beach. On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful. We had originally booked one of the villas but after a security issue (what looked to be an attempted break in) we were very swiftly moved to one of the more modern and far nicer pool access rooms on the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe p
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun zoe p, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our reception was friendly and without any inconveniences. We received our room rightaway at 1pm and staff took care of our luggage. Room was very clean and spacious. We had room with pool access and it was worth every penny. The area in general was quiet and calm. Perfect for romantic couples. Breakfast was great and i recommend the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EandMfin
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun EandMfin, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed her with my friend mum and dad, aunty and uncle and sister. We all had rooms with pool access which let us jump straight down the pool. This was good in the mornings and nights but the area had no service. So we found our selves hanging in the pool where the villas were a lot as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elchock
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun elchock, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The resort is 5 minutes walk to the Main Street and a further few minutes to the beach. The resort consists of an old section which has villas and a main pool and very nice gardens. The newer area is all pool access. Rooms are of a good standard, not 5 star but nice. Having the pool access is excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark d
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun mark d, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I had great expectations from this hotel, lots of them disappointed. Our experience started badly: when we were in Chiang Mai we asked through the Booking module "contact the structure" one day in advance a pick up in the airport, we got no answer and I had to call the hotel to ask if the they had got it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wonderwhale
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Wonderwhale, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your comments and I had no doubt why you give us with bad review. Please find below in each item to clarify your reviews from the part of fact of hotel; 1. You sent inbox message from Booking.com system for asking about airport transfer less...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here for 10 nights between 19th and 29th Dec. Overall i would rate this hotel average im not sure how its rated number 3. Thats not to say we had a bad experiance only that we dont feel it was amazing. We stayed in a pool access room and had emailed ahead to request one with afternoon sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayteasuk
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun jayteasuk, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Building Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
900 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
946 reviews
0.9 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
281 reviews
1.1 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,212 - ₹ 6,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Access Room, better”
 of 5 bubbles Teri1308, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool access is necessary”
 of 5 bubbles EandMfin, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pools access with afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles 608markd, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the pool access room”
 of 5 bubbles Wonderwhale, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool access room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles markpY9889XQ, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5