We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

    1 Khoktanod soi 3, Kata Road | Kata Beach, Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 107
    US$ 52
    SAVE US$ 55
    US$ 53
    US$ 54
    Traveller (1114)
    Room & Suite (383)
    Pool & Beach (141)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good44%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “heaven bar” (7 reviews)
    “grand pool” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
    Deals (30)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable
      US$ 107US$ 52
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable (Free WiFi)
      US$ 54
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable
      US$ 52
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable
      US$ 52
      View Deal
    • Grand Jacuzzi
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Grand Jacuzzi
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable (Free WiFi)
      US$ 54
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable
      US$ 54
      View Deal
    • Grand Deluxe - Room Only Non-Refundable
      US$ 54
      View Deal
    • Grand Jacuzzi (Free WiFi)
      US$ 55
      View Deal
    • Grand Jacuzzi
      US$ 55
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Chanalai Garden Resort
    1,082 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Andaman Cannacia Resort
    546 reviews
    #28 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Chanalai Flora Resort
    535 reviews
    #15 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
    331 reviews
    #25 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (991)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 508 reviews

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    I am returned guest from last year stay in Sugar Palm but this time, I find the room require a bit of touch up. Can see fall off or faded paint. No complaint on staff services. Glad to see that Sugar Palm is keeping the...More

    2  Thank WSWong1
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015, Manager at Sugar Palm Grand HillsideResponded 15 July 2017

    Dear Mr. Wong First of all thank you for staying with us and for giving us another opportunity to express our hospitality. We do appreciate your feedback as we are aiming for improvement and better ways to serve you and other guests of Sugar Palm...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Sadly this trip Sugar Palm disappointed us. The hotel is rundown. Staff looked very tired but were still pleasant. Rooms and general area needs maintenance and cleaning. Huge crack in elevator mirror unattended, hazardous. Breakfast spread was minimal and uninviting. I understand its low season...More

    1  Thank Nesa R
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015, Front Office Manager at Sugar Palm Grand HillsideResponded 12 July 2017

    Dear Nesa R, First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us and gave us again the opportunity to show our hospitality. We appreciate you pointing out your concerns regarding in areas that we needed to pay attention to and we will try...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    The location was perfect. Close to restaurants, shops and the beach. Loved walking down to dinner every night. The local Phuket bus stops close by also. The rooms were very clean. We had a balcony with ocean view. Loved sitting here in the afternoon, listening...More

    1  Thank Stephanie_sydney
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015, General Manager at Sugar Palm Grand HillsideResponded 8 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great feedback! Our team is delighted to know it was a perfect location for your holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in Sugar Palm Grand. Please feel free to reach me...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Another trip to SugarPalm Grand and another fantastic holiday. A big thank you to Michael, Julie and their staff. Nothing is too much of a problem. The hotel is getting on in years but the plans they have should see it become a premier hotel...More

    1  Thank Lucky33611
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015, General Manager at Sugar Palm Grand HillsideResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write this great review. We are all happy that you had another fantastic holiday. It will be a pleasure to serve you again in Sugar Palm Grand....More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    After a long tedious search we finally by pure luck came across the sugar palm,,, what a wonderful place,, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we felt right at home... The rooms are very spacious with a huge double bed and lots of...More

    2  Thank stuart i
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015, General Manager at Sugar Palm Grand HillsideResponded 2 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a positive review about your stay. Our team members are delighted to know you had a wonderful holiday. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in Sugar Palm Grand. Please feel free to reach me at...More

    Chanalai Garden Resort
    1,082 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Andaman Cannacia Resort
    546 reviews
    #28 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Chanalai Flora Resort
    535 reviews
    #15 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
    331 reviews
    #25 of 56 hotels in Kata Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 52 - US$ 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
    • #13 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
    • #14 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 106
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sugar Palm Grand Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Phuket >
    • Karon >
    • Kata Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sugar Palm Grand, Hillside Hotel Kata Beach ,
    • Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Kata ,
    • Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Phuket/Kata Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1114)
    Room & Suite (383)
    Pool & Beach (141)
    Dining (33)
    Hotel & Grounds (660)
    Bathroom (52)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Chanalai Flora Resort
    535 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Andaman Cannacia Resort
    546 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
    331 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Chanalai Garden Resort
    1,082 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kata On Fire Bar and Grill
    254 reviews
    .30 km away
    Gastone
    301 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Kitchen Restaurant Kata Beach & Thai Cooking Class
    892 reviews
    .31 km away
    Two Chefs Kata Beach
    1,582 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kata Beach
    5,629 reviews
    .85 km away
    Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach
    1,305 reviews
    .29 km away
    Harry's Fashion House Custom Tailor
    229 reviews
    .20 km away
    Phuket Best Tours
    211 reviews
    .30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NickChina
    1 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from taybeyhui | Reviewed this property |
    I will not say exactly, but it seems to be there. There is always someone on the lobby. I think there will be no problems.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Sachinkajal
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MARINA H | Reviewed this property |
    I think it would probably be a bit tight in the room with two extra beds even though the room itself is large.
    1
    Vote
    glecy85
    18 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SugarPalmGrand2015 | Property representative |
    Dear Valued Guests, There is always a taxi fare difference depending on where you are. To answer your questions the fair price is at 1,000 Baht or more. Timing is also needs to be considered as well. Daytime rate and night... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Always try and get a pool access room. The extra cost is worth it."
    Read review
    "Insist on genuine Double Bed when booking."
    Read review
    "I think you would get a better view in the higher up rooms, and a lot of the rooms have a swim up pool, which..."
    Read review
    "The swim up pools seemed a bit pointless because of the other pools around them and the are all overlooked."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing