We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shore at Katathani

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shore at Katathani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 865: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were in Phuket for 4 days for our honeymoon. On night 3 of 4 we decided to stay in and order room service from the hotel restaurant. At around 4:30a, we were both awakened by the violent symptoms of food poisoning. The symptoms continued for 2 days. The two most miserable days of our lives. Very disappointing to say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna K
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Shawna K, Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at The Shore. Please allow me to say once again how sorry we are that you and your spouse felt ill during your Honeymoon. We certainly do understand and empathize with how disappointing that must have been. The Shore maintains stringent Health and Food Safety... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This place definitely has the wow factor! Gorgeous beyond words. The view from your private pool villa is just breathtaking! Service is top notch and the beach downstairs is definitely one of the top in the world.

Helpful?
Thank krolinka
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

With two overseas trips annually, from The Hermitage (Monte Carlo), The Jumeirah Madinat, (Dubai), European 5 star accommodations in Rome, Barcelona, Venice, Saltzburg etc. we have decided that The Shores is our favourite destination! It offers "the lot". Beautiful villas, superb food very reasonably priced, most romantic restaurant (the harbor). Walking distance to numerous other restaurants, shops, "everything". Probably stupid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lesley8222
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a long way from airport to the hotel ( 1 hr 40min) but it's totally worth it. Staff is really nice, since you arrived until you re gone. I stayed in a really nice room ( my private pool in room) because I'm at my honeymoon, I doubt all are the same but either way I'm sure all have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hector R
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review late after traveling all over the world but I NEED to put down in words how wonderful this beautiful resort is. I don't think I will ever experience another place as great as the shore. From the service to the beautiful room to the amazing breakfast which one could stay at all day:I will return... More 

Helpful?
Thank chetree10
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just have to start by saying this place gets a 5/5 and then some but it did have a slightly rocky start. We flew in from The four Seasons Koh Samui wanting to get some diving in. The Four Seasons suggested the hotel as being similar to their standards and attention to detail. We booked transportation through the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from 9 days at The Shore. We spent ages researching for our honeymoon destination - we wanted to break up the journey and Phuket was only 6 hours from Dubai; allowing us to combine Dubai and Thailand. We started with 3 days in Dubai that were so fantastic, and I wasn't sure Thailand was going to hit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Katie P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our wonderful experience started at check in. The friendly staff provided us with refreshing cool drinks and towels to wash away the humidity of the day. Our room wasn't ready, so we were treated to a complimentary head and shoulder massage. Not your run of the mill sit-in-a-chair style. This was the full blown experience where we were led into... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, What a treat is was to read your kind review and to know that we were able to make such a wonderful impression on you from the moment of your arrival! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this with us in your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your pool villa... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at The Shore, we were absolutely blown away! This resort is GORGEOUS! It's tucked away on the hillside right overlooking the beach. We stayed in a sea-view pool villa which was out of this world. The villa itself was huge, with high ceilings, a large bedroom with a panoramic view, lots of closet space, and a large... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jrab726
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear jrab726, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us! We are very appreciative that you chose The Shore for your Honeymoon and congratulate you once again on your marriage. It makes us very proud to know that you were so impressed with your pool villa and view and that you found both well-appointed. It... More 

Surat, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was in shore in the month of September .. Small property bit over rated... The villa was good..it was a pool and ocean facing villa..Breakfast was very poor..The shore belongs to group of hotels which are scattered across the street..Staff was quite good..

Helpful?
2 Thank Amansaluja12
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Amansaluja12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff as well as with your pool villa and view. I am very sorry, however, to hear that you found the breakfast below your expectations. Although I am not sure specifically what disappointed... More 

2,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1756)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (426)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (808)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
24.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
752 reviews
0.0 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 57 in Kata Beach
848 reviews
19.6 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 35 in Choeng Thale
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
26.1 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#1 of 93 in Thalang District
708 reviews
0.5 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury beachfront pool villa resort on Kata Noi Beach in Phuket, Thailand. This adult only resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living where time has no meaning beyond the pleasure of every moment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Address: 14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: ₹ 26,592 - ₹ 79,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shore at Katathani staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from The Shore at Katathani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not going to tell, as we will never be able to get!!!!!!!!!! But definitely sea view villa”
 of 5 bubbles lesley8222, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view villa's that you don't need a buggy for!”
 of 5 bubbles KatieP221, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ABSOLUTELY get a sea-view pool villa. It makes the entire experience!”
 of 5 bubbles jrab726, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Pool Villa with Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Andreassn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere lower down so you don't have to take a buggy everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles liwenho, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay